We don't call anyone names if they take it in good strideDoesn't have to be the same standard. It's the attitude, not the standard.
How would you know the attitude if you are merely talking to them through the forum? Just because of a few whines? Then I think you are wrong. Whining does not prove any more or less that people accept or reject.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:How would you know the attitude if you are merely talking to them through the forum? Just because of a few whines? Then I think you are wrong. Whining does not prove any more or less that people accept or reject.
Whining shows a lot about how they think and what they think
And thru the whines on how they wanna chao keng and what not tells a lot about hte person as well.
Why complain about something you have yet to experience?
Fear of the unknown?
Resistance to change?
Whining does proves a lot of things. The person's mental set-up and how they are likely to react or deal with things later on in life.
I really hated our stupid oily trays and was soooooooo happy to not have to keep them and wash them anymore
it was like eating at a foodcourt! got choice somemore and after that just dump the plates to be washed by the cookhouse staff.
yeah.. those trays..
bloody hell.. the "sponge" to clean the bloody trays is the same as those in the pantry now.. can use for raw materials to make biological weapons ![]()
and also how the hell do we clean utensils with those goddamned bars of yellow soap used to wash clothes? ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:ahhh memories. I was also overjoyed to find out that we didn't have to use soap anymore and were allowed to bring showergel/shampoo etc. our toilets always smelled nice and fruity when everyone was inside taking showers
dun u miss the times when u can drop soap??
ooh wait tat's kopi :P
Whining shows a lot about how they think and what they thinkAnd thru the whines on how they wanna chao keng and what not tells a lot about hte person as well.
Why complain about something you have yet to experience?
Fear of the unknown?
Resistance to change?
Whining does proves a lot of things. The person's mental set-up and how they are likely to react or deal with things later on in life.
How many people whine? How many of then go through it?
Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. those trays..
bloody hell.. the "sponge" to clean the bloody trays is the same as those in the pantry now.. can use for raw materials to make biological weapons
and also how the hell do we clean utensils with those goddamned bars of yellow soap used to wash clothes?
3-in-1 soap? wash clothes, wash dishes and wash urself with it hhahahaaa
Originally posted by Beautiful951:How many people whine? How many of then go through it?
You're talking that they can choose not to go through it if they whine
The whole point is that why whine over something and make it sound like they are going to die when they have not gone through it?
*Munches on bacon aglio olio*
I won't take the higher ground, because I also had my initial gripes about "all for one" type of punishment. The gripes about kengsters, tai chi, the blame game and uncooperative people lasted longer, but everyone's had their share of them.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:*Munches on bacon aglio olio*
yum..pass some over leh..![]()
You're talking that they can choose not to go through it if they whine
The whole point is that why whine over something and make it sound like they are going to die when they have not gone through it?
I don't know. It is more likely they wanted ressurance?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:*Munches on bacon aglio olio*
I won't take the higher ground, because I also had my initial gripes about "all for one" type of punishment. The gripes about kengsters, tai chi, the blame game and uncooperative people lasted longer, but everyone's had their share of them.
kao pei and whining is different...
my bro also kpkb cos he can't eat as much cos every wk have to weigh during his 5mth bmt... to make sure no one gets fat over the wkend! hahahahahaaa
Originally posted by tare:
kao pei and whining is different...
my bro also kpkb cos he can't eat as much cos every wk have to weigh during his 5mth bmt... to make sure no one gets fat over the wkend! hahahahahaaa
Just now you were talking about whining. Now you talking about kaopei. Which one are you talking about?
I'm suddenly reminded of that movie kopi was watching..what was it...how to lose friends and alienate people? ![]()
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Just now you were talking about whining. Now you talking about kaopei. Which one are you talking about?
can u use ur brain for once and read wat i said?! i said whining and kao pei is DIFFERENT!!
Originally posted by av98m:I'm suddenly reminded of that movie kopi was watching..what was it...how to lose friends and alienate people?
i just wanna know how to alienate some ppl...
Originally posted by av98m:I'm suddenly reminded of that movie kopi was watching..what was it...how to lose friends and alienate people?
listening to this song, reminds me of av....the title of the song only (when av starts eating)
Originally posted by tare:
can u use ur brain for once and read wat i said?! i said whining and kao pei is DIFFERENT!!
But just now, you kept talking about people whining about NS.
Now you talk about people kao pei about NS.
Make up your mind.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
listening to this song, reminds me of av....the title of the song only (when av starts eating)
dunno what song it is but my firewall does not like it ![]()
dunno what song it is but my firewall does not like it
人类的心(for av:it's stomach)æ˜¯ä¸ªæ— åº•æ´ž (when av is eating)..![]()
well we firewalled most stuff eg youtube etc so consider yourself lucky
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
人类的心(for av:it's stomach)æ˜¯ä¸ªæ— åº•æ´ž (when av is eating)..
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
But just now, you kept talking about people whining about NS.Now you talk about people kao pei about NS.
Make up your mind.
One is acceptable, the other isn't.
What is unacceptable is complaining about small changes to a previously sheltered, even pampered, lifestyle - eating out, having the maid/mum do all the chores, waking up early, not exercising or roughing it outdoors, etc.
example of kao peh:
me: "this coffee tastes like crap! *slurrrp*"
that really happened.
i like the 4 letter words...��到底 !