Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:moisturiser?
didnt work. guess i gotta bear with it. one of them burst already.
more injuries from your pole sessions?
and no, no idea
nope, running this morning. one huge one on each foot and another 5 tiny ones on the left foot.
same lah.. my boss dun even know how to fax >.<
didnt work. guess i gotta bear with it. one of them burst already.
nope, running this morning. one huge one on each foot and another 5 tiny ones on the left foot.
yikes. sounds painful. *pat pat*
P.S. do you ever worry that all this long distance running is going to do a number on your kneecaps?
she's light enough to not have to worry?
anyway maybe if you poke the blisters, they will heal faster and hurt for shorter period of time?
Originally posted by hisoka:she's light enough to not have to worry?
anyway maybe if you poke the blisters, they will heal faster and hurt for shorter period of time?
I ask because I have friends who are also quite compact sized who now have to take glucosamine and other stuff for their knees
Originally posted by elindra:They dunno how to put in paper ar
somehow they have the thinking, staffs SHOULD do it for them...
I ask because I have friends who are also quite compact sized who now have to take glucosamine and other stuff for their knees
hmmz, I've been pounding on the treadmill a little at gyms. do you think I need to take the glue-amine thingy?
Don't think it's a good idea to burst the blisters.... they might get infected.
I have no expertise in sports medicine. I was just asking. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:same lah.. my boss dun even know how to fax >.<
my boss also sama cerita.
i wouldn't term 10-15 km long distance. no problem with knee. more of a foot problem and that's coz of nerves and not coz of foot pounding.
that's like the absolute no no advice by medical practitioners. germs and what not going into open wound.
there is a very large printed sign next to the fax machine in my office saying 'PRINTED SIDE FACING DOWN'
We are in the midst of our SOX audit.
As my bosses are not ard, I was ‘interview’ by the auditors for the controls in place for my department.
Auditor : Control point 28 - Training. Do you have any policy in place of what kind of training should be conducted ?
Me : No policy. All training schedule and materials/contents from Japan Office
Auditor : Then any policy, for the companies in the region, to state who should attend the training ?
Me : No policy. The Senior Management in each companies will decide who should attend the training.
Auditor : So you send out invitation ? Any policy who to send to, from you to them ?
Me : No policy. My boss asks me to send.
Auditor : Then any policy to monitor if all companies reply to indicate they attend or not ?
Me : Why do we need ALL these POLICY for all these thing ? Issit necessary ?
Auditor : Just wonder if your organization have policy in place. Then we can sight them.
Rest of the conversation will start with “any policy in place…”
I came out of the meeting room and told my IA…Wah lau, these auditors everything also policy.
My IA asks me to ask them back if their Company has all these policy in place…If yes, ask them to share. ![]()
my gum starts to hurt again... tis time hurt up to my right ear >.< i'm just heaty rite?
Originally posted by tare:my gum starts to hurt again... tis time hurt up to my right ear >.< i'm just heaty rite?
have your wisdom teeth all come out?
You can get blister plasters from the pharmacy if you are impatient.
Originally posted by zoragirl:We are in the midst of our SOX audit.
As my bosses are not ard, I was ‘interview’ by the auditors for the controls in place for my department.
Auditor : Control point 28 - Training. Do you have any policy in place of what kind of training should be conducted ?
Me : No policy. All training schedule and materials/contents from Japan Office
Auditor : Then any policy, for the companies in the region, to state who should attend the training ?
Me : No policy. The Senior Management in each companies will decide who should attend the training.
Auditor : So you send out invitation ? Any policy who to send to, from you to them ?
Me : No policy. My boss asks me to send.
Auditor : Then any policy to monitor if all companies reply to indicate they attend or not ?
Me : Why do we need ALL these POLICY for all these thing ? Issit necessary ?
Auditor : Just wonder if your organization have policy in place. Then we can sight them.
Rest of the conversation will start with “any policy in place…”
I came out of the meeting room and told my IA…Wah lau, these auditors everything also policy.
My IA asks me to ask them back if their Company has all these policy in place…If yes, ask them to share.
Unfortunately that's quality control for you. The company requires proper process document to ensure all employees understand them and follow them so the company can get consistent outcome.
have your wisdom teeth all come out?
nope.. removed 2 only... but i can't rem it's the left side or right side... and i can't exactly ask my ex hubby abt it >.<
i was hoping it won't be wisdom teeth >.<
Originally posted by av98m:there is a very large printed sign next to the fax machine in my office saying 'PRINTED SIDE FACING DOWN'
Common sense is not so common sometimes.... ![]()
Ah... speaking of audits.... my whole department is having a safety audit soon.
All of us have to do risk assessments and suggest control measures for all the tasks that we're doing..... no matter how risk-free it may seem to be.
One fella I know of who is working on a purely computational-based project actually had to write this:
Task: Using of computer for simulations
Procedure: Press power switch, wait for booting-up
Risks: Neck strain, eye strain
Control measures: Take a break after every hour
I can still understand the need to do risk assessments for potentially dangerous chemicals and equipment.... but this is a bit too much. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
nope.. removed 2 only... but i can't rem it's the left side or right side... and i can't exactly ask my ex hubby abt it >.<
i was hoping it won't be wisdom teeth >.<
the last time I had pain shoot up my gum into my right ear, it was wisdom tooth lor
Originally posted by honeymouse:Unfortunately that's quality control for you. The company requires proper process document to ensure all employees understand them and follow them so the company can get consistent outcome.
i understand the control....but do we really need a policy in place to monitor people if they want to attend or not ?
plus all these trainings are initiated by Japan Office.
We are supporting them only.
Originally posted by fudgester:Ah... speaking of audits.... my whole department is having a safety audit soon.
All of us have to do risk assessments and suggest control measures for all the tasks that we're doing..... no matter how risk-free it may seem to be.
One fella I know of who is working on a purely computational-based project actually had to write this:
Task: Using of computer for simulations
Procedure: Press power switch, wait for booting-up
Risks: Neck strain, eye strain
Control measures: Take a break after every hour
I can still understand the need to do risk assessments for potentially dangerous chemicals and equipment.... but this is a bit too much.
Originally posted by tare:my gum starts to hurt again... tis time hurt up to my right ear >.< i'm just heaty rite?
heaty....
go drink some liang teh....
Originally posted by zoragirl:i understand the control....but do we really need a policy in place to monitor people if they want to attend or not ?
plus all these trainings are initiated by Japan Office.
We are supporting them only.
"accountability".
And also what would be covering their asses if and when something SHLD go wrong.
could be too much heat or actually, could be some gum disease.. so go to a dentist to check..