Originally posted by av98m:anyway, those undergrads' campaign is confirmed doomed to failure.
singaporeans can't even queue up properly and give way to alighting passengers when taking bus and mrt.
oh man.. one of these days, i will invite you with that HD camcorder of yours to film the mayhem of what actually goes on...
really.. it's disconcerting to be at the end of a threat by senior citizen women over something as idiotic as a low-quality face towel being given out as souvenirs..
and that's after you stop trying to give it to them for their own safety due to everyone pushing and shoving, swearing and shouting.. pushing each other out of the way just to get a face towel which costs less than $1
Me? If I'm in a group or with the FS, one person stays behind to chope.
If I'm alone? Tabao and eat alone in some secluded area.
I will never use tissue paper as a proxy for me.
Anyway, nowadays I eat only at 2 pm. 11.30am to 2 pm at NUS is pure bedlam.
Lunchtime at NUS canteens is scary business. Lunch shuttles from the nearby Science Park actually bring office workers here because of the cheap food.
After all... where else can you get chicken baked rice at $2.20 and black pepper steak at $3.40?
Originally posted by the Bear:oh man.. one of these days, i will invite you with that HD camcorder of yours to film the mayhem of what actually goes on...
really.. it's disconcerting to be at the end of a threat by senior citizen women over something as idiotic as a low-quality face towel being given out as souvenirs..
and that's after you stop trying to give it to them for their own safety due to everyone pushing and shoving, swearing and shouting.. pushing each other out of the way just to get a face towel which costs less than $1
!!!
Originally posted by fudgester:Me? If I'm in a group or with the FS, one person stays behind to chope.
If I'm alone? Tabao and eat alone in some secluded area.
I will never use tissue paper as a proxy for me.
Anyway, nowadays I eat only at 2 pm. 11.30am to 2 pm at NUS is pure bedlam.
Lunchtime at NUS canteens is scary business. Lunch shuttles from the nearby Science Park actually bring office workers here because of the cheap food.
After all... where else can you get chicken baked rice at $2.20 and black pepper steak at $3.40?
lunchtime in singapore, unless you have a reservation at some restaurant, is scary business all around. >.<"
You go to the CBD area a lot :PBut seriously I hate the lunch crowd where it's so noisy and crowded
Which is why I prefer to tabao back to eat in the office in peace
That's just me though
same here. sometimes i figure i might as well pay a bit more and eat at a nicer place and have a table/seat.
shit lar
my phone no reception again!!!
i need a new phone but i dun wanna declare to Singtel
and i am not willing to fork out alot of money for a phone
Originally posted by av98m:lunchtime in singapore, unless you have a reservation at some restaurant, is scary business all around. >.<"
i'm thankful for the markets and kopitiam around my workplace..
we'll get seats except for that little kopitiam which sells damned good teochew mee pok... that one, sometimes can get..
Originally posted by the Bear:oh man.. one of these days, i will invite you with that HD camcorder of yours to film the mayhem of what actually goes on...
Once I was boarding a packed train. The FS was right ahead of me.
One makcik behind me muttered: 'In the name of God, the Most Gracious, and the Most Merciful'.
Then she shoved me from behind. And she shoved me into the FS. ![]()
I turned around, gave her a 10-megawatt glare, and growled: 'Makcik.... you invoked THE NAME OF GOD to push me from behind?!?!?!? And just so that you can board the train?!?!?! ' ![]()
You don't need to be Muslim to understand what was so wrong with what she did. ![]()
same here. sometimes i figure i might as well pay a bit more and eat at a nicer place and have a table/seat.
Same
Tabao or pay more
But the scary thing is that even those nice resturants can be really packed during lunch
Lawry's for example -__-"
You would think with the above average price there it won't be crowded but it is lor
that is so funny ![]()
damn, i miss the pan fried cod from big fish.
but its more than 20 quid
Originally posted by fudgester:Once I was boarding a packed train. The FS was right ahead of me.
One makcik behind me muttered: 'In the name of God, the Most Gracious, and the Most Merciful'.
Then she shoved me from behind. And she shoved me into the FS.
I turned around, gave her a 10-megawatt glare, and growled: 'Makcik.... you invoked THE NAME OF GOD to push me from behind?!?!?!? And just so that you can board the train?!?!?! '
You don't need to be Muslim to understand what was so wrong with what she did.
WTF?! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
i'm thankful for the markets and kopitiam around my workplace..we'll get seats except for that little kopitiam which sells damned good teochew mee pok... that one, sometimes can get..
That one is scary lor ><
Thinking of going to tabao lunch from there now
It should be less crowded now
time to go to Tuas..
buhbye ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Once I was boarding a packed train. The FS was right ahead of me.
Then she shoved me from behind. And she shoved me into the FS.
I turned around, gave her a 10-megawatt glare, and growled: 'Makcik.... you invoked THE NAME OF GOD to push me from behind?!?!?!? And just so that you can board the train?!?!?! '
You don't need to be Muslim to understand what was so wrong with what she did.
nonsense.
why phone only costs like almost $800?
the C902 is $788 from singtel!
Originally posted by av98m:WTF?!
The makcik, to her credit, was reduced to a shivering pile and could only mumble 'sorry' repeatedly.
Sorry what sorry makcik..... go seek forgiveness from the Almighty first!!! You don't suka-suka use God's name in vain to selfishly hurt other people just because you're too lazy to wait for the next train!!! ![]()
Tsk tsk.... the lengths people go to board a train.... got plenty of other stories if you guys are interested....
HAHAHAHAHAAAAAA!!!!!!
| No one willing to be Steven Lim's girlfriend even for $5,000 | ||
|
Controversial Singaporean blogger Steven Lim posted a message on his site offering $5,000 to anyone who wants to be his girlfriend, but has yet to get a single reply after 19 days, local Chinese daily Shin Min Daily News reported. According to Shin Min, Steven Lim, 32, posted the message on October 9 telling visitors to his site that he was looking for a girlfriend. Interested parties should submit their photos via email, or send him and SMS. The selected 'candidate' will then be rewarded with $5,000 in cash. He also uploaded a video to his post, in which a couple was shown kissing and hugging each other. A message flashed across the screen at the end of the clip, "Wah... so sweet!!! I also want a girlfriend!!! CASH REWARD: $5,000 for successful applicant." When Shin Min interviewed Lim, he told the Chinese paper that the video and post were uploaded on October 9, but has received no applications or queries as of October 28. Lim told Shin Min that the lack of a response to his ad does not bother him, "It's really all for fun. I'm just trying it out to see what kind of a reaction I'll get from this." "Actually the couple in the video recording are really just models from my modeling agency. The video was done to promote them and create further awareness of their talents." "If I eventually receive an application, I will definitely give that girl the promised $5,000 cash prize. It's not as if this amount of money means a lot to me!", Lim told Shin Min. He also told Shin Min that he used to know a number of Netizens through his blog, and will chat with them on a regular basis. However, the number of friends on his chat list has dwindled since he uploaded the clip with a message seeking a girlfriend. Lim said, "Maybe they were worried that I'll be mistaken that they are chatting to me just for the money." Steven Lim claims on his blog that he is the "world's most handsome guy" and also claims to be the "shareholder of seven big public-listed companies". He describes himself as a very adorable person and that any girl who will be with him is guaranteed to be very happy. He also listed some requirements for his prospective girlfriend-to-be, stating that she must be "pretty, nice, faithful, gorgeous and rich". He also wrote that he does not care if the other party is "black, white or orange" and will accept her as long as she is willing to adopt him. |
lesson learnt
buy bike ![]()
did anyone read today's new paper or pap times or whatever? there's some unsubstantiated gossip going on about some civil servant commiting suicide.
steven lim has the messiest blog i've ever seen
ijjit?? me damn free, i think i go flip through the papers ![]()
let me go to the living room and bring back to my office
Originally posted by av98m:What do you guys think of this article? Personally I don't have a problem with the use of tissue paper, or umbrellas, since practically anything else you leave on the tables will get stolen for sure. And I refuse to queue up for food unless I know I have seat.
I suspect that the people who were interviewed had words put in their mouth.
si gina! I'd break his legs if I were the father!!
Originally posted by av98m:HAHAHAHAHAAAAAA!!!!!!
No one willing to be Steven Lim's girlfriend even for $5,000 <!-- TITLE : end-->
<!-- Story With Image End --> <!-- CONTENT : start -->
Controversial Singaporean blogger Steven Lim posted a message on his site offering $5,000 to anyone who wants to be his girlfriend, but has yet to get a single reply after 19 days, local Chinese daily Shin Min Daily News reported.
According to Shin Min, Steven Lim, 32, posted the message on October 9 telling visitors to his site that he was looking for a girlfriend. Interested parties should submit their photos via email, or send him and SMS. The selected 'candidate' will then be rewarded with $5,000 in cash.
He also uploaded a video to his post, in which a couple was shown kissing and hugging each other. A message flashed across the screen at the end of the clip, "Wah... so sweet!!! I also want a girlfriend!!! CASH REWARD: $5,000 for successful applicant."
When Shin Min interviewed Lim, he told the Chinese paper that the video and post were uploaded on October 9, but has received no applications or queries as of October 28. Lim told Shin Min that the lack of a response to his ad does not bother him, "It's really all for fun. I'm just trying it out to see what kind of a reaction I'll get from this."
"Actually the couple in the video recording are really just models from my modeling agency. The video was done to promote them and create further awareness of their talents."
"If I eventually receive an application, I will definitely give that girl the promised $5,000 cash prize. It's not as if this amount of money means a lot to me!", Lim told Shin Min.
He also told Shin Min that he used to know a number of Netizens through his blog, and will chat with them on a regular basis. However, the number of friends on his chat list has dwindled since he uploaded the clip with a message seeking a girlfriend. Lim said, "Maybe they were worried that I'll be mistaken that they are chatting to me just for the money."
Steven Lim claims on his blog that he is the "world's most handsome guy" and also claims to be the "shareholder of seven big public-listed companies". He describes himself as a very adorable person and that any girl who will be with him is guaranteed to be very happy.
He also listed some requirements for his prospective girlfriend-to-be, stating that she must be "pretty, nice, faithful, gorgeous and rich". He also wrote that he does not care if the other party is "black, white or orange" and will accept her as long as she is willing to adopt him.
<!-- CONTENT : end --><!-- reader comment start -->
He's just a wannabe...he'll remain on the fringe, and he has no real ambitions.