Originally posted by tare:
tat's why i pissed lah... even if close friends also cannot like dat mah... it's just like my other gf who just sms us inviting us to go to her ROM dinner on a wkday at 6pm... even got the cheek to ask me take time off >.<
Hope you don't get offended with what I am about to say....
It just looks to me that you're on your friend's backup list.... may be she has some guests who can't make it at last minute and she just wants to make sure she can have enough people at the wedding reception to pay off her wedding expenses.
I might be wrong....
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hope you don't get offended with what I am about to say....
It just looks to me that you're on your friend's backup list.... may be she has some guests who can't make it at last minute and she just wants to make sure she can have enough people at the wedding reception to pay off her wedding expenses.
I might be wrong....
she got told us (in march during our other gf's wedding) she getting married but w/o actual date lah... tat was when her bf proposed to her... knowing her, it prob slipped her mind + take for granted the few of us will definitely be thr...
she is in a hurry to get marry + have kids lah... cos she feel her bio clock ticking... kns then i wat?! >.<
she got told us (in march during our other gf's wedding) she getting married but w/o actual date lah... tat was when her bf proposed to her... knowing her, it prob slipped her mind + take for granted the few of us will definitely be thr...
she is in a hurry to get marry + have kids lah... cos she feel her bio clock ticking... kns then i wat?! >.<
Ok... that's good.
But one thing I don't really understand about how things work in Singapore. She told you that she's getting married but at the same time waiting for the bf to propose?! *confused*
How can you know you're getting married before the guy even proposed to you?!
in singapore .....
many people just say ...
let's go queue for a flat .....
that's as good as a proposal liao ... ![]()
whatever happened to "on bended knee" ?
Originally posted by the Bear:whatever happened to "on bended knee" ?
Uh huh.....
Funny thing is Singaporeans don't consider themselves married after they have ROMed. They only do so after they have the banquet.... what the???!!!
Originally posted by honeymouse:Ok... that's good.
But one thing I don't really understand about how things work in Singapore. She told you that she's getting married but at the same time waiting for the bf to propose?! *confused*
How can you know you're getting married before the guy even proposed to you?!
no lah, her bf proposed to her the day b4 our other gf's wedding.. she told us then... but we din noe the actual date mah... she just want it asap >.<
Originally posted by the Bear:whatever happened to "on bended knee" ?
maybe they foresee they'll get to do tat alot after marriage?? wahahahahahahahahahaa
Originally posted by honeymouse:Uh huh.....
Funny thing is Singaporeans don't consider themselves married after they have ROMed. They only do so after they have the banquet.... what the???!!!
I guess customs take precedence over the law in their eyes (or their parents' eyes).
maybe they foresee they'll get to do tat alot after marriage?? wahahahahahahahahahaa
ROFLOL!
Originally posted by tare:no lah, her bf proposed to her the day b4 our other gf's wedding.. she told us then... but we din noe the actual date mah... she just want it asap >.<
she's afraid that the man would change his mind or what ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:she's afraid that the man would change his mind or what ? ...
The poor guy may have no time for his stag night...ahahahaha!
Originally posted by Fatum:she's afraid that the man would change his mind or what ? ...
nope she just want to have baby cos her bio clock is ticking *roll eyes*
Scare her into not having one. ![]()
whats wrong with that? maybe she really like kids leh..![]()
That's just your gf who wants to have kids but how about her Hubby to be? Is he ready to be dad?Originally posted by tare:
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Scare her into not having one.
tried, din work... her phobia of her own bio clock is far greater >.<
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I guess customs take precedence over the law in their eyes (or their parents' eyes).
yeah but once you sign on the dotted line...it's a done deal!
Originally posted by tare:no lah, her bf proposed to her the day b4 our other gf's wedding.. she told us then... but we din noe the actual date mah... she just want it asap >.<
o.O.......
HAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
*presses laugh button repeatedly*
HAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
*presses laugh button repeatedly*
u dun luff at ppl leh... u r supposed to go on bended knees too :P
check out the "fear of vomitting" topic.. and the guy hoping to get downgraded or something in the army because of it..
we have a generation of kuniangs..
he better fear the SGT more
i'm going for my physiotherapy already..
drinks with guys later tonight..
so everyone, behave yah? ahahahaha ![]()