Originally posted by cassie:Wah I can’t imagine Kopi giving up Bkk for anything or anyone for that matter!
i dun think i'll get a miracle gift on christmas ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:Pray for divine intervention
Shouldn't you be studying?![]()
Originally posted by cassie:Well well maybe ask the juniors in team to do the exam first and let us all in on questions. In any event, gotta postpone the exam date coz technically I’m on leave after this weekend.
Sounds like SAF exams...![]()
Originally posted by cassie:You mean your bosses also use the same tactics???!!! Hahaha! Oh btw, think one of your bosses just finished his course and is heading back soon.
Worse.
At least for what I've been through.![]()
But I would say it does not apply for the regulars I guess.
All I usually hear from them after their exam is pri/sec school talk: Fail lar, fail lar....die lar.![]()
Originally posted by cassie:Put it this way…last year my team split the work and we got 70%+. The other team made their juniors study/read the stuff and give them the answers. Result = 90%. Evidently the juniors are better at it.
Bah! Think I go flip a few pages before turning in. Nite lonely gal!
Hitting the sack, good night to you too.![]()
evening
evening sbst..
dead beat alrdy
Evensong.
can't be bothered w/ tat one at SB
believe are those ppl in SC
evensong..
i'm on leave!!
too bad i can't get 2 Jan off... but.. i'm on leave until next year! ![]()
haha
anyway I'm wondering abt tml, to go out or not
anyway... is diesel a compound made up of crude and hydrocarbon?
something like that.. it's a hydrocarbon.. distilled from crude oil...
Originally posted by the Bear:something like that.. it's a hydrocarbon.. distilled from crude oil...
then I dunno
someone just now telling me diesel is diesel, crude is crude... not diesel comes from crude ![]()
If not wrong, one of those ppl in SC
Originally posted by sbst275:
then I dunnosomeone just now telling me diesel is diesel, crude is crude... not diesel comes from crude
If not wrong, one of those ppl in SC
well, they're rude and crude... we should distill them but we'll only get bile ![]()
*reads SB conversation for amusement*
Oh....that person.![]()
[rant]
Just now the FS and I ate at some little Western food place at IMM.... Spaghetti Too.
The 'special promotion' steak looked like this on the promotion leaflet:

Note the size of the steak.
I ordered the steak, and this was what I got:

Huat the fug! It's not even the size of my PALM!!!
[/rant]
Correct what....the steak in the picture IS the size of your palm.
dunno
demand lower bus fare and better service. I dunno, sometimes I wonder should SBS even deploy more buses when ppl dun even want to move in and causing delays as those ppl in front need time to squeeze within e small space
sometimes it's balance on service and being reasonable
I don't doubt the ability to deploy/purchase more buses. I doubt the ability to find more drivers.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Correct what....the steak in the picture IS the size of your palm.
Relative size! Relative size!
The steak in the promotion leaflet was half the size of the plate!
The steak I got was half of that half of the plate! ![]()
The FS and I were so stunned that we gazed incredulously at the micro-steak for a long, long time.....
And it cost.... $12.90!!! ![]()