Originally posted by fudgester:If Kenny Sia can do it, so can you.....
Besides, you've got just under six months to train for it.
I don't want to do a half farked marathon .... in my mind, even if I even walked for a few steps, that won't count .....
the chap tooked 6 hours .... it's obvious there was a lot of walking involved ....
time to sleep..
goodnight everyone.. and remember Jim Fixx ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:Er you know…42km is no joke. Unless you’re proposing Fatum takes on the 10km? I forgot, is there a 21km?
10km, as far as I know, is only for women.
There's a team relay (4 x 10km) if he can find three team mates.
Otherwise, it's just the marathon (42km) and ultramarathon (84km). No half-marathon.
It's not easy for anyone to run 42km without training, that's for sure (and neither it is recommended to chiong a marathon without training). Which is why I pointed out the 5 months ++ he has to train for it.
Hell, I'm gonna train myself for it. Gotta make the most out of these 5 months++.
I just logged into the NS portal ....
hmmmm ... I think someone goofed ....
but dang ... I have 6 months to go before my IPPT window closes .... -_-
Originally posted by Fatum:I don't want to do a half farked marathon .... in my mind, even if I even walked for a few steps, that won't count .....
the chap tooked 6 hours .... it's obvious there was a lot of walking involved ....
Well, it's all about how you see it....
To some, running at 4 hrs = half-farked, to others, finishing in 6 hrs by walking = job well done.....
I myself don't have dreams about finishing in a blaze of glory.... odds are, I'll be struck by muscle cramps at the halfway mark. I got those near the end of the AHM when I tried to chiong to the finish line... I ended up half-running, half-hobbling to the finish line.
Which is why I'm gonna train myself good for the next five months.
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, it's all about how you see it....
To some, running at 4 hrs = half-farked, to others, finishing in 6 hrs by walking = job well done.....
I myself don't have dreams about finishing in a blaze of glory.... odds are, I'll be struck by muscle cramps at the halfway mark. I got those near the end of the AHM when I tried to chiong to the finish line... I ended up half-running, half-hobbling to the finish line.
Which is why I'm gonna train myself good for the next five months.
it's not about running a good timing ...
a run is a run, a walk is a walk, that's how I see it ... a run = no stops, legs pumping all the way ....
at the new balance run, I drank too much water before the start line, and every step in the last 5 clicks steps was pure agony cos of my full, wobbling bladder, but I elected not to make a pitstop cos I would be "stopping" ....
I can only dream about running right now, until I fully recover from illness. ![]()
okie .... it's still raining, so no jogging tonight ....
there's still mutton curry downstairs .... and I'm hungry ..............
hmmmmm ............ ![]()
Bad headache.
Time for coffee and panadol. ![]()
evening
sianz
wondering should I go East Coast tml
evening sbst..
Originally posted by sbst275:sianz
wondering should I go East Coast tml
fly....
in another 3 more hrs, e old Johor CIQ would become part of history books
Originally posted by sbst275:in another 3 more hrs, e old Johor CIQ would become part of history books
Together with "crooked bridge"....
bye bye..![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Together with "crooked bridge"....
wait
They want a new bridge to replace e Causeway to boost Johor's tourism industry
http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Monday/NewsBreak/20081215193359/Article/index_html
I dun even understand wat is the link. Maybe some world class kampong thesis
friend was telling me some of the security at this condo (they're malaysians) were complaining that the new CIQ complex there was built without thought...
a double-decked tour coach went there, and hit the ceiling!
it was stuck there causing absolute chaos ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:friend was telling me some of the security at this condo (they're malaysians) were complaining that the new CIQ complex there was built without thought...
it was stuck there causing absolute chaos
That's hilarious.....now, but probably not for those stuck.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:friend was telling me some of the security at this condo (they're malaysians) were complaining that the new CIQ complex there was built without thought...
it was stuck there causing absolute chaos
Malaysia boleh!~
cos they wun invest their public buses w/ bigger capacity double decks ma ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
waitThey want a new bridge to replace e Causeway to boost Johor's tourism industry
http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Monday/NewsBreak/20081215193359/Article/index_html
I dun even understand wat is the link. Maybe some world class kampong thesis
first they'll announce that they'll go ahead regardless of our opinions ....
then they'll farm out a bunch of monster sized contracts to a bunch of fat cats who all had a finger in the porkie barrel .......
then they'll say that singapore was being difficult, and cancel the whole thing .....
and the bunch of fat cats kakis will get millions of ringgit doing absolutely, nothing ! .....
deja vu anyone ? .... ![]()
cool! bugs with Ruud on Animal Planet!!
huntsman spider.. totally harmless.. very cool ![]()
wth
They say of floating petrol prices yet they also thinking of floor price for petrol
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/12/14/nation/20081214194653&sec=nation
do those people in world class kampung Malaysia knows wat does free floating of products means?
next up is probably the redback
no no.. it's the white tail...
he's in Australia now... lots of nasty bugs ![]()