Paint gives me "out of memory error"
Photo Editor gives me "out of memory error"
so.. tell me.. how the hell do i do anything at all with a picture?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:coming back to sg?
that's next weekend. gonna catch Avenue Q.
sian... i finished my work o.O
the new PA is starting to irritate ppl liao... she quite aunty and asking alot of qns... my colleague teaching her something and have to keep repeating >.<
right now, i'm placing every email my insane boss sends into the trash..
knn, fire evacuation drill also send... as if i don't know.. i'm the bloody assistant fire warden of my office and she tells us "please note" in an email..
along with a pile of "thanks" emails to a lot of people who cc'ed her for information over totally inconsequential things.. and don't care if anyone reads them.. thing is.. she sends the "thanks" must add to the cc list...
and this is how one email explodes into a chain of about 200,000 emails..
Originally posted by the Bear:right now, i'm placing every email my insane boss sends into the trash..
knn, fire evacuation drill also send... as if i don't know.. i'm the bloody assistant fire warden of my office and she tells us "please note" in an email..
along with a pile of "thanks" emails to a lot of people who cc'ed her for information over totally inconsequential things.. and don't care if anyone reads them.. thing is.. she sends the "thanks" must add to the cc list...
she gotta justify that she's "working" u know..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:she gotta justify that she's "working" u know..
no she's not.. she's on hospitalisation leave...
me back..today very busy day..
this trip not backpack....nicely arranged for photography...comfy trip...i hope.
remember to buy too much travel insurance...
and take many pictures.. because i think the angkor will be destroyed in a few weeks' time
Originally posted by the Bear:
no she's not.. she's on hospitalisation leave...
i know..
she want to show the ppl that she's still so "hardworking" even on hospitalisation leave..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:she gotta justify that she's "working" u know..
no need to justify lar...do nothing i think she'll still get her pay packet. wonder if i should skip out at 12? boss don't care what we do anyway.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:i know..
she want to show the ppl that she's still so "hardworking" even on hospitalisation leave..
well, the dy director knows that she's tormenting her staff..
and the other day, she let slip something again.. "i wonder why HR is so slow in her transfer" ![]()
well, the dy director knows that she's tormenting her staff..and the other day, she let slip something again.. "i wonder why HR is so slow in her transfer"
wahahahhhahaahahaaa tat's good new! u better see which section she's transferring to, then u decide urs leh..
sooner or later, my deteriorating english is going to go to shit...
i keep hearing the head of the other section going: ...as long as it doesn't clashes with the event
and she's the boss of a unit in corp comms!
Originally posted by tare:
wahahahhhahaahahaaa tat's good new! u better see which section she's transferring to, then u decide urs leh..
nah.. what i'm looking at is that the Dy Dir is now certain my boss is barking mad and counterproductive to everything...
HR side? they're lazy and the transfer may never come in.. the other guy and i are sure the other units are refusing to take her that's why she's still here... ![]()
nah.. what i'm looking at is that the Dy Dir is now certain my boss is barking mad and counterproductive to everything...HR side? they're lazy and the transfer may never come in.. the other guy and i are sure the other units are refusing to take her that's why she's still here...
the only way is to sack her then :P
wah the weather is killing me
i f*cking struggled to complete the circuit
Originally posted by the Bear:Paint gives me "out of memory error"
Photo Editor gives me "out of memory error"
so.. tell me.. how the hell do i do anything at all with a picture?

Originally posted by the Bear:remember to buy too much travel insurance...
and take many pictures.. because i think the angkor will be destroyed in a few weeks' time
sekali tomorrow destroyed ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:right now, i'm placing every email my insane boss sends into the trash..
i hate mails like that
u get a whole bunch of
"cheers"
"thanks"
"noted"
etc etc etc
its so f*cking stupid when u read it because u look at the CC list, its a whole bunch of other people who are not involved.
luckily i didn't have an OA account.
but i saw my colleague's mailbox
yeah.. i decided that the picture was too much trouble to give a shit about...
and.. you should see the same types of idiotic emails sent out by the senile management.. waste of the electrons sending out that shit.. knn, someone attaches a file which is about 5MB, have the decency to delete that file before going around congratulating each other and "thanking" that poor sap who sent that file...
got the email from the guy taking the notes of the meeting, followed by about 30 emails with the bloody file still attached, and the bloody senile management slapping each other in the back about it..
and that was how i suddenly had about 150MB of crap in my inbox..
senile management tend to be lousy with technology
but one of my encik who was going to retire helped me do formatting on a word document when i was typing my release form ![]()
i wonder about how lousy can lousy be when you click on the button "reply to all" gives you options of "reply without attachment" along with the "reply with history" and all that...
worse is, when non-senile management people do it to them. the poor saps kena from the both the senile management and tech side...
Originally posted by cassie:Sitting down to a leisurely lunch. Nice cuppa. Toast. And I don’t hafta go back to the office after this! Nor click “reply”, “reply to all” etc. Yeah, I’m mean!
my fave thing to do with my email is clicking on the mail and then dragging it to trash ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:Sitting down to a leisurely lunch. Nice cuppa. Toast. And I don’t hafta go back to the office after this! Nor click “reply”, “reply to all” etc. Yeah, I’m mean!
why are u here?
u shld like go out and enjoy urself !