1 hour for task?
1/2 hr...
i was at my studio preparing for a shoot
the person who's supposed to do it was the one who MIA... the new PA has no idea wat's gog on... and we come back not even to help them cos the current PA supposed to do with the records (cos lady boss throw the pile to them)...
just now at lunch all ask HR, his solution, apply leave lor! KNS!!!!
Originally posted by tare:the person who's supposed to do it was the one who MIA... the new PA has no idea wat's gog on... and we come back not even to help them cos the current PA supposed to do with the records (cos lady boss throw the pile to them)...
Wah liao
Can I quit my job to be a PA at your place coz never do work also can take leave sia
Wah liaoCan I quit my job to be a PA at your place coz never do work also can take leave sia
u sure or not? my lady boss dunnoe how to use comp. so she dictate ALL her communications... the main thing of her PA is to do dictation >.<
and i think the pay is lower than ur current hahahaa
Originally posted by tare:
u sure or not? my lady boss dunnoe how to use comp. so she dictate ALL her communications... the main thing of her PA is to do dictation >.<
doesn't know how to use comp ? .... which law firm is that again ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:
doesn't know how to use comp ? .... which law firm is that again ...
she boss wat, why she need to type anything? all done by secretaries mah... she voice controlled nia... >.< she's in this biz for over 20yrs liao, old sch trained de lah
Originally posted by tare:the person who's supposed to do it was the one who MIA... the new PA has no idea wat's gog on... and we come back not even to help them cos the current PA supposed to do with the records (cos lady boss throw the pile to them)...
wah...still got the cheek to apply leave when the WHOLE company is coming back to do work...
win liao ![]()
Wah liao got boss do dictation
Not bad sia where to find >.<"
Of coz the pay is lower but if it means I can go back early and less stress I dun mind sia
But got at least 2 k or not
Originally posted by zoragirl:wah...still got the cheek to apply leave when the WHOLE company is coming back to do work...
win liao
no lah, those who dun wanna come back have to apply leave... but it'll be counted as 1 full day >.<
the aunty PA ask me, tis thing is i supposed to do one har? but i dunnoe how... i told her i also dunnoe how cos i nvr do tis b4... kns lah, how i know her job?
dunnoe = cannot help = not proactive enuff to integrate her = kenna from lady boss again... wah liao eh!!!!! i just so happen sit beside her wat!!!!
no lah, those who dun wanna come back have to apply leave... but it'll be counted as 1 full day >.<
the aunty PA ask me, tis thing is i supposed to do one har? but i dunnoe how... i told her i also dunnoe how cos i nvr do tis b4... kns lah, how i know her job?
dunnoe = cannot help = not proactive enuff to integrate her = kenna from lady boss again... wah liao eh!!!!! i just so happen sit beside her wat!!!!
Why don't you apply for leave too?
how come my text liddat
Originally posted by elindra:Wah liao got boss do dictation
Not bad sia where to find >.<"
Of coz the pay is lower but if it means I can go back early and less stress I dun mind sia
But got at least 2 k or not
lady boss can go back early but not the PA lor... cos PA have to send out her emails b4 she leave...
seriously alot of firms in our industry still do dictations... tat time i went interview, kns given dictation test... angmoh + it's an argument for an office action (read all the cheem cheem technicalities pertaining an invention)... i do until wanna puke >.<
Originally posted by elindra:Why don't you apply for leave too?
it's half day and have to take full day leave leh.. plus i out of leave liao >.<
also i can't put reason WOTLK released liao, i wanna cheong WoW mah...
Originally posted by av98m:how come my text liddat
i thot why u so excited abt old sch hahahhaaa
I did dictation for my CO when I was serving NS. But its not because he's PC illiterate. Its because he's lazy and feels shiok doing so ![]()
it's half day and have to take full day leave leh.. plus i out of leave liao >.<also i can't put reason WOTLK released liao, i wanna cheong WoW mah...
I still hv 14 days of leave to take but I can't coz my boss coming back on Friday -_-"
Originally posted by av98m:I did dictation for my CO when I was serving NS. But its not because he's PC illiterate. Its because he's lazy and feels shiok doing so
Once I was doing MO personal assistant work. First time doing it, since I was a rifle coy medic.
My MO scribbled the diagnosis and prescription on the form, and I had to type it into the computer.
I stared long and hard at it, trying to decipher what the hell he just wrote. In the end, he had to dictate to me.
Why do all medical doctors have lousy handwriting? ![]()
lady boss can go back early but not the PA lor... cos PA have to send out her emails b4 she leave...seriously alot of firms in our industry still do dictations... tat time i went interview, kns given dictation test... angmoh + it's an argument for an office action (read all the cheem cheem technicalities pertaining an invention)... i do until wanna puke >.<
that interview ah? ![]()
*&%#
knn.. how come we duplicate the DVDs and test them before sending them out, and 50% of them complain that the things don't work?
and when we get them back, the disc is actually not detected at all?
we packed them in a jewel case with the VCD version.. the VCD versions are all okay..
can DVDs just degrade like that over 2 days?
haiz!
in the context of boss
- dunnoe = still help = ask ard
*pat pat shoulder*
Originally posted by the Bear:*&%#
knn.. how come we duplicate the DVDs and test them before sending them out, and 50% of them complain that the things don't work?
we packed them in a jewel case with the VCD version.. the VCD versions are all okay..
holy crap
Originally posted by the Bear:*&%#
Did you guys outsource the burning of the DVDs?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:that interview ah?
hanor hanor.. i hear until 8 ears... and even when i can hear it, i can't spell the damn words!!!! >.<
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:that interview ah?
at my previous place...coz we publish reports etc, we had an editor run thru our work first. when she came in for interview, got grammar and spelling tests.