Originally posted by Fatum:imagine that hor ...
a beach bar ... a diving operation ... a dive boat ... maybe a sports fishing operation too ....
teach diving in the day, bring people for trips ... fish ....
then tend the bar at night .....
till the sea or the alcohol claims you ....
die and have your ashes scattered into the cerulean depths .......
sigh ..........
u forgot the hot thai girl who will be with him
but sekali he meet a hot korean girl during one of the dive trips
we had a thanksgiving party just now.
In the party were two thai couples with kids. I was kinda catering to the kids and watching them since I am not good with party conversation.
The kids speaks fluent thai and fluent american english. The accent is totally american instead of strange english. One couple bought a dish of thai salad and another of chendol dessert.
My sister's moter in law didnt know that actual thai papaya salad is to be eaten with a femented small crab.
Originally posted by stellazio:am home already..
*sprays insecticide*
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its not like the market hasn't been surveyed before i make those comments / decisions
errr.....ok.
a beach bar ... a diving operation ... a dive boat ... maybe a sports fishing operation too ....
sigh ..........
beach boy's type of lifestyle....errm except both of us are more like beach ah peks now ![]()
beach boy's type of lifestyle....errm except both of us are more like beach ah peks now
or beach balls? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:or beach balls?
sigh ..........
It does not need imagining. Such operations do exist in Phuket Thailand. And one particular singaporean operator enjoying this lifestyle is and still defaulting on payments for maintenance of his boat.
i should get an internet cafe first for the free lodging ![]()
beach boy's type of lifestyle....errm except both of us are more like beach ah peks now
that's why I said ....
海滩阿公s .....
or at best 海滩阿伯s ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:that's why I said ....
海滩阿公s .....
or at best 海滩阿伯s .....
or beach lao tikos ![]()
u guys open the pubs at the beaches
i'll do mine in the city and mountains ![]()
$%$#^##%#^
my HR just told me, lady boss give me warning... if i late again, i'll have to come back and work on sat!!!
WTF??!!! i was late TWICE this entire month! once i was having stomach pain in the toilet... another time train was too crowded i can't get on!!!!
i told HR fine, next time i'm unwell, i just totally not come in instead of being late!!!!
did I ever tell you guys about the pattaya/sattahip lobang ? ....
I did right ? ... one of the nights at holland v ? ....
next door must have internet cafe (aka free lodging), so can use the wifi from there ![]()
Originally posted by tare:$%$#^##%#^
my HR just told me, lady boss give me warning... if i late again, i'll have to come back and work on sat!!!
WTF??!!! i was late TWICE this entire month! once i was having stomach pain in the toilet... another time train was too crowded i can't get on!!!!
i told HR fine, next time i'm unwell, i just totally not come in instead of being late!!!!
your lady boss very the ngiau you know .......
she's single isn't she ? ....
I think if I work in your company, I'd have been fired a long time ago. I'm a serial latecomer ![]()
yeah you did
right now i'm just looking at places i'm comfy with
maybe i'll do a more detailed check on that again
something my ex-colleague used to say
"VIPs are always late. that should explain my punctuality"
If its Isaan area, do start a european style bakery. Angmoh folks there wishing for one.
Or a decent laundrymat. With coin operated machines & english speaking workers!
Also watch out for internet service theives. they piggyback on your network thru some wires inserted here and there. And be careful of local IT guys that is setting up your network, they leave backdoors for tapping into your line for their own usage or business.
You also need to be careful of your landlord or your neighbours tapping into your electrical lines and blowing up your electrical charges.
And finally, get a decent generator. It helps if you can be independant from gahment electrical providers and continue serving ice & keep the fridge running.
errr i'm staying away from Isaan
well, then reach office on time.. exactly.. ensure you actually reach there.. but hang around somewhere and go in exactly on time..
then leave exactly on time too... even if you have work to do, just up and go off..
lunch hour, even when you're not going out, do not work until the lunch hour is over...
if they cannot handle such little petty things, they should not be allowed to handle big things...
ah ... issan ... land of gai yang ...
*slurps ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:your lady boss very the ngiau you know .......
she's single isn't she ? ....
nope she has 2 kids... both has law degrees... >.<
i used to be late often lah, but now got improved liao wat... 2x nia gimme tis kinda BS... $#%@^$$#%$@#%
talking about Isaan, i wonder if the hospitals have prepared themselves for the world's biggest piah chwee