this is how banks waste a pile of money....
just multiply this by the number of customers they have, and you will see a substantial waste...
NTUC gave everyone an upgrade for their linkpoints card.. all you have to do is to send in your payslip and photocopy of your IC and they will give you a NTUC UPlus Visa.. no fees whatsoever for life..
so i sent all the things to OCBC for the card...
they sent me the card a week later on a friday.. yesterday, they sent me 5 letters.. FIVE!
they were for:
now.. how come they don't just whack it all into 1 envelope and save on postage?
at $0.30 per letter, they could have saved $1.20 in this one transaction.. multiply that by about, say, a million accounts.. that's about $1.2million saved...
Originally posted by the Bear:this is how banks waste a pile of money....
just multiply this by the number of customers they have, and you will see a substantial waste...
NTUC gave everyone an upgrade for their linkpoints card.. all you have to do is to send in your payslip and photocopy of your IC and they will give you a NTUC UPlus Visa.. no fees whatsoever for life..
so i sent all the things to OCBC for the card...
they sent me the card a week later on a friday.. yesterday, they sent me 5 letters.. FIVE!
they were for:
- thanks for being a UPlus cardmember
- phone/internet banking facilities
- credit limit
- contact number update
- PIN for their facilities
now.. how come they don't just whack it all into 1 envelope and save on postage?
at $0.30 per letter, they could have saved $1.20 in this one transaction.. multiply that by about, say, a million accounts.. that's about $1.2million saved...
I think they have different departments processing it and they don't have a coordinated system
I have the same gripe as you
For 1 credit card from UOB I think I got 10 seperate mail on the same day from them
lady boss just sent out an email saying ALL staffs must come back for ALL sat until further notice!!! kaoz!!! just cos a pile of IP mag was received and supposed to be sent out nvr done... KNN it's supposed to be her PA or the records wat!!!! wtf has it to do with all of us!!!!!
Coz her PA sux
Wah liao today the water like cannot drink sia
The smell of chlorine is choking and the water taste awful
Even with my blocked nose I can smell it :(
your lady boss very unfair leh.. just because its her company then she can suka suka ask ppl come back on saturday??
Your employment contract got say anything about working hours or not?
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just reached my cubicle. Was accompanying the FS to see some laptops just now.
She's thinking of getting herself a 15" MacBook Pro. Any comments you guys have regarding it? I don't know all that much about Apple.
what does she wanna use it for?
if its office stuff, email... a macbook is enough
Originally posted by kopiosatu:what does she wanna use it for?
if its office stuff, email... a macbook is enough
Usual admin stuff. And I think she wants to do some rather heavy image processing.
In any case, she can claim the money later on. So by logic, she might as well get the best one she can afford within the claim limit.
my colleague is perplexed...
a bunch of letters to invite some assholes for lunch is to be sent out.. we sign the letters can already.. the insane boss must call up, and say "we should not be bothering the Dy Director over such things.." then proceeds to tell us to send the pile of letters to her accursed husband for him to bring to her.. she'll sign the stupid things then send them back to us through him...
i'm wondering.. wtf??
we just send out can already..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:your lady boss very unfair leh.. just because its her company then she can suka suka ask ppl come back on saturday??
Your employment contract got say anything about working hours or not?
she very smart okie... employment ltr put 5.5 days week... in actual fact we only work once every 2mths + every 5th sat... so it's like she GIVE us off, it's a benefit.... anytime she can withdraw it lor! KNN....
PA is the one tat MIA.... but the records dept head can do wat!!!! tmd... not even our fault lor... $#%$#%^@^#$%
Originally posted by tare:
she very smart okie... employment ltr put 5.5 days week... in actual fact we only work once every 2mths + every 5th sat... so it's like she GIVE us off, it's a benefit.... anytime she can withdraw it lor! KNN....
PA is the one tat MIA.... but the records dept head can do wat!!!! tmd... not even our fault lor... $#%$#%^@^#$%
so unfair that because of one person, then u all kena punish..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:so unfair that because of one person, then u all kena punish..
exactly... best thing, the gal from tat dept can tell me dunnoe who's supposed to do but never do.... KNS tat's YOUR dept job!!!!
sibeh moody sia.... >.<
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:so unfair that because of one person, then u all kena punish..
It's always like that what -_-
new phone lai liao~ new phone lai liao~~
Originally posted by kopiosatu:new phone lai liao~ new phone lai liao~~
that's fast!
new phones need to charge 8 hours at least!
Originally posted by tare:
exactly... best thing, the gal from tat dept can tell me dunnoe who's supposed to do but never do.... KNS tat's YOUR dept job!!!!
sibeh moody sia.... >.<
so you said that to her face?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:that's fast!
new phones need to charge 8 hours at least!
so long ah
i haven't even figure out how to get the battery in yet!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
so long ah
i haven't even figure out how to get the battery in yet!
yah. people say like that, then the battery will last longer.. no idea how true that is la..
but since u're in your office, nothing to do, just charge and play with the phone at the same time lor...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:yah. people say like that, then the battery will last longer.. no idea how true that is la..
but since u're in your office, nothing to do, just charge and play with the phone at the same time lor...
the instructions here say... 2.5hrs
i charge in office later boss say electricity bill go up ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the instructions here say... 2.5hrs
i charge in office later boss say electricity bill go up
that's what instructions say la.. but when u go buy phone, usually the service provider ppl will ask u to charge phone for at least 8 hours for 1st charge...
u dun charge in office, u want to charge where? ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:so you said that to her face?
i oledi speechless at her stupidity ... i rolled my eyes at her and walked away...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:new phone lai liao~ new phone lai liao~~
wah kaoz, what phone is it?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:that's what instructions say la.. but when u go buy phone, usually the service provider ppl will ask u to charge phone for at least 8 hours for 1st charge...
u dun charge in office, u want to charge where?
mcdonalds ![]()
8 hrs... ok lah, no rush to use it... i still have my previous phone
Originally posted by SpeedStar:
wah kaoz, what phone is it?
w902

Originally posted by kopiosatu:mcdonalds
8 hrs... ok lah, no rush to use it... i still have my previous phone
u try sitting in macs for 8 hours, i think they'll chase u away!! ![]()