Originally posted by av98m:si gina! I'd break his legs if I were the father!!
Why is everyone condemning him when he's doing the right thing morally? This situation makes it even harder on him.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I suspect that the people who were interviewed had words put in their mouth.
given the standard of journalism we've seen from pap times reporters, thats a definite possibility.
SameTabao or pay more
But the scary thing is that even those nice resturants can be really packed during lunch
Lawry's for example -__-"
You would think with the above average price there it won't be crowded but it is lor
I don't really like to doggy bag...it's a waste of limited natural resources. But there isn't a better way unless we get around a cultural issue or find a renewable material for containers.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:
Why is everyone condemning him when he's doing the right thing morally? This situation makes it even harder on him.
is he really? that's his father and his brother.
Originally posted by the Bear:oh man.. one of these days, i will invite you with that HD camcorder of yours to film the mayhem of what actually goes on...
really.. it's disconcerting to be at the end of a threat by senior citizen women over something as idiotic as a low-quality face towel being given out as souvenirs..
and that's after you stop trying to give it to them for their own safety due to everyone pushing and shoving, swearing and shouting.. pushing each other out of the way just to get a face towel which costs less than $1
Or according to an anecdote from Neil Humphreys (who's returning to promote his book on Saturday, hoorah!), too many impatient farkers leaning on and breaking a glass door at McCrap.
is he really? that's his father and his brother.
They're not above the law or morality either. But the repercussions (and criticisms from other people) make it even more difficult, because it's also their income. To me, if one chooses to condemn him, it's endorsing nepotism.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:
Or according to an anecdote from Neil Humphreys (who's returning to promote his book on Saturday, hoorah!), too many impatient farkers leaning on and breaking a glass door at McCrap.
I'm not suprised he and the missus migrated to australia before having children. ![]()
inhaled lunch
i am gonna go watch tv.
nothing to do in the office
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:They're not above the law or morality either. But the repercussions (and criticisms from other people) make it even more difficult, because it's also their income. To me, if one chooses to condemn him, it's endorsing nepotism.
Perhaps I shouldn't really comment on this as I do not really see peddling porn as a crime. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:inhaled lunch
i am gonna go watch tv.
nothing to do in the office
really buay tahan u keep using the word "office" when it just means ur bedroom..
I'm not suprised he and the missus migrated to australia before having children.
There was an interview with him published yesterday, and he says he'd like his daughter to spend a few years in Singapore, because school systems elsewhere underestimate children's abilities. But he's aware of the tuition nonsense too and will avoid that.
He's quite upfront, and he has a distaste for the detached rich expat lifestyle (no international schools for him), and I don't have reason to believe that he and Tracy went there out of wanderlust.
Re: the boy telling on his brother and father.
What would you do if you were in his shoes?
I hope he is really doing it for moral reasons and not because he is unhappy with them and exposing them as an act of revenge.
As for Steven Lim, he’s a nutcase ‘nuff said :P
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:really buay tahan u keep using the word "office" when it just means ur bedroom..
office sounds more professional ![]()
re: steven lim's blog
well no amt of money can cover the shame and disgrace of being seen pak toring with him lor >.<
Originally posted by kopiosatu:office sounds more professional
kns
Originally posted by tare:re: steven lim's blog
well no amt of money can cover the shame and disgrace of being seen pak toring with him lor >.<
I agree...
unless the girl wants to get famous.. the wrong way, then perhaps she might apply for it..
wah jialat, really dunno what phone to get.
any recommendations for SE?
and your bed = chair? kitchen = pantry? ![]()
i feel like zzz.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I agree...
unless the girl wants to get famous.. the wrong way, then perhaps she might apply for it..
x2
I can imagine the girl tell her friends," My bf is Steven Lim"
Friends: *tries hard not to laugh in her face*
Seriously lor he is not a guy you want people to know is your better half unless you are mentality unbalanced as well
u know.. ur bedroom being a professional place sounds very salah wor...
Originally posted by tare:
u know.. ur bedroom being a professional place sounds very salah wor...
Maybe, just maybe, he IS selling his backside![]()
x2I can imagine the girl tell her friends," My bf is Steven Lim"
Friends: *tries hard not to laugh in her face*
Seriously lor he is not a guy you want people to know is your better half unless you are mentality unbalanced as well
imagine the gal bring him out to meet her friends... friends all go: no i dun want my eyebrows pluck!! wahahahahahaaaa

should i get this...
Originally posted by tare:
imagine the gal bring him out to meet her friends... friends all go: no i dun want my eyebrows pluck!! wahahahahahaaaa
Seriously he is super creepy
>.<"
and your bed = chair? kitchen = pantry?i feel like zzz.
ya ya~
my dining room is the meeting room
living room is the studio
who needs to pay rent for space in SG? i've got it all here!