what did you have? i had bread with PBJ - saddled with 6 blisters, so it's a bit difficult to move about.
i had fish noodle....
PBJ = peanut butter jam right ?
thats nice!
well ... fax is old school ... not it's still faster and more convenient than email sometimes ....
say you have a document with images and writings ....
you'd have to scan the thing, save it locally, draft an email, attach it ... and then send it ....
with a fax you just zap it across ...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:what is open concept? no cubicles?
well mine is zero cubicles and zero rooms (except for 4 - and those are for VVIP). our desks are lined up in rows and rows - picture school canteen or when you were in kindergarten.
my office only got music
not bad lah, not irritating yet ![]()
well mine is zero cubicles and zero rooms (except for 4 - and those are for VVIP). our desks are lined up in rows and rows - picture school canteen or when you were in kindergarten.
like that cannot skive ![]()
now that's weird ... I thought banks place a lot of stock on the perks and poms ... and a private orpid's one of those ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:plus large fries... plus before that a large bowl of wonton noodles.
last night i had 12 items yong tau foo and went to a pub with my friends where i consumed more fries and wedges.
i think these 2 days already gained me some weight
that's like a normal diet for 3 days. not one meal!
Fwah.... I would be pretty stressed if I were to work in such an environment.
That's why I don't study at NUS Central Library during the exam period.... I get really stressed seeing every mother's son in my arc of fire studying their butts off.
I would far rather study in an empty tutorial room or my own cubicle where my line of sight is blocked.
that's like a normal diet for 3 days. not one meal!
one kopi is approximately three cassies ... so that's about right ... ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:like that cannot skive
oh that depends on your boss. i used to sit next to my boss and yet surf, chat etc. and 9 outta 10 times, he comes in earlier than the rest of the team. ![]()
the other team's boss...now that's a different story. eg if you're noti n by 830, he asks the secretary to call you to find out if you're coming in.
Originally posted by tare:
i not tat violent lah!!!!!
i think :P
you'll just poke your fingers through his arms in excitement?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:what is open concept? no cubicles?
we still have cubicles with low partition.
we can see each other....Similar to those Japanese Office Drama.
and when you talked on the phone, everyone can hear you.
only the MD has a room, the senior management doesnt have one.
Originally posted by zoragirl:we still have cubicles with low partition.
we can see each other....Similar to those Japanese Office Drama.
and when you talked on the phone, everyone can hear you.
only the MD has a room, the senior management doesnt have one.
i don't like such an office concept.. that's why i won't want to work in jap firm..
my friend, a head of a branch, has a room..
when he closes his door, he's sleeping inside ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Who is still using fax nowadays? Isn't it easier just to scan and email?
i prefer to fax my reminders to client... just in case whoever receiving the email, just see and delete... at least go to the co. fax they can't ignore it >.<
Originally posted by hisoka:you'll just poke your fingers through his arms in excitement?
1) i dun know yi yang zhi
2) wat's so exciting abt dental visit?! >.<
1) i dun know yi yang zhi2) wat's so exciting abt dental visit?! >.<
hisk has very weird fetishes? ![]()
work in a singapore company.
like me.
i prefer to fax my reminders to client... just in case whoever receiving the email, just see and delete... at least go to the co. fax they can't ignore it >.<
I think I am more likely to miss the fax... hee hee..
I HAVE NOT HAD LUNCH COZ I WAS THAT BUSY
ARRRRRRGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Originally posted by Fatum:now that's weird ... I thought banks place a lot of stock on the perks and poms ... and a private orpid's one of those ? ...
other divisions. not treasury. in fact it's the same with the treasury teams of any other banks including those in NY, london, HK etc. ever noticed the rows and rows of desks on TV during the financial news/Bloomberg.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:i don't like such an office concept.. that's why i won't want to work in jap firm..
Guess the jap likes to see the whole office people....
time to go to the pantry to get a tuna sandwich
i think can take a shower too after running errands just now
i'm so gonna kill the guy at the herbal drink stall... he said tis herbal tea NOT bitter de... KNS LIAR!!!!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:time to go to the pantry to get a tuna sandwich
i think can take a shower too after running errands just now
pantry???
wahahahhahaa...