Originally posted by zoragirl:paw fer fer
sat wan go expo food fair mai ?
Originally posted by SpeedStar:
u mention in a thread last time mah....i was in the discussion too and so nice that there is another heng hwa from the forum...haha
Haha can't recollect, that long ago huh?
My maternal side the auntie also likes to cook heng hwa mee sua for new year. Add lily flower (?), peanut, cabbage and chicken broth. Is this the pa mee you're referring to?
Originally posted by hisoka:hanor ..
okz, a little late.
But did ah blue just declare her stake/interest in ah gui?
This will entitle u to toothpicks in your eyes...
Originally posted by SevenEleven:i'm fond of original taste to get the nostalgic feel that is losing out with time
Is true, this dialect is slowly fading away! My mom used to converse in Heng Hwa with her mom and sisters, but since my grannie passed, I hear less of the language.
Heck the only phrase I can remember is "Lai siah! " (means let's eat?)
Originally posted by hisoka:okz, a little late.
hanor hanor ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:hanor ..
okz, a little late.
you're lucky Juice is not too fond of killing and throwing peeps into the cauldron
oei! can u all stop quoting!?!
50 mins... >.<
Originally posted by choco B:
Haha can't recollect, that long ago huh?My maternal side the auntie also likes to cook heng hwa mee sua for new year. Add lily flower (?), peanut, cabbage and chicken broth. Is this the pa mee you're referring to?
Yes that is the one :p
Is true, this dialect is slowly fading away! My mom used to converse in Heng Hwa with her mom and sisters, but since my grannie passed, I hear less of the language.Heck the only phrase I can remember is "Lai siah! " (means let's eat?)
How can u forget "ta liao", "ke lor"? ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:kitchener road one is original .. not too sure about the rest of the branches..
mine one also original....the cook is my grandma ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:oei! can u all stop quoting!?!
just ignore the jibes. that's what i usually do. unlike AV who takes out his cooking utensils. BTW, you free on sunday? wanna go jap? has AV PM-ed you?
How can u forget "ta liao", "ke lor"?
Ke lor definitely sounds familiar but I can't remember its meaning! >.<
What do they mean?
just ignore the jibes. that's what i usually do. unlike AV who takes out his cooking utensils. BTW, you free on sunday? wanna go jap? has AV PM-ed you?
I already immune to it already.. u have no idea how long that has been going on... lol..
ya av sms-ed me ..
but i not free... wakeboarding!!!
Ke lor definitely sounds familiar but I can't remember its meaning! >.<What do they mean?
going home ![]()
But seriously even my dad generation also mixed heng hwa with hokkien, they r not pure anymore. But I do have an ex colleague from pu tian who speaks pure heng hwa. ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:you're lucky Juice is not too fond of killing and throwing peeps into the cauldron
yupz! and fatum really ran off arh?
going homeBut seriously even my dad generation also mixed heng hwa with hokkien, they r not pure anymore. But I do have an ex colleague from pu tian who speaks pure heng hwa.
ta liao == dry already :P
Originally posted by hisoka:yupz! and fatum really ran off arh?
maybe jogging to get in shape for photo shoot?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I already immune to it already.. u have no idea how long that has been going on... lol..
ya av sms-ed me ..
but i not free... wakeboarding!!!
maybe jogging to get in shape for photo shoot?
i decided not to go gym today. going tmr instead. so lazy =(
ta liao == dry already :P
aiyo, its ta4 liao2... means playing...
oh gosh u mix this with hokkien. ![]()
just had free chocolate cake. *burp* ![]()
i just said no to a box of cakes from Chocz ![]()
i crave for Tim Tams
i just finish one teh ni