Originally posted by tare:
tat is just stupid lor...all parents nag, it's part of their job requirements.... just one ear in one ear out and do wat they say (occasionally to shut their mouth) lah...
like dat oledi cannot tahan, how they gonna handle adult life? we get more stressed than just being nagged at...
well, its a rising trend lor. I honestly don't know if its because parents nag more these days or that the kids are more fragile. just look at all the whining about NS by the kids
Originally posted by the Bear:i wonder if there will be any "captain" here who will get shafted
shafted?
Originally posted by the Bear:i wonder if there will be any "captain" here who will get shafted
perhaps.
well, its a rising trend lor. I honestly don't know if its because parents nag more these days or that the kids are more fragile. just look at all the whining about NS by the kids
I think kids being pressured to perform?
I mean look at the top Eurasian student fiasco
It's still on going
I think kids being pressured to perform?I mean look at the top Eurasian student fiasco
It's still on going
That's not about performing - it seems more about outperforming other kids for bragging rights.
those whiners.... and we are supposed to be protected by them?! it's just like saying bubble is a guard dog lor... >.<
ppl do think tat's a waste of time, but they just go thru them like a man... wth are they whining like a gu niang?! and last time NS is more siong lor... now they are machiam so pampered...
wtf??!! i just saw another papercut on my hand >.<
Originally posted by tare:wtf??!! i just saw another papercut on my hand >.<
you want me to pass you my nomex gloves or not? my christmas pressie to you ![]()
you want me to pass you my nomex gloves or not? my christmas pressie to you
Nomex gloves for a cap with a wig in return - interesting. ![]()
those whiners.... and we are supposed to be protected by them?! it's just like saying bubble is a guard dog lor... >.<
ppl do think tat's a waste of time, but they just go thru them like a man... wth are they whining like a gu niang?! and last time NS is more siong lor... now they are machiam so pampered...
If its you, you may or may not complain. Unless you can step into their shoes, don't say so much.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:If its you, you may or may not complain. Unless you can step into their shoes, don't say so much.
ok then, I did my 2.5 years of NS and I'm calling them ku niangs.
you want me to pass you my nomex gloves or not? my christmas pressie to you
u just want me to get u a cap with fake wig rite? -_-"
I thought I was already getting that, regardless of whether I give you anything!
ok then, I did my 2.5 years of NS and I'm calling them ku niangs.
Ya, but your still not in their shoes.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Ya, but your still not in their shoes.
rubbish! NS was tougher during my time somemore. and we were not issued stuff like trolley bags ![]()
Originally posted by Beautiful951:If its you, you may or may not complain. Unless you can step into their shoes, don't say so much.
just cos i dun serve NS doesn't mean i dun know a thing.. i do have bros and friends...
u r so defensive, are u one of the whiners?
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Ya, but your still not in their shoes.
I think AV would prefer to be in their shoes and do just 2 yrs of NS instead of 2.5 yrs
Of course he is not in their shoes right now. He has already been there, done that
rubbish! NS was tougher during my time somemore. and we were not issued stuff like trolley bags
They have trolley bags in NS now? o.O
We'll never be satisfied with whatever we get. That's our nature.
and they get good stuff like gilette sensor shaving kits!!
rubbish! NS was tougher during my time somemore. and we were not issued stuff like trolley bags
and u all dun have catered food lor...
wth trolley bags for NS... they gonna have portable aircon too?
The duffel bags have wheels. >.< They used to be just Ali Baba sacks but they were sturdier.
I think AV would prefer to be in their shoes and do just 2 yrs of NS instead of 2.5 yrsOf course he is not in their shoes right now. He has already been there, done that
But the situation is different.
and they get good stuff like gilette sensor shaving kits!!
I didn't get that LOL.
Oh, the trolley wheels are meant to be used only outside camps and at the airports.
and u all dun have catered food lor...
wth trolley bags for NS... they gonna have portable aircon too?
oh, during my last yr, they commercialised the cookhouse. I nearly wept tears of joy being served food by the smiling kindly SFI aunties!