Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:huh? ur phone contacts are not in ur SIM card?
my sim card list not complete.
at the same time i doing housekeeping, get rid of numbers i dun need.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my thumb is tired from keying all the phone contacts manually
uhh... i remember my motorola phone automatically copying the contacts into some file of the iMac when i first used the bluetooth thing with it..
your motorola phone comes with a mac compatible program?
Originally posted by tare:
the thing is, we ain't even chipping in to help.. the pile of stuffs are now in their dept, waiting for them to do...
email said due to outstanding work in VARIOUS depts, ALL staffs are to come in blah blah blah... KNS lor, we r just being punished for NOTHING! i was like, harlo i cleared all my backlog until i so bored needed to wait for new stuffs to come in b4 i fall asleep k!!!
wah lao, doesnt this 'promote' the thoughts to other PA that "never mind cannot finish your work, coz can get the WHOLE company to come back on weekend to help"
Originally posted by zoragirl:wah lao, doesnt this 'promote' the thoughts to other PA that "never mind cannot finish your work, coz can get the WHOLE company to come back on weekend to help"
Boss dun care lor >.<
>.<
Originally posted by zoragirl:>.<
That or the boss hopes that the person have some sense of shame and guilt that he/she will improve because he/she drag down the whole office
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my sim card list not complete.
at the same time i doing housekeeping, get rid of numbers i dun need.
can use infra-red to send the contact fm phone to computer....update it at the computer and infra-red back ? no ?
That or the boss hopes that the person have some sense of shame and guilt that he/she will improve because he/she drag down the whole office
but looking at tare's current situation, i dun think the dept knows it...poor tare!
and i think most of the time those people/dept who do all these had very very thick layer of 'fats' under their face....![]()
also tare/rest of gang in office highlights that they came in during xxx to help out in clearing backlog, files, work on this and that - work that are supposed to be done by another group during annual review etc...perhaps can use as leverage. not that it helps much if the firm is family-controlled nor in bad times like this.
Originally posted by zoragirl:can use infra-red to send the contact fm phone to computer....update it at the computer and infra-red back ? no ?
i dun think imac has infra red
besides i only use bluetooth to transfer files, so far for my previous SE phone, i never had the option to do anything on my contact list via bluetooth
you win
how to remember when I don't use it. and it's my office number, not my house number. Don't want to remember also......
also tare/rest of gang in office highlights that they came in during xxx to help out in clearing backlog, files, work on this and that - work that are supposed to be done by another group during annual review etc...perhaps can use as leverage. not that it helps much if the firm is family-controlled nor in bad times like this.
The other reason can always be... the more you work, the cheaper you get so if they clock in extra hours, suddenly their pay seems cheaper -_-"
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i dun think imac has infra red
besides i only use bluetooth to transfer files, so far for my previous SE phone, i never had the option to do anything on my contact list via bluetooth
oh....can try bluetooth ?
hmmm...there must be some ways to do it then to key in individual contacts manually.
Originally posted by hisoka:how to remember when I don't use it. and it's my office number, not my house number. Don't want to remember also......
I suppose you don't meet many people who need to contact you ![]()
or do you use your handphone for everything?
I suppose you don't meet many people who need to contact you
or do you use your handphone for everything?
emails or they have my name card. or they can go check online.
some bright idiot decided to put the telephone numbers, emails of employees on some website. maybe so that they can be abused........ and looking at the way it's implemented, I highly suspect finance.........
Originally posted by hisoka:emails or they have my name card. or they can go check online.
some bright idiot decided to put the telephone numbers, emails of employees on some website. maybe so that they can be abused........ and looking at the way it's implemented, I highly suspect finance.........
oh I know what you mean. I've had idiots calling me to ask for phone numbers of other departments/schools/people and in one especially ridiculous cases, another ministry or stat board. they seem to think that calling any number on the govt directory is ok.
if they ask nicely, I sometimes help. if they are rude, I slam down the phone.
i tend to help the idiots who anyhow call any number to try their luck... by giving them the actual number of the people they are trying to find..
why should those people not get badgered ![]()
oh I know what you mean. I've had idiots calling me to ask for phone numbers of other departments/schools/people and in one especially ridiculous cases, another ministry or stat board. they seem to think that calling any number on the govt directory is ok.
if they ask nicely, I sometimes help. if they are rude, I slam down the phone.
we have tonnes of brainless idiots around. doesn't help that some other idiots have this idea that no one should be turned away and bending over backwards should be the norm.....
Originally posted by hisoka:we have tonnes of brainless idiots around. doesn't help that some other idiots have this idea that no one should be turned away and bending over backwards should be the norm.....
yeah, we were told that too.
Originally posted by zoragirl:oh....can try bluetooth ?
hmmm...there must be some ways to do it then to key in individual contacts manually.
too late liao lah
i finished keying ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:too late liao lah
i finished keying
it's loy kathrong today
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
it's loy kathrong today
ya
i should be there ![]()
"no wrong door" policy
*&^% as if people coming here to ask about shit from Ministry of Foreign Affairs also we have to entertain
i told the senile management that we should not entertain those who refuse to take the personal responsibility to find out which department to go to and are belligerent (which is about 50% of those who call up wrongly) and i kena from them..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:too late liao lah
i finished keying
1 hour for task?