Originally posted by hisoka:why? you think that 4 is not enough? need 1 more to farm more efficiently? btw why 1-2-1? gender makes a difference in farming?
*smash hisk against wall* 4 is too much lah..
he just want 2 boys and 2 gals to keep each other company lah... >.<
Originally posted by zoragirl:nope, we don't need to clock in and out and lunch everyday.
But when we came in late, you can see the boss face turned black...and before your butt touch the chair, they will ask you have you seen the email.
which the computer have NOT even switch on yet !
=_=they will never complain....they will love you coz you dun take lunch
bosses are like dat.. u dun eat, dun sleep, dun go home they also won't complain.. u take extra 15mins for lunch, u see color change...
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Met with Jetta at San Diego.
Now to plan to go Seattle to visit Bob. And hopefully cross border a bit and visit vancouver.
Its cold, but since my body temp is higher, didnt feel the cold that much. I was walking around in a tshirt and a light cardigan, thin jeans, socks & fake crocs.
My siser loan me her victoria secret overnight leather bag. That bag is heavy! I wont brrow it ever again!
And I am waiting for a next trip to an Diego to Jetta’s place to buy the sony vaio laptop, a sony psp & maybe a decent camera. She got good deals there.
sounds good! so it'll be a shopping spree for you then?
Originally posted by cassie:don't tell me you guys gotta clock in and clock out everyday - morning/evening and for lunch as well! if it's like that...confirm i'll fail.
I used to work for a local MNC that requires you to clock in and out every morning & evening and for lunch
If you are in sales you are supposed to clock in and out when you leave the office and when you back also -_-"
I used to work for a local MNC that requires you to clock in and out every morning & evening and for lunchIf you are in sales you are supposed to clock in and out when you leave the office and when you back also -_-"
come to think of it...we do have such a system for some teams. and it's as ancient as ever! write in log book! not even punch card thingy.
hmmm.. maybe the boss happier that Lf doesn't eat lunch.. it'll save some office furniture ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:hmmm.. maybe the boss happier that Lf doesn't eat lunch.. it'll save some office furniture
no leh.. the boss son help me to tapao lunch one...so i can dine in and enjoy lunch with air con....![]()
i have sio ark peng today...![]()
Originally posted by tare:
bosses are like dat.. u dun eat, dun sleep, dun go home they also won't complain.. u take extra 15mins for lunch, u see color change...
yah....only one colour - black!!!
>.<
come to think of it...we do have such a system for some teams. and it's as ancient as ever! write in log book! not even punch card thingy.
Sad to say that we have such systems in place because we cannot trust people to do what they are supposed to do.
I used to work for a local MNC that requires you to clock in and out every morning & evening and for lunchIf you are in sales you are supposed to clock in and out when you leave the office and when you back also -_-"
so old fashioned management style ..
This new transporter we have is so different from the last one
Super on the ball and always checking with us on docs.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
no leh.. the boss son help me to tapao lunch one...so i can dine in and enjoy lunch with air con....
i have sio ark peng today...
thats nice of the boss's son....
or the motive is to ask you dun go out and eat in office....
eat outside will take an hour...eat in office, 15mins-20mins...![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:so old fashioned management style ..
I nearly went crazy coz my current workplace I have a lot of freedom >.<"
Basically I had a Carte blanche.
When I was in MNC I had to spend so much time chasing for signatures so that I can do my work >.<"
I gave up
Sad to say that we have such systems in place because we cannot trust people to do what they are supposed to do.
i dun mind clock in and out...
but 3yrs ago, the hr got their people to stand at the lift lobby and took down the names of those who were late.
we commented, it is worst than primary school student, then the hr dept stopped.
haiz!
Originally posted by zoragirl:i dun mind clock in and out...
but 3yrs ago, the hr got their people to stand at the lift lobby and took down the names of those who were late.
we commented, it is worst than primary school student, then the hr dept stopped.
haiz!
Hahahaha
You think that is bad?
The MNC I talked about fine you $1 a min late ok and they take down your name too. Isn't that worst than primary school?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:guess i developed the habit of going to office early and leaving late. I hate going to lunches, cos everywhere is crowded!
Not to say i was never late for jobs in my ypunger days…...especially when i was living in woodlands and the mrt has not started.
Donkey years ago >.<
Originally posted by elindra:Hahahaha
You think that is bad?
The MNC I talked about fine you $1 a min late ok and they take down your name too. Isn't that worst than primary school?
i thought mine was bad enf...
>.<
Originally posted by zoragirl:
i thought mine was bad enf...
>.<
Yrs is Japanese firm so I can understand that they are strict about stuff like that
Mine's a local MNC and it's worse than the army I think.
Some things I understand la
Oh ya did I tell you that the clock in and out is with a biometric scanner??
our access card to enter co. is our log in and out card... morn got 15mins grace period, after tat we have to key in late coming reason b4 we can log into system... then the "reasons" will be circulated to the whole co.
some reasons hor... super solid de... >.<
Yrs is Japanese firm so I can understand that they are strict about stuff like thatMine's a local MNC and it's worse than the army I think.
Some things I understand la
Oh ya did I tell you that the clock in and out is with a biometric scanner??
oh .. we have that biometrics thing too .. it was meant for access to the office after office hours ..
my boss wanted it to be linked up to our HR system and he wants everyone to clock in and out everyday ...
then we made a big fuss out of it.. coz it totally don't make sense at all .. then he dropped the idea..