Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:i'm just starting out...i wonder if i should make a FF mage...
using trial?
mage good for pew pew but squashy lah... depends on wat u like to do... can go wowwiki to read up abt the class and builds bah...
haha nope...using account. hmm yeah been reading up a bit. thanks tare =D
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:haha nope...using account. hmm yeah been reading up a bit. thanks tare =D
woot bought box liao? RAF? tat one very fast to lvl de...
elindra and jaga both mages... can ask them also lah... i newbie can't help much :P
Just go to the WoW official forums to read about mages
For more advanced class mechanics, go to Elitist Jerks to read
But I think you're better off with the WoW official forums first
Also as a start, I think you might just wanna go frost to level up.
It’s easier that way or if you wanna practice surviving, go fire or arcane
Personally I enjoy arcane spec a lot though Elemental (Frost Fire) is not bad too
Maybe let me know what you like to play in a game and we can help you decide which class is better for you. That's what we did with Tare
oh i see...haha i've already been starting on my mage...lets see i've already checked up Elitist Jerks, so far after looking at the talent tree, seems like its either fire+frost or fire+arcane. From what i know most people go for elemental forst fire because of the dual damage of both elements, till now i think suffice to say, if its pve the SO suggested going for higher damage
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:oh i see...haha i've already been starting on my mage...lets see i've already checked up Elitist Jerks, so far after looking at the talent tree, seems like its either fire+frost or fire+arcane. From what i know most people go for elemental forst fire because of the dual damage of both elements, till now i think suffice to say, if its pve the SO suggested going for higher damage
Seriously you don't need to decide so fast coz pre-80 (at least till 70) it's better if you go deep fire, frost or arcane. Elemental is 80 raiding spec. No need to go there so soon since you won't be getting FrostFire bolt till you're 76 I think
Anyway I finally hit 79 last night :)
Hopefully I can lvl up soon
The guys were so nice to power level us yesterday and I finally got some upgrades!
Grats Elindra!
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Grats Elindra!
Thanks
Maybe can hit 80 on Wednesday >.<
I need upgrades soooo badly
ThanksMaybe can hit 80 on Wednesday >.<
I need upgrades soooo badly
very soon de!
anw i need upgrades for everything! hahahahaa.... tofu saw my gear and went omg u seriously need upgrades! :P
Originally posted by tare:
very soon de!
anw i need upgrades for everything! hahahahaa.... tofu saw my gear and went omg u seriously need upgrades! :P
I need more crit for more hot streak!
I think 16% crit is good. I see Jaga around 16% get hot streak so many times
Currently I only stand at around 13% +
WTB more haste as well :x and hit
eh el..the new addon magealert very good lei..wont miss hot streaks liao..although it did scare the shit out of me when i first used it haha
jia you! final stretch to go liao!!
jaga jaga choo choo~~~
pls lvl ur priest (priest rite?) with B's druid fast leh... i wanna lvl my pally :P
Originally posted by Jagabee:eh el..the new addon magealert very good lei..wont miss hot streaks liao..although it did scare the shit out of me when i first used it haha
jia you! final stretch to go liao!!
Lulz
Good hor :P
I'm not a addon person so unless it is very useful, I won't get it. Haha
This way you can pay attention to your surroundings instead of looking out for hotstreak all the time
If you use it when questing even more fun coz usually the BOOOOMM sound comes in when I kill the mob when the pyro hits them. Wahahahha. The timing of the sound is damn shiok
orh..i also want to level my priest..would have done it yesterday..but wanted to help edon and elin level hehe
sian..tonight cannot go raid malygos liao..got appointment again
-___-
ya la..last time damn panic..have to look at boss..then look at hotstreak..then look at boss again...its worse than driving -__-
im starting to like this spec for raiding alot alot sia..its damn fun haha
Originally posted by Jagabee:ya la..last time damn panic..have to look at boss..then look at hotstreak..then look at boss again...its worse than driving -__-
im starting to like this spec for raiding alot alot sia..its damn fun haha
Ya la
It is fun lor. I like it as much as my Arcane spec :P
tonite we gals also got raid... we gog to raid waraku!!! hahahahaaa
ur priest gog holy or wat har? seems like got more healers coming up le! yeah!!!
yar..and the frostfire bolt so pweetee also..weee lulz
damn i want that blade from kel thuzard or patchwerk...replace my bloo blade >.<
elin ah..when you get revered with kirin tor...go get the blade me and ama using
its a much better upgrade than any 70 epic one lol
my priest for leveling going shadow first lor..aiyar anyways no matter what i go now also no diff..no need gear also..gonna out level it soon anyways..
RAF really freaking fast man..just a few runs level up so many times..wah liew
my RAF expiring end next wk le >.< so have to get to 60 by then... quick quick!!!! :P
I might lvl my priest first actually together with my pally :x
I forgot I need pots and my priest is my alchemist
ok ok..will try my best to level up tonight ba
tell B to keep his comp and char free tonight...HE'S MINE ALL MINEEEE
Hiaz
So much things to do and Lord Illidan is on leave whole week!