Actually when we raid Naxx... usually i am 1 of the last dps to die unless it's gluth which i am kiting lah.... Dat time we killing Heigan left me and Xep nia and we still managed to kill him despite 4 ppl out of the fight... I only have 17k Hp though
Honestly though i would forgo some HP for more dmg..... Keep getting dissed by warriors and their OPed dps is pissing me off....
Everyone will just keep comparing and say everything else is OP only cause they cannot hit the high numbers.
Yes there are balancing issues, but every class brings something to the raid. If a certain class is so OP in DPS, why are people still playing other classes, and why not just stack them if that's the case?
This kinda discussions piss me off tbh. OP this OP that.
Coz certain ppl prefer to play certain classes
But seriously if the fights are going to have lots of movement from henchforth I'm going to ignore the theorycrafters and just go Arcane because that is the spec that allows you to DPS while running as a mage :x
Yeah, people have preferences too. And as long as they do their job and have a minimum amount of DPS it's fine.
The ego involved sometimes is so annoying. And Heigan dance is like... I don't want to be mean, so I'm not saying anything.
well the grinds are boring but the boss fights are fun! instance graphs are solid too. the music feels lotr-ish/enya-ish!
kudos to blizz job well done at least for me insofar i see. lets forget the numbers and just have some fun lah.
cheers.
Aiya, whatever it is la
I have not even seen bloody heroics
I don't even know if I will hit 78 today
A few instance runs would be great coz I got so much XP yesterday in Occulas ><
If not I'll just drag Phyress around and do quests for gold
And I will respec back to Arcane when I hit 78 -_-"
I will help dps if u need... B heigan is easy once u see people do it and get the hang of it....
Heigan is already easy, what is there to get the hang off? Unless you lag or DC, then GG.
I mean, if kiting zombies during Gluth is hard I can understand. Or tanks messing up rotation at Razuvious or 4 Horsemen. Or even being too slow to hide behind Ice Blocks during Sapphiron.
Oh well.
Yeah lah but for some is 1st time do Heigan like me so need to learn through 1 or 2 deaths ma...
Aiya guys whatever it is just chill and go with the flow la
You guys can see me do stupid things in heroic >.<"
My first time on Heigan too. :/
No lah when we wipe or i die i still find it fun cause everytime u die u learn something new lol... Bah i tink i still pissed at something someone told me though i keep telling myself to ignore it...
What thing?
Originally posted by Keii:My first time on Heigan too. :/
Heigan is so much easier compared to Gluth.... Actually once u learn the boss fights i tink most of them quite straight forward except Gluth when lag will screw the raid up especially if kiter or healer dies
Later tell u ingame lah.... It's nothing much but pissed during Gluth fight cause of some comments someone made to me
During the raid of course will be like that. Tbh, I was also about to rage at you. But what's done is done, just hope you buck up.
Haha i complain is complain but just ignore me when i do dat...
That's nothing, everyone does it. We have the charts and numbers, and trust me, it's something you don't wanna get caught in again. Lol.
i'm a lock, i dun dream to top dps... my theory, as long as i survive the fight = more dps done... die liao how to dps? :P
and of cos must improve from wat i was b4... if no improve means i can go bang wall lor... 2mths + in the game, i should have learn something mah...
erm... i did right? *nervous*
The buffs here are designed primarily to make Arcane more competitive with Fire / Frostfire builds in PvE. Because they could end up buffing Arcane in PvP, we are prepared to adjust the damage of say Arcane Barrage if needed, but we want to see these in action on the PTR first.
Mage PvE damage in general is something we are keeping a close eye on. With the recent hunter changes, many of which were nerfs to PvE damage, we want to make sure mages now don’t break away from the pack of damage-dealing specs.
* Evocation – cooldown reduced to 4 min.
* Arcane Flows – now also reduces the cooldown of Evocation by an additional 1 / 2 min.
* Arcane Blast – overhauled. Will now increase the damage of your next Arcane spell by 30%. However using Arcane Blast itself does not consume the charge, but instead increases the mana of your next Arcane Blast, up to a maximum of 3 stacks. You can alternate Blast and Barrage to keep buffing Barrage, or you can build Blast up higher for a heavy mana cost.
* Torment the Weak – now works with Arcane Blast and does bonus damage to targets afflicted by any kind of slowing effect (e.g. Thunder Clap).
* Elemental Precision – renamed Precision and now works on all spells.
* Improved Blizzard – snaring effect reduced to 20/40/50%
woohoo.... el should be happy rite?
okie i know nuts abt mages but tat seems like they r getting a buff rite?
wah ah mid.. ur thread on featured leh wahahahahahaaa
Originally posted by Midlusionz:The buffs here are designed primarily to make Arcane more competitive with Fire / Frostfire builds in PvE. Because they could end up buffing Arcane in PvP, we are prepared to adjust the damage of say Arcane Barrage if needed, but we want to see these in action on the PTR first.
Mage PvE damage in general is something we are keeping a close eye on. With the recent hunter changes, many of which were nerfs to PvE damage, we want to make sure mages now don’t break away from the pack of damage-dealing specs.
* Evocation – cooldown reduced to 4 min.
* Arcane Flows – now also reduces the cooldown of Evocation by an additional 1 / 2 min.
* Arcane Blast – overhauled. Will now increase the damage of your next Arcane spell by 30%. However using Arcane Blast itself does not consume the charge, but instead increases the mana of your next Arcane Blast, up to a maximum of 3 stacks. You can alternate Blast and Barrage to keep buffing Barrage, or you can build Blast up higher for a heavy mana cost.
* Torment the Weak – now works with Arcane Blast and does bonus damage to targets afflicted by any kind of slowing effect (e.g. Thunder Clap).
* Elemental Precision – renamed Precision and now works on all spells.
* Improved Blizzard – snaring effect reduced to 20/40/50%
YAHHHH LONG LIVE THE ARCANE MAGE
Go home I'm going to respec back liao!!!!!
And it seems they are making Arc/Frost the spec to use again
The additional spell hit from Precision is going to be so useful!!!!!