*yawns*
I tried to catch up on sleep last night, but I could sleep only eight hours before I woke up. Couldn't get back to sleep after that.
I need more sleep.... but my body doesn't want to sleep. ![]()
slept little last night... listening to chinese songs now.
i am still thinking of what to get for the studio
i think a 5 or 10w micro hifi is a must!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:slept little last night... listening to chinese songs now.
i am still thinking of what to get for the studio
i think a 5 or 10w micro hifi is a must!
hook up active speakers to the computer and use it as the hifi instead?
what are active speakers?
like the ones people use for computers?
my computer will be in my room, the music will be played out of my router to the living room and the router will be connected to the speakers
Originally posted by kopiosatu:what are active speakers?
like the ones people use for computers?
my computer will be in my room, the music will be played out of my router to the living room and the router will be connected to the speakers
get a pair of good active studio monitors. active means the amplifier is also built into the speaker. I think a pair will cost $300 to $500
Studio? Where are you going to build your studio?
get a pair of good active studio monitors. active means the amplifier is also built into the speaker. I think a pair will cost $300 to $500
the hifi costs $149 - 189 only! ![]()
i'm only setting aside $200 on speakers...
aren't amplifiers built into all speakers?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Studio? Where are you going to build your studio?
my big living room
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the hifi costs $149 - 189 only!
i'm only setting aside $200 on speakers...
aren't amplifiers built into all speakers?
oh, the PC is so far away..then might as well get a micro hi-fi lor.
nope, there are lots of passive speakers.
paiseh ah, you're talking to a guy who spent 2.6k on his speakers alone ![]()
wah those 2.1 PC speakers cost more than a sony micro hifi~ wtf?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah those 2.1 PC speakers cost more than a sony micro hifi~ wtf?
those speakers I recommended you are actually mean for pro audio use. a different class from micro hi-fi and pc speakers
oh, the PC is so far away..then might as well get a micro hi-fi lor.nope, there are lots of passive speakers.
paiseh ah, you're talking to a guy who spent 2.6k on his speakers alone
i just need a sound generator
i dun think much quality can come out of streaming music from my router ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i just need a sound generator
i dun think much quality can come out of streaming music from my router
when you pop over to do the shoot the week after next, let me demo the power of my speakers ![]()
when you pop over to do the shoot the week after next, let me demo the power of my speakers
i might consider that for my room itself ![]()
or when i decide to surround the entire studio with high quality sound but how much quality can come out of streaming audio?
ok so any cheapo speaker will do.
i wonder if harvey norman charges way higher.
<tumbles into sgf and office>
morning.
*wants to sleep in the office*
i love Hed Kandi and Nude Dimensions
so shiok to listen to while i edit photos or play sudoku
Originally posted by elindra:*wants to sleep in the office*
worked late last nite?
oh wait...i thought you guys went to the airport or something?
morning... *yawnz*
woo~ kim bum soo songs are so nice
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:morning... *yawnz*
you too? actually same here but i'm looking forward to my nap during my facial later. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my big living room
Your parents allow? Not bad leh!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Your parents allow? Not bad leh!
huh? why should they not allow?
i'm the one earning the money
Originally posted by cassie:<tumbles into sgf and office>
morning.
working today?
eating longtong now
Originally posted by kopiosatu:huh? why should they not allow?
i'm the one earning the money
Their house mah! If it was me, my parents would protest. ![]()