I think dps is seeing the recount meter ba...damage per second mah..so whatever dmg you do..for example on a frost fire bolt..which takes 3 seconds to cast..you divide by 3 lor..so that is about 1k per second if you do 3k per bolt ba..
should be like that la..or something to that effect lol
tonight..can try to hit 60 la..i think B or you have to go get the scholomace key or figure out how to get in lor..otherwise xp damn slow in BRD lol
Originally posted by Jagabee:tonight..can try to hit 60 la..i think B or you have to go get the scholomace key or figure out how to get in lor..otherwise xp damn slow in BRD lol
Can ask rogue to open door too
If to run and I'm on while cooking I can open door also
I have all the keys for Pre BC instances
oo oki
i think there is another way also..something to do with dying and rezzing at the door
that time when Yan was still low lvl pally..we did before lol
yah BRD exp getting slow... erm... can't get in how to die? erm... is tis the one with west and east wing or something? 1 wing need key, the other dun?
if it's tat one i did b4 (for my lock mount)... tat time B die and went in to open door for us from inside... but hor... inside still got another door tat need key... end up we pester Q to come lock pick for us...
oh yar..it was that run ah...never mind..go ask B find out how to open..then tonight i log on...we chiong until 60! hehe
now lvl 55-56 already..should be quite fast la
I at work also ah....
As dest my dps is only 2k =/
Originally posted by deathwish:As dest my dps is only 2k =/
2k in heroics?
That is very low leh
Lock get nerfed so much?
Now with about 300 spell hit in heroics yesterday I was doing 1.9k plus dps
And even when I die a lot due to aggro I do 1.8k plus and my gear still needs a lot of upgrading
ehh depends ba.... 2k to 2.3k dps nia.... It really sucks lor but still better den when i was afflic
Yesterday Archavon i was still 3rd dps after Hellion and Xep =/
Originally posted by deathwish:ehh depends ba.... 2k to 2.3k dps nia.... It really sucks lor but still better den when i was afflic
I still need to improve a lot on my dps
I go raid I compare myself with the hunters and rogues I really sian half
Zzzzz
WTB better gear :(
Even firelocks need imps to help increase dps lor..... Last time locks dun need pet's dps to help increase dmg but now our pets need to dps to help our dps.... Kinda sucks
Originally posted by elindra:I still need to improve a lot on my dps
I go raid I compare myself with the hunters and rogues I really sian half
Zzzzz
WTB better gear :(
Look at it this way.... Me and Jaga are probably the best geared caster dps in guild but we still lose to melee dps by a lot lol =/
Originally posted by deathwish:Even firelocks need imps to help increase dps lor..... Last time locks dun need pet's dps to help increase dmg but now our pets need to dps to help our dps.... Kinda sucks
I think they make it so it's like Frost mage
Frost mage always need the water e out to do reasonable dps
Which is a reason why I can't play the frost mage la
Too much trouble -_-"
actually that should be the way lor... otherwise warlocks dps will be even higher than hunter b4 nerf right?? coz they Dots and then only need cast shadowbolts. then like that mages no use liao QQ
Actually living bomb reminds me of a lock's dot
Originally posted by deathwish:Look at it this way.... Me and Jaga are probably the best geared caster dps in guild but we still lose to melee dps by a lot lol =/
btw death can i just ask, are u mage or lock? if ur a mage then do you still waste casting time on those which would be killed very fast by melee? coz if u do that means its not a matter of gear... its just u need to use a faster cast/instant cast spell. cuz no point just when u cast finish then mob die or left few hundred hp only...
Not really.... Shadow is ultra nerfed so no more shadowbolt spamming.... They are pushing dest locks towards firelocks but we suck at dps cause emberstorm is kinda bugged with conflagrate and the fire talents dun really compliment each other yet....
Originally posted by elindra:Actually living bomb reminds me of a lock's dot
yes and no. Yes because it helps a little to raise a mage's dps during Mob boss fights/ long aoe fights. However mages will always lose out to locks during mobile boss fights.
ic. My main is a mage and i havnt really learnt how to play other classes. But just that with my experience from TBC, my friend in T6 gear was spamming 12k++ shadowbolts...
Originally posted by soundpunk:ic. My main is a mage and i havnt really learnt how to play other classes. But just that with my experience from TBC, my friend in T6 gear was spamming 12k++ shadowbolts...
the game nice anot
Originally posted by deathwish:Even firelocks need imps to help increase dps lor..... Last time locks dun need pet's dps to help increase dmg but now our pets need to dps to help our dps.... Kinda sucks
death u use imp for dps also har? i use it as mana batt nia... >.<
dest will oom often or not?
Originally posted by deathwish:Look at it this way.... Me and Jaga are probably the best geared caster dps in guild but we still lose to melee dps by a lot lol =/
-_-"
Jaga is no longer specced for raids leh
He is deep frost currently. Should smack his head sia.
I just wish I get more hit gear first than I can stack more haste
The cast time for my FFB is 2.85 sec. That is super long lor
Sometimes I think maybe with this stupid cast time I think I'm better off as Arcane. In fact I might just respec to try to see if my DPS improve
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:
the game nice anot
well nice is a personal point of view. What is nice for me may not be nice for u and vice versa... so i will say yes, its fun for me... and also, few million players means they must have got some stuff right issnt it?
Originally posted by soundpunk:well nice is a personal point of view. What is nice for me may not be nice for u and vice versa... so i will say yes, its fun for me... and also, few million players means they must have got some stuff right issnt it?
k go where dl i go try =D
Originally posted by elindra:-_-"
Jaga is no longer specced for raids leh
He is deep frost currently. Should smack his head sia.
I just wish I get more hit gear first than I can stack more haste
The cast time for my FFB is 2.85 sec. That is super long lor
Sometimes I think maybe with this stupid cast time I think I'm better off as Arcane. In fact I might just respec to try to see if my DPS improve
arcane means ur mana management must be damn siong u know... otherwise u oom damn fast... and 2.85 sec cast for ffb is not bad considering the damage output. just have to know ur spell rotation lor