I think it's quite dumb for the government to make it by default that the kid follows the father's race lor
Like I read in the papers there is this Eurasian boy (Dad is Austrian, Mum's Indian) but he is not recognized as Eurasian although technically he is one because he's a mix between European and Asian, but is listed as a Caucasian coz of his Dad's race.
I think our Government should actually take time to review this because we are getting more and more mixed marriages -_-"
can tare buy me a cap for christmas too?
u want those cap with fake wigs? hehehee
if i get a girl half my age
i will get this

the day i get a girl who is half my age and i dun get caned... is the day i am getting old ![]()
Ya la MPB was asking me the other day can our cub be listed as Human under race because technically he/she is not really Indian also.
Anyway it's agreed the kid will have both our surnames. Muahahhaha
Originally posted by elindra:Aiya screw social norms la
As long as you are happy can liao
Like next time our kids.... what is the race ar? Chindian??? I don't think they have such a race lor
Can we fill up Human there or not???
Well, I'm Malindian.
then thai and chinese is what?
chinese?
actually thai chinese and chinese still can be called chinese.
but thai thai and chinese... chai?
the boss is out of her mind...
whatever we are helping another section to do, has been approved by the manager of that section.. the mad boss came in and said the whole thing is not acceptable because "crosses (as in "x") are not auspicious"
wtf?? we're telling people that they should not do all those things by putting a cross beside the text, and she feels the cross is inauspicious??
the other guy damned stressed now.. coz got to go explain to the manager of the other section why everything got to change again... i advised him to apologise that the lunatic didn't like the design and wanted it changed...
i really pity the poor woman going to marry her bloody son ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:then thai and chinese is what?
chinese?
actually thai chinese and chinese still can be called chinese.
but thai thai and chinese... chai?
Depends if you get the Thai Thai or Thai Chinese ba -_-"
Can't they just have a race called Mixed Heritage or something
These days I see so many mixed heritage kids around
Originally posted by kopiosatu:if i get a girl half my age
i will get this
the day i get a girl who is half my age and i dun get caned... is the day i am getting old
long ago, i remember talking shit with joho in here.. then he says something about some girl half his age...
then i joked that if a girl half my age decided to move in with me, it'd be totally legal.. man i'm old.. ![]()
If I get a bf half my age, it will be illegal too :P
they should just have the word "confused"
like they have "confused" under gender ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
u want those cap with fake wigs? hehehee
can also ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:if i get a girl half my age
i will get this
the day i get a girl who is half my age and i dun get caned... is the day i am getting old
Originally posted by elindra:I think it's quite dumb for the government to make it by default that the kid follows the father's race lor
Like I read in the papers there is this Eurasian boy (Dad is Austrian, Mum's Indian) but he is not recognized as Eurasian although technically he is one because he's a mix between European and Asian, but is listed as a Caucasian coz of his Dad's race.
I think our Government should actually take time to review this because we are getting more and more mixed marriages -_-"
it is dumb.. imagine IF
and i have cub? he/she will still be caucasian even when it's only 1/4 >.<
legal age is 16 or 18 har?
Originally posted by elindra:I think it's quite dumb for the government to make it by default that the kid follows the father's race lor
good point. mixed marriages all over the place now.
it is dumb.. imagine IFand i have cub? he/she will still be caucasian even when it's only 1/4 >.<
Ya I know what you mean
MPB is 1/4 Chinese coz his dad is half. But still listed as Indian la
Most ppl think MPB is Eurasian that is if he don't work under the sun. If he gets a tan, he looks Indian liao. Haha
But my ex- ang mo colleague asked me the first time he met MPB if he is mixed coz he say his features look a bit chinese.
I was o.O coz I didn't think so
Originally posted by tare:legal age is 16 or 18 har?
i'm not taking anything below 21 to be safe
but in thailand maybe 19 still can ![]()
it is dumb.. imagine IFand i have cub? he/she will still be caucasian even when it's only 1/4 >.<
you guys can declare whatever you want these days i think..
in the local rag, the new paper recently, there was a lot of shit going on about this boy who wants to be "top student".. it's a farce..
hell.. i'd write "Human" if i could
Same here.... I'm technically Indian even though I'm just 1/4 Indian.
And my kids will be..... 1/8 Indian..... but they will officially be Indian.
Originally posted by the Bear:you guys can declare whatever you want these days i think..
in the local rag, the new paper recently, there was a lot of shit going on about this boy who wants to be "top student".. it's a farce..
hell.. i'd write "Human" if i could
I'm wondering if I can write that for my cub if I have one
Technically it's correct and comprises everything ^^

Originally posted by fudgester:Same here.... I'm technically Indian even though I'm just 1/4 Indian.
And my kids will be..... 1/8 Indian..... but they will officially be Indian.
Ya that is why I think the government needs to review the race thingy
I'm wondering if I can write that for my cub if I have oneTechnically it's correct and comprises everything ^^
race:
1) chinese
2) malay
3) indian
4) eurasian
5) caucasian
6) none of the above
if only there was a race called Orc ![]()