Originally posted by sbst275:
LOL.. they not used to living in real situation w/o subsidy eitherTheir RTM chinese talk show also talked abt us wat in public tpt... we dun really feel e hit if talking abt travelling cos we take public tpt mostly
Ppl like me who have no cars will not feel the pinch la
There are some ppl who need cars for work who will feel it lor
is it true or not I dunno
they're complaining our port terminal is congested again..
Ppl like me who have no cars will not feel the pinch laThere are some ppl who need cars for work who will feel it lor
even e most is those fare hikes worked out like 10 - 20c per day
I think when I see them probably soon they're going to kpkb abt it also. of course also abt our gahmen here at least got gibe angpow or sort
Aiya dunno la
Sibei tired but a lot of work
but I only know lines like CMA their new routes not calling Klang but calling Singapore instead
Did you hear about Itajai port in Brazil being shut down due to floods?
Originally posted by elindra:Did you hear about Itajai port in Brazil being shut down due to floods?
yeap heard abt it
mmm.. so CMA's FAL1 now calling Singapore.. soon it's Transpacfic and TransAtlantic (Via Suez) would call Singapore soon
cookie didn't like that much ...
she's now sunning herself and thumping the ground with her paws and snorting furiously ... ![]()
now it's my turn for a bath ... ![]()
I just sent MPB this article
Love handles increase death risk: study
AFP - Friday, November 14
WASHINGTON (AFP) - - A thick waist almost doubles the risk of premature death, a major European study has found, showing there's nothing lovely about love handles.
The research found that excess fat stored around the middle of the body was a major health risk even when people are not considered obese or even overweight by statistical BMI standards.
In fact, each five centimetre increase in waist size increased the risk of death by 17 percent in men and 13 percent in women.
"The most important result of our study is the finding that not just being overweight, but also the distribution of body fat, affects the risk of premature death of each individual," said Tobias Pischon, the lead author of the paper from the German Institute of Human Nutrition in Potsdam-Rehbr�cke.
The data should encourage physicians to routinely measure patients' waists as well as their BMI on routine office visits, according to the study carried out by the Imperial College London (GB), German Institute for Human Nutrition and other European participants.
"The good news is that you don't need to take an expensive test and wait ages for the result to assess this aspect of your health - it costs virtually nothing to measure your waist and hip size," said Elio Riboli, the European coordinator of the EPIC study from the Department of Epidemiology and Public Health at Imperial College London.
"If you have a large waist, you probably need to increase the amount of exercise you do every day, avoid excessive alcohol consumption and improve your diet. This could make a huge difference in reducing your risk of an early death."
finally e route is out at CMA's webbie. wef May 09
Maersk to contribute 7 vessels, CMA CGM 6
Singapore - Hong Kong - Yantian - Shanghai - Pusan - Seattle - Vancouver - Yokohama - Shanghai - Hong Kong - Yantian - Singapore - Suez - New York - Norfolk - Tangier - Suez - Singapore - Hong Kong - Yantian - Shanghai
*Same leg
macham like tis, those esp in Maersk shipping containers to US West Coast port from LCB would need transhipment in Singapore from then on
CB, police kena bullied by PAD
off to IKEA for meatballs!
Met up with AV for lunch
We both had a vegetarian lunch today ![]()
i want blue cheese
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i want blue cheese
Yeah we went to the soup spoon for the Blue Cheese with Cauliflower soup
The server was like saying "Are you sure you guys want that? It taste weird"
It's pretty good actually though it would be better with more blue cheese in it
it taste weird
HAHAHAHA
ok gotta go get my dose of meatballs
bye bye
Originally posted by kopiosatu:it taste weird
HAHAHAHA
ok gotta go get my dose of meatballs
bye bye
Well not everyone likes blue cheese
I liked the soup when I had it yesterday. The wait staff at that outlet didn't ask me that. ![]()
Well not everyone likes blue cheese
I miss the blue cheese pizza at the West Coast bowl.
The pizza has nothing but cheese..... a total of four types of cheese on it.
Mmmm.... cheese..... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I miss the blue cheese pizza at the West Coast bowl.
The pizza has nothing but cheese..... a total of four types of cheese on it.
Mmmm.... cheese.....
Hehehhe I love those
The coffeeshop near my house have this Italian food place with the 4 cheese pizza with blue cheese too
Yet to eat it coz MPB does not like blue cheese
Morning folks, going for Mass soonish...like in an hour's time.
morning
i'm back from Mass..
it's Advent again.. and so is the Project G.O.D. again...
Gift of One Dollar..
the church will be collecting for an adopted charity.. everyone is encouraged to give $1 and by Christmas, we would have a sum for that charity
I'm still laughing over e SC thread of asking our MIW to learn from bolehland ![]()
They dun even know wat they're talking abt, they want a banana republic