Originally posted by kopiosatu:errr i'm staying away from Isaan
Err....city and mountain area? that leaves only Changmai, Changrai, mae hong song, mae sa long, phu ji fa, golden triangle and Chang saen?
if you tell me Pattaya or Hua Hin, thats beach area.
probably feed the dead bodies to the pigs ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Err....city and mountain area? that leaves only Changmai, Changrai, mae hong song, mae sa long, phu ji fa, golden triangle and Chang saen?
if you tell me Pattaya or Hua Hin, thats beach area.
city / mountain, not together
no beach
oh yeah.. you guys started shopping for the year end BBQ gift thingy yet?
i saw the perfect thing from the Bomoh Shop a while ago.. was in a hurry so i didn't buy it.. will go buy the thing soon ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
well, then reach office on time.. exactly.. ensure you actually reach there.. but hang around somewhere and go in exactly on time..then leave exactly on time too... even if you have work to do, just up and go off..
lunch hour, even when you're not going out, do not work until the lunch hour is over...
if they cannot handle such little petty things, they should not be allowed to handle big things...
tat one must learn lor >.< today colleagues tabao lunch for me, i work until they arrive with food... and if i go off 15mins after knock off time hor, consider very good liao...
but i can't just up and go if thr's work... just like today fever i still come work cos it's fri, i need to clear all my diaries mah... but i stil feeling feverish now, i shall attempt to leave on the dot *keep fingers crossed*
Papa has a piece of land next to the his new parents in law. he plans to build a thai house style chalet motel resort on it. Even digged a big square hole to make a pond, that he intends to rear fish in it for food.
Errr.....I actually tot that place was ready for operations, until I saw it. Its still a empty piece of land with no construction on it yet. And my previous experience with construction tells me that the pond was dug too early. He is expecting the piece of land near to him be used to build a extension of the Asian Highway.
he plans to retire there, build his hotel chalet and stay there, tend a bar and the hotel...
thing is, I dont see that happening for another 20 years.....which makes him over 80 years of age. Him tottering around catering to guests? thats not likely possible.
time to go buy makan.
hieee ^^
my rationale of the pond is as such, the pond was dug at the bottom of his property, at the bottom of a slope.
rain will come, wash the sand into the pond because it acts like a catchment pond.
If you plan to keep fish in it, the fish will most likely drown or crushed from all that sand rolling into the pond.
Another issue was that the pond was somewhat near the entrances of the property. if one is to really start to build chalets, that entrance will need to be repositioned for various vehicles and machinery to get thru.
and so far, the entrance has been planted with various precious Sakura Tree saplings. And no way can those plants/trees be cut down to facilitate the movement of vehicles.
Originally posted by the Bear:oh yeah.. you guys started shopping for the year end BBQ gift thingy yet?
i saw the perfect thing from the Bomoh Shop a while ago.. was in a hurry so i didn't buy it.. will go buy the thing soon
haven't... the outing thread also nvr update the food list leh...
the theme is still wacky gifts har? *scratch head*
cough....extending my stay in USA, then to do a tour of beijing china. Wont make it back to sg before christmas.
Wont be contributing that soap on a rope from marks & spencer.
Originally posted by tare:
tat one must learn lor >.< today colleagues tabao lunch for me, i work until they arrive with food... and if i go off 15mins after knock off time hor, consider very good liao...
but i can't just up and go if thr's work... just like today fever i still come work cos it's fri, i need to clear all my diaries mah... but i stil feeling feverish now, i shall attempt to leave on the dot *keep fingers crossed*
same situation in my office now.
was telling bear over lunch that our HR side told us to start work and come back from lunch on time....
so the bunch of us decided to follow 'instruction' and add on with : Going to lunch and goind home on time'
it will be hypocritical for me to comment on the work hours thing.
hope you girls pull thru it.
me going to zzzzz now.
oki..my boss is a bit more rational..
he said to us before (cos my warehouse boys used to be late 15mins) : if u late for more than 15hrs...cut 1hour salary...
we said : boss, we skip lunch always and late max. 10mins
boss said : ohh...oki...oops.. hehe...carry on..
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Papa has a piece of land next to the his new parents in law. he plans to build a thai house style chalet motel resort on it. Even digged a big square hole to make a pond, that he intends to rear fish in it for food.
Errr.....I actually tot that place was ready for operations, until I saw it. Its still a empty piece of land with no construction on it yet. And my previous experience with construction tells me that the pond was dug too early. He is expecting the piece of land near to him be used to build a extension of the Asian Highway.
he plans to retire there, build his hotel chalet and stay there, tend a bar and the hotel...
thing is, I dont see that happening for another 20 years.....which makes him over 80 years of age. Him tottering around catering to guests? thats not likely possible.
can i work for your papa...:)
am eyeing a 1tb hard disk for 189...hmmm..
Originally posted by zoragirl:same situation in my office now.
was telling bear over lunch that our HR side told us to start work and come back from lunch on time....
so the bunch of us decided to follow 'instruction' and add on with : Going to lunch and goind home on time'
maybe i should go highlight the days i stay LATE!!! come on lah, ppl shut down comp and prepare to knock off at 530, 545... i usually go off 630, 645...
dun feel like working.. i go make yuan yang...
shiok, inhaling makan now
had to stop because people say before eat too fast no good
Originally posted by tare:
maybe i should go highlight the days i stay LATE!!! come on lah, ppl shut down comp and prepare to knock off at 530, 545... i usually go off 630, 645...
dun feel like working.. i go make yuan yang...
yup...my side here, the directors finished their lunch within 15mins
so they expect us to be like them....
Originally posted by stellazio:am eyeing a 1tb hard disk for 189...hmmm..
so cheap now!!!
I do need more space for my porn
i love self employment ![]()
my friend saw a philips 50" plasma TV for 2-3K
woohoo. just got free muffin.
bugsy malone downloaded~
Originally posted by av98m:woohoo. just got free muffin.
muffin from who hur hur hur???