Originally posted by sbst275:
then I dunnosomeone just now telling me diesel is diesel, crude is crude... not diesel comes from crude
If not wrong, one of those ppl in SC
WTF?! Pray tell when the next diesel rainfall is - or is he so far into the future that it all comes from rapeseed?
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:I don't doubt the ability to deploy/purchase more buses. I doubt the ability to find more drivers.
that being said... asking me on Sv 170... tat one our side we can't do anything, it's M'sia tat's creating e havoc
Originally posted by fudgester:Relative size! Relative size!
The steak in the promotion leaflet was half the size of the plate!
The steak I got was half of that half of the plate!
The FS and I were so stunned that we gazed incredulously at the micro-steak for a long, long time.....
And it cost.... $12.90!!!
*looks at picture again*
The steak size difference not as obvious as that of the mashed potato...
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:I don't doubt the ability to deploy/purchase more buses. I doubt the ability to find more drivers.
Who says so? I bet they can get droves of those from China LOL.
The FS and I were so stunned that we gazed incredulously at the micro-steak for a long, long time.....
these days you pay more and get a lot less. like how smrt is ripping seats out of carriages to deal with the congestion problem. go figure. and ministers getting paid more to do a lot less etc
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:*looks at picture again*
The steak size difference not as obvious as that of the mashed potato...
Yeah, the mash looks deflated.
It reminds me of that food blog 'smallpotatoesmakethesteaklookbigger'. ![]()
that being said... asking me on Sv 170... tat one our side we can't do anything, it's M'sia tat's creating e havoc
JB registered buses already have 60-70 I heard from last count.....![]()
oh my
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Who says so? I bet they can get droves of those from China LOL.
the PRC drivers are damned good ok. ![]()
but good luck to non-chinese speaking tourists trying to ask for help!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Who says so? I bet they can get droves of those from China LOL.
possible
but later in SC would have lots of kpkb.. I dunno ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:WTF?! Pray tell when the next diesel rainfall is - or is he so far into the future that it all comes from rapeseed?
dunno is e log still in SB ![]()
these days you pay more and get a lot less. like how smrt is ripping seats out of carriages to deal with the congestion problem. go figure. and ministers getting paid more to do a lot less etc
I don't understand some of LTA's policies.
There won't be anymore long buses because buses cannot be more than 15m now.
Buses must now be all wheelchair type.....which obviously means even less seats and the haphazard steps in the centre of the freaking bus.
And I don't understand their obsession with the "crush-loading" concept.
the PRC drivers are damned good ok.but good luck to non-chinese speaking tourists trying to ask for help!
Because they skip bus stops, use the viaducts and speed their way through lane 2? ![]()
The latter point is my biggest bone of contention with their employment though.
Oh.... and the mashed potato was flaky..... who wants to bet that they bought it ready-made from a supermarket? ![]()
And the chocolate milkshake suspiciously tasted like melted Magnolia chocolate ice-cream. ![]()
Even the Western Food uncle at my faculty canteen cooks with more heart and soul than that...... and at a much, much lower price (even after accounting for rent)! ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
I don't understand some of LTA's policies.There won't be anymore long buses because buses cannot be more than 15m now.
Buses must now be all wheelchair type.....which obviously means even less seats and the haphazard steps in the centre of the freaking bus.
And I don't understand their obsession with the "crush-loading" concept.
wheelchair nvm
at least put quota on big capacity buses wat
I dun like quota, but at least it gives ppl a more comfy ride on e upper deck
yet we still want a 6.5m pop
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh.... and the mashed potato was flaky..... who wants to bet that they bought it ready-made from a supermarket?
And the chocolate milkshake suspiciously tasted like melted Magnolia chocolate ice-cream.
Even the Western Food uncle at my faculty canteen cooks with more heart and soul than that...... and at a much, much lower price (even after accounting for rent)!
Where is the outlet?![]()
Edit: Ok, found the ans
IMM, i still think walking around and eating the crap from the ground floor is best..
sort of like eating the Shilin oyster mee sua, with a giant chicken chop thing.. followed by a drink of the liang teh, then eating a nice crepe with mango and whipped cream... with a sea salt or whatever ice cream from azabu sabo..
much nicer than the stuff in the restaurants there ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh.... and the mashed potato was flaky..... who wants to bet that they bought it ready-made from a supermarket?
And the chocolate milkshake suspiciously tasted like melted Magnolia chocolate ice-cream.
Even the Western Food uncle at my faculty canteen cooks with more heart and soul than that...... and at a much, much lower price (even after accounting for rent)!
I've better avoid e place
wheelchair nvmat least put quota on big capacity buses wat
I dun like quota, but at least it gives ppl a more comfy ride on e upper deck
yet we still want a 6.5m pop
Having 100% wheelchair type is not the way to go lor......
Originally posted by the Bear:IMM, i still think walking around and eating the crap from the ground floor is best..
sort of like eating the Shilin oyster mee sua, with a giant chicken chop thing.. followed by a drink of the liang teh, then eating a nice crepe with mango and whipped cream... with a sea salt or whatever ice cream from azabu sabo..
much nicer than the stuff in the restaurants there
hanor
Originally posted by the Bear:IMM, i still think walking around and eating the crap from the ground floor is best..
much nicer than the stuff in the restaurants there
Yes! I went to the IMM ground floor where all the outlets were!
Remember this name: Spaghetti Too.
Having 100% wheelchair type is not the way to go lor......
I think making it a rule is in a way better for purchases, so you can just say decide to buy like 400 single decks at 1 go all w/ e same spec...
but I wonder is it possible if they were to buy midi buses (those 9m buses) again
I think making it a rule is in a way better for purchases, so you can just say decide to buy like 400 single decks at 1 go all w/ e same spec...but I wonder is it possible if they were to buy midi buses (those 9m buses) again
Like Sentosa's B7s?
Originally posted by fudgester:Yes! I went to the IMM ground floor where all the outlets were!
Remember this name: Spaghetti Too.
i never ate there.. i guess i never went past the giant chicken chop ![]()
Like Sentosa's B7s?
those are 9m meh?