You mean an epic fail weight loss forumI think the only person who has the discipline is Cassie >.<
I didn't gain weight.. in fact, I lost weight this year ..
Originally posted by tare:
nvr start! hahahaha he didn't sign up for it after seeing the registration fee >.<judging on how much he put on, i must have love him ALOT! o.O
hahahaha....
yes, he really really put on a lot of weight.. ![]()
You mean an epic fail weight loss forumI think the only person who has the discipline is Cassie >.<
I'd think that if one had to climb a pole on a weekly basis, there will be extra motivation not to become too heavy ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Dun say I think I also gained weight :(
dun say lor, last nite saw a customer (from last time pub)... he was so SHOCKED to see me... ask me wat happened? cos my hour-glass now bec cylinder >.<
Originally posted by tare:
dun say lor, last nite saw a customer (from last time pub)... he was so SHOCKED to see me... ask me wat happened? cos my hour-glass now bec cylinder >.<
*presses laugh button*
suddenly I feel like sending food mmses to everyone claiming to be on a diet
as you can see, my "diet" is eating healthy food for the weekdays and pigging out during the weekend..
so it doesn't affect me at all ![]()
talking about diets, i hope the destroyer of weighing machines is all right and that she's not destroyed the Angkor ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:Women
Ages 20-40 21-33%
Ages 41-60 23-35%
Ages 61-79 24-36%
Men
Ages 20-40 8-19%
Ages 41-60 11-22%
Ages 61-79 13-25%
i'm so dead then...i stepped on the weighing scale when i was back...16.xx% and i lost 2 kg this year.
Originally posted by the Bear:
as you can see, my "diet" is eating healthy food for the weekdays and pigging out during the weekend..so it doesn't affect me at all
talking about diets, i hope the destroyer of weighing machines is all right and that she's not destroyed the Angkor
there may be flood...hanoi is under water
Originally posted by cassie:i'm so dead then...i stepped on the weighing scale when i was back...16.xx% and i lost 2 kg this year.
you really really need to eat with us ![]()
ever since i stop the salad diet, i went from 78 back to 82...still 3 kg away from last time ![]()
as you can see, my "diet" is eating healthy food for the weekdays and pigging out during the weekend..so it doesn't affect me at all
talking about diets, i hope the destroyer of weighing machines is all right and that she's not destroyed the Angkor
actually i follow that mantra too. but i restrict my indulgence to saturday dinners only. will you please stop saying that...i still want to visit Angkor Wat in my lifetime.
so you put back everything that you lost during the week on your pigout weekends ![]()
time for lunch ![]()
sian , raining cats and dogs. don't tell me its going to be the canteen today ![]()
time to get changed for work
dun like to wear my sleeping clothes in the office
Originally posted by kopiosatu:time to get changed for work
kns!!!
kns lah u!!!
dam worked till 10 plus yesterday. and I had a meeting early in the morning today.......
don't say i never work
here are a couple of results from yesterday's shoot

Originally posted by cassie:i'm so dead then...i stepped on the weighing scale when i was back...16.xx% and i lost 2 kg this year.
Woah..... 16% for a woman is really low. No kidding.
I'm currently at around 13%. And I've already got flab around my waist that becomes obvious when I sit.
I lost 6 kg during the fasting month, and I've already regained 3.5kg of it. I gotta stop gaining any more weight - at least not in the form of fats.
Still on the issue of fats.... this is one situation where being fat might actually be good:
Convict gets early release because he's fat
Originally posted by fudgester:Woah..... 16% for a woman is really low. No kidding.
I'm currently at around 13%. And I've already got flab around my waist that becomes obvious when I sit.
I lost 6 kg during the fasting month, and I've already regained 3.5kg of it. I gotta stop gaining any more weight - at least not in the form of fats.
i'm hoping the weighing scale is twangy coz it's those bathroom types. the results from a medical center types would probably show 20%. at 16% - that's like athletic type numbers, of which i'm not.
weight gain from muscles is good.
i'm hoping the weighing scale is twangy coz it's those bathroom types. the results from a medical center types would probably show 20%. at 16% - that's like athletic type numbers, of which i'm not.weight gain from muscles is good.
Hmmm....
What brand is your body fat reader? Mine's Philips - I input my height, age and gender into the machine, it measures my mass, and then they estimate my body fat % based on actual statistics. I bought it el cheapo from Cash Converters. Heheh.
It's not perfect, but I don't trust bioimpedance machines used by medical centers either. The current goes up one leg, and down the other.... then what about the fats in the gut and chest region? The most reliable readings are actually from body volume measurements in large water tanks.
Once I stepped on one bioimpedance machine , and it read.... 18.4%. ![]()
As the others would attest.... I'm really not the kind of guy with 18.4% body fats. Honest.
actully the percentage is just a number....some pple's are just naturally a little lower/higher than normal due to genetics...
but if it's low and you're missing your periods. or they become very irregular (when they used to be not irregular). or they become very light. then that's something to worry abt...