Originally posted by soundpunk:yes and no. Yes because it helps a little to raise a mage's dps during Mob boss fights/ long aoe fights. However mages will always lose out to locks during mobile boss fights.
mage got a spec tat has more instant cast lor (must check with el)... locks mostly DoTs (not all are instant) and shadow bolt is not instant... so mobile boss fights we also suffer de...
Originally posted by soundpunk:arcane means ur mana management must be damn siong u know... otherwise u oom damn fast... and 2.85 sec cast for ffb is not bad considering the damage output. just have to know ur spell rotation lor
No need to tell me. I've been rading as an Arcane mage BC and I leveled to 80 playing arcane. I had no problems with Mana management at all. Even when questing I didn't bother making water at all coz I don't have to sit and drink. Haha
FFB spec rotation is fixed lor. Nothing much to know. Arcane spell rotation is more fluid in this sense
Originally posted by tare:
death u use imp for dps also har? i use it as mana batt nia... >.<
dest will oom often or not?
Dest lock no mana tap cannot use imp as battery.... I use it as bonus dps now lol....
I mean when Jaga was frostfire we still lose to the melee dps =/ Until we do 25 men... i will continue using my haste gear.... My haste is like 450+ now and my hit is 266 w/o wearing my hit gears.
Originally posted by tare:
mage got a spec tat has more instant cast lor (must check with el)... locks mostly DoTs (not all are instant) and shadow bolt is not instant... so mobile boss fights we also suffer de...
Arcane la. Arcane got instant cast
As an Arcane mage you don't suffer that much during a mobile boss fight :P
What I know is that Arcane just don't scale as well as FFB spec only at 80
hmm..yesterday raid..i frost spec do about 2k dps + my glyphs were for frostfire bolt + scorch..not frost bolt + water elemental glyph lulz (too ex la..no money everytime spend marnee on glyphs -__-)
i think if frost fire should be more ba..i mean..the difference between a 6k crit for frostbolt + 4k crit on fireball as compared to 10k crit on frostfire bolt + 8k crit on pyroblast makes a huge difference..not to mention living bomb..
aiya..i finish running the alts the switch back la....5 more levels to hit 60~
Originally posted by deathwish:Dest lock no mana tap cannot use imp as battery.... I use it as bonus dps now lol....
I mean when Jaga was frostfire we still lose to the melee dps =/ Until we do 25 men... i will continue using my haste gear.... My haste is like 450+ now and my hit is 266 w/o wearing my hit gears.
Oh. Ya la coz they don't have down time ma
Once you move as a mage = lost of dps
Originally posted by Jagabee:hmm..yesterday raid..i frost spec do about 2k dps + my glyphs were for frostfire bolt + scorch..not frost bolt + water elemental glyph lulz (too ex la..no money everytime spend marnee on glyphs -__-)
i think if frost fire should be more ba..i mean..the difference between a 6k crit for frostbolt + 4k crit on fireball as compared to 10k crit on frostfire bolt + 8k crit on pyroblast makes a huge difference..not to mention living bomb..
aiya..i finish running the alts the switch back la....5 more levels to hit 60~
You just reminded me that I need to re-glyph
HAHAHAHHAHAA
El i sometimes out threat edon in heroics cause i'm trying to push my dps to the limit but in the end still lose to melee dps =/
Originally posted by deathwish:El i sometimes out threat edon in heroics cause i'm trying to push my dps to the limit but in the end still lose to melee dps =/
You don't say
I out threat Edon a lot of times yesterday
Boo hoo
Either that or he is killing me on purpose -_-"
Sometimes he likes to do that to me one
ya la...but its like 30g per glyph sia...damn expensive..sommore must change 2! then got respec cost...50g...everytime change 100g++
U rich ma always prospect get good gems =x
hmm..ama..considering that you have 4 piece T7..your dps should be improving i think
what is the set bonus ah? no good ah?
Sometimes I think I should replace my haste enchant on my cloak for subtlety -_-"
Originally posted by Jagabee:hmm..ama..considering that you have 4 piece T7..your dps should be improving i think
what is the set bonus ah? no good ah?
Yesterday I was QQing to Moo about the 2 pce set bonus for mages for T7
KNS the 2 pce bonus is like a slight upgrade of my serpent coil trink
OMG
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:
k go where dl i go try =D
erm... the most u can only dl for the 10day trial.... after tat u'll need to buy the boxes (now 3) and pay monthly subscription...
ya..slight upgrade..but now you get 2 mah!
hmm..wait a min..do they stack? the 2 piece good mah..get more mana then can add to dmg also..its like a usable trinket! hehe
Originally posted by Jagabee:ya..slight upgrade..but now you get 2 mah!
hmm..wait a min..do they stack? the 2 piece good mah..get more mana then can add to dmg also..its like a usable trinket! hehe
There will be a time when I will need to replace serpent's coil
So far I see the wrath trinks they either give insane amount of hit or crit
How come not balanced one. QQ
It's like if I replace my serpent coil or hexhead I have to give up something too -_-
4 set bonus only procs when i life tap and last 10 secs... Abit kns lor... Have been going through alot of forums but can't find a ideal dps build for lock yet
Originally posted by deathwish:El i sometimes out threat edon in heroics cause i'm trying to push my dps to the limit but in the end still lose to melee dps =/
must watch aggro wor... got soul shatterer mah...
hmm..i think the main problem is that trinkets nowadays dont work like before..there is no base spell dmg that it adds along with the use function of it..
i also had the same problem..i didnt want to let go of my Crescent of the Silver Moon trinket..but in the end when change already..wah dps jump by quite abit lol
aiya..when you get 2 piece bonus..your serpent coil can put one side le i think..go get the badge gear one..500 dmg is alot lei
jaga... i'm only 3.5bar to 57 lah... so last than 5 lvls wwooohhhooo~~~~
Tare i purposely go all out de... Wanna see how high i can push my dps
ya..tare..becoz of you..i never sleep properly..because of B..i do same thing everyday.....haizzzz
Originally posted by Jagabee:ya..tare..becoz of you..i never sleep properly..because of B..i do same thing everyday.....haizzzz
me also nvr sleep enuff mah >.< tonite last nite le!!! after tat i'll go do quest (until i go crazy) to lvl to 80... unless got ppl wanna do instances or raid for alts...
the only one tat has enuff sleep is B lor...
Originally posted by Jagabee:hmm..i think the main problem is that trinkets nowadays dont work like before..there is no base spell dmg that it adds along with the use function of it..
i also had the same problem..i didnt want to let go of my Crescent of the Silver Moon trinket..but in the end when change already..wah dps jump by quite abit lol
aiya..when you get 2 piece bonus..your serpent coil can put one side le i think..go get the badge gear one..500 dmg is alot lei
It's not I dun wanna change
It's that #1 never drop for me #2 Not enough badges