i see el very excited and happy hehehee...
wonder if they'll buff lock or not :P
Originally posted by tare:i see el very excited and happy hehehee...
wonder if they'll buff lock or not :P
Maybe in due time ba
I do agree Lock dps now a bit cmi >.<"
It's very exciting lor coz if elemental precision applies to Arcane too than I dun need so much spell hit from gears liao
Also the spare points can put into fire for more crit for AOE spells also
Become quite a hybrid leh
But I find the theorycrafters a bit boring leh
They thinking on how to incorporate the new Arcane changes with FrostFire
Maybe I have not hit 80 and raiding to see the point of the FFB rotation but from what I see the normal heroics have a lot of movement and FFB spec cannot churn out much since cast halfway have to move leh
I wonder why Deep Arcane = PvP when I think it's very much viable now
Hmmmmm
Arcane spec for PVP is very good because it allows the mage to run around and keep spamming the arcane barrage every 3 seconds..and it hurts like hell too ^_^
Eh I just realised that doing heroics in a new spec for mages does not justify how much dmg you can really do..
5 man = Normal farming spec
10 man+ = Raid spec
so..for 5 man raids...using a deep frost spec or quick shooting arcane spec would be good
I think frostfire spec would be OP for raids because of the longer fights which means you get more time to up the scorch and also all the other spells like ignite and stuffs like that.
im gonna try frostfire spec again once we go for a raid..but in the meantime...think ill stick to frost for 5 mans =D
Deathwish, I think you are having this same problem as well..in heroics your dps is lacking because mobs die too fast...but in raids your dps is much higher..so if you wanna up your dps in 5 man heroics...change spec lol
Deep Arcane for PvP is reaaaally good. Doing damage while on the move, bonus damage on snared targets etc etc.
Imagine no one's aiming you yet, you just stand outside taking pot shots, and your barrage procs.
I was thinking that about raid too but if the raid boss have a lot of movement also a bit GG lor
I'm switching back to Arcane for 5 men heriocs coz really move to move to do any DPS at all .
But with Torment of the weak, a Arcane Fire spec seems very very viable for raids
Originally posted by Keii:Deep Arcane for PvP is reaaaally good. Doing damage while on the move, bonus damage on snared targets etc etc.
Imagine no one's aiming you yet, you just stand outside taking pot shots, and your barrage procs.
Actually I think it's good for PvE too especially with the instances all having to move around so much
Like in Occulus I could hardly DPS coz have to keep running
Made me wish I was Arcane spec again
But Arcane for PvP really nice sia.
I have to say that Hot Streak is quite sucky for Fire leh
The proc rate is SHIT
And I"m very sure of that coz I have all the animation and sound to inform me when it procs so I never miss it!!!
Arc Frost seems good too coz that means 6% hit leh
I can reduce my hit gear and go for other bonuses instead too
I hate Hot Streak. >:(
Anywho, Edon is so tempted and excited to get back to WoW that he's poisoning his superior to play WoW.
Best of all, he's even convinced him to get a new system and is accompanying him tonight to go get one.
Lol.
Originally posted by Keii:I hate Hot Streak. >:(
Anywho, Edon is so tempted and excited to get back to WoW that he's poisoning his superior to play WoW.
Best of all, he's even convinced him to get a new system and is accompanying him tonight to go get one.
Lol.
Edon is one power salesman >.<
Hot Streak if it procs is super
But the proc rate is terrible!
And these few days I wanna smash the monitor coz it keeps proccing when the mob dies!!!
So in view of that, I'm going back to Arcane and I wanna try Arcane spec in raid before messing around with FFB specs
I rememebred my Arcane procs was wonderful
Btw Keii, is it ok to deliver the bacon to you on Monday or Tuesday instead?
Coz HM changed his schedule and I don’t want him to deliver to you today or tomorrow because by the time you receive it, it would have defrosted long ago. Rather you get it fresh
Originally posted by Jagabee:Deathwish, I think you are having this same problem as well..in heroics your dps is lacking because mobs die too fast...but in raids your dps is much higher..so if you wanna up your dps in 5 man heroics...change spec lol
cannot be keep changing specs when go instances and raids rite? o.O
Originally posted by tare:
cannot be keep changing specs when go instances and raids rite? o.O
*coughs* there are people who do that
Btw this looks like a viable Arcane raiding spec leh
http://talent.mmo-champion.com/?mage=03000000000000000000000000002033030010000000000000000000230005033100330150323102505321&glyph=171805000000
Hohoho This is soooo exciting
PS. Who wants to run me thru Violet Hold today ^^ I wanna do my quest thx
i can help, but need tank and healer wor...
Originally posted by tare:i can help, but need tank and healer wor...
Tank = B or Edon lor
Healer = Moo or Bormien :P
Originally posted by elindra:Btw Keii, is it ok to deliver the bacon to you on Monday or Tuesday instead?
Coz HM changed his schedule and I don’t want him to deliver to you today or tomorrow because by the time you receive it, it would have defrosted long ago. Rather you get it fresh
Sure np, I'll be home :)
I'll tell me dad tonight. Yesterday too busy painting. >.>
We've got new heals btw, like Esunaga, Xanathia, even Bormien. Anarkia.
New tanks too like Spartar, and hopefully Edon lolol.
Yan is in Tekong now.
Originally posted by Keii:We've got new heals btw, like Esunaga, Xanathia, even Bormien. Anarkia.
Yan is in Tekong now.
Ya I know poor Yan
That is why I never mention him for tanking lulz
they keep it rollin...they hatin... lol
forgot that Kei is Airon ^_^
Anyways...i just bought my second WOTLK disc...anyone interested to start a new alt with me and use RAF? ^_^
thinking of going a priest..they seem damn cool hehehe
either that or start a warrior...tank tank tank!
Originally posted by Keii:We've got new heals btw, like Esunaga, Xanathia, even Bormien. Anarkia.
Yan is in Tekong now.
we have to cheong my pally to 60 b4 RAF expires leh!!!
hmm... quite alot of heals leh... tis means i can take my time to lvl from 60 to 80... woohoo~~~~
Originally posted by Jagabee:they keep it rollin...they hatin... lol
forgot that Kei is Airon ^_^
Anyways...i just bought my second WOTLK disc...anyone interested to start a new alt with me and use RAF? ^_^
thinking of going a priest..they seem damn cool hehehe
either that or start a warrior...tank tank tank!
You also wanna dual account ar @@
it's aaron lah....
my pally haven't lvl yet leh, how to start new alt? >.<
hehe..i actually have another account de..but been inactive..
thinking why not just continue it..since mage already lvl 80 ^_^
anwyays...now level char also quite fast...lvl 80 go Scarlett monastary or Zul Farak also no problem liao hehehe
Can RAF work on a lvl 27 char?
RAF needs to be activated on a new account. And you need to have a 4 level gap while being in a party to benefit.
That's why me and is looking for someone to run us thru instances, it's like really really fast.