Originally posted by elindra:Win liao....now people smoke on the MRT too
When I was back in SG a few months back, I saw people eating on the trains. Smoking would only be a natural progression of that.
Time for a renewed emphasis on SG's reputation as a "fine city," perhaps? ![]()
hmm.. in today's rags, the SLA, some dunno what engineers association, IDA and the Sewer Serpent College also got their asses burnt in the investments collapse..
we're all wondering.. wtf is SLA, IDA and the Sewer Serpent College doing speculating in such instruments?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:When I was back in SG a few months back, I saw people eating on the trains. Smoking would only be a natural progression of that.
Time for a renewed emphasis on SG's reputation as a "fine city," perhaps?
It's a 5k fine if the person reported him instead of taking a vid of him smoking
how about taking a vid then reporting him with proof of his smoking in the train ![]()
Or -$4500 for you if you hit the emergency button to tell the driver. ![]()
I just laughed out loud at a conversation on another forum. ![]()
N. Irish lady: So what did you think I'd sound like then?
French guy: A big fat loud lorry driver
English girl: Welsh!
how come ppl smoke and eat on mrt and nothing happen?! no one bother to say anything? >.<
*trots back in smelling of colgate, dove and pantene .... ![]()
zomg! the new PA is not here yet o.O
Originally posted by Fatum:*trots back in smelling of colgate, dove and pantene ....
got change underwear bor?
Originally posted by tare:
got change underwear bor?
don't listen to ah lau lah ! ... ![]()
Originally posted by tare:how come ppl smoke and eat on mrt and nothing happen?! no one bother to say anything? >.<
I wonder what makes people so audacious nowadays.
Originally posted by Fatum:don't listen to ah lau lah ! ...
meaning u flip it over? >.<
someone found a way to make a shitload of money on the markets by basically slowing down..
=> Blaine Lourd
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I wonder what makes people so audacious nowadays.
idk... ppl too kiasi to voice out? or simply bochup?
it's like, not my biz better not add 1 leg kinda mentality... seriously if tis goes on, we'll bec the coldest country on the equator >.<
Originally posted by tare:how come ppl smoke and eat on mrt and nothing happen?! no one bother to say anything? >.<
i don't really mind pple eating on mrt unless it's some pungent thing like durians. but smoking is too much. btw if we report by pressing the button we'll get fined together with the guy right?
Originally posted by hisoka:i don't really mind pple eating on mrt unless it's some pungent thing like durians. but smoking is too much. btw if we report by pressing the button we'll get fined together with the guy right?
i mind lor... i mean how hungry r u tat u MUST eat in the train?! it's not just the smell, CONFIRM will have ppl stain and dirty the train de lor... dun forget it's now a mobile sardine can...
tat button is for emergency, tis is not really one rite? unless the guy is bleeding from kenna whack from others... but we can't exactly call 999 either...
I just choked on my second cup of kopi ....
why stats board are invested in private financial instruments ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
i mind lor... i mean how hungry r u tat u MUST eat in the train?! it's not just the smell, CONFIRM will have ppl stain and dirty the train de lor... dun forget it's now a mobile sardine can...
tat button is for emergency, tis is not really one rite? unless the guy is bleeding from kenna whack from others... but we can't exactly call 999 either...
it saves time I guess. anyway I've no objections to eating on the trains, if they are not the sardine can (peak) periods and if they don't dirty places of course.
and yeah that's exactly the point I was making, so how the hell do we report these idiots who smoke where they are not supposed to.
Originally posted by Fatum:I just choked on my second cup of kopi ....
why stats board are invested in private financial instruments ? ...
they have reserves too. and I guess it would have been folly to just put it in a bank to rot?
Originally posted by av98m:to dispel the horrible mental images, I'd prefer to talk about her underwear
You're wondering whether 'she' wears boxers? ![]()
Yeah I think the $4500 fine is detering ppl to press it coz it's not an emergency though smoking in the train is disturbance
*drops anvil on magneto* ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I think the $4500 fine is detering ppl to press it coz it's not an emergency though smoking in the train is disturbance
its a deterrent for people to press it for anything.
what happens if someone presses it when they see what appears to be a suspicious looking package left on the train only for it to be a false alarm?