Originally posted by SevenEleven:
sincerity is sweet
I'm always sincere and honest ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:you'd be suprised at how small the sum can be at times, one of my friends saw a friend's true colors for only $50! shocking!!! and he'd never had known about it if the idiot didn't accidentally sent the wrong sms to him!
wat ? ... like how ? ...
sms ? ...
Originally posted by Fatum:wat ? ... like how ? ...
sms ? ...
probably the sms was something about how stupid he was for lending the 50 buck which he didn't intend to return?
Originally posted by hisoka:I'm always sincere and honest
well good luck then. for a free lunch, i can teach you about plamistry
Originally posted by hisoka:probably the sms was something about how stupid he was for lending the 50 buck which he didn't intend to return?
something along those lines. hilarious thing was, the loan was only a few days old, and both parties are working adults.
Originally posted by hisoka:I'm always sincere and honest
like I told you last time, that doesn't get you anywhere most of the time ![]()
like I told you last time, that doesn't get you anywhere most of the time
that coz his 红鸾星haven't appear ![]()
that coz his 红鸾星haven't appear
I don't believe this kind of thing one. Don't waste your time playing piano to cow ![]()
Must set the mouse?
Ok
Btw we have a Mac now coz we renewed our contract with Singtel and they gave us a Macbook.
It came just in time too coz MPB's lappy died on him. But he doesn't know how to use the Mac so I have to fiddle with it and teach him :x
Was also downloading all the programs he needs
Originally posted by elindra:Must set the mouse?
Ok
Btw we have a Mac now coz we renewed our contract with Singtel and they gave us a Macbook.
It came just in time too coz MPB's lappy died on him. But he doesn't know how to use the Mac so I have to fiddle with it and teach him :x
Was also downloading all the programs he needs
go google about "boot camp" ....
you can run native windows applications on macs now ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:go google about "boot camp" ....
you can run native windows applications on macs now ...
Boot camp?
Hmmm ok I'll look at it when I reach home
If all else fails I call for help here
Haha
Originally posted by Fatum:control ? ...
I thought it's that cute four circle icon thing ? ....
dunno. i am using a mac. and its ctrl right click.
Originally posted by elindra:Mac users can you tell me how do you save a picture you see on the internet?
Like in windows you just right click and save the picture
How do you save a picture from the internet on Mac?
click, drag onto your desktop
Originally posted by elindra:Also Bear do you have a copy of Open Office coz I dunno why everytime download halfway the download will terminate :(
use bit torrent, u can get office 2008 pretty fast, with serial too
Err if you are not using a mouse?I tried to right click on the pad but it doesn't seem to work??
apple has no right click.
if its the new laptop, tap with 2 fingers
or hold down control and click
Originally posted by kopiosatu:use bit torrent, u can get office 2008 pretty fast, with serial too
Dun have liao leh the software for bit torrent
Btw open office is compatible with office or not ar
Ok thanks kopio I think you have solved my problem
I go home try
Dun have liao leh the software for bit torrentBtw open office is compatible with office or not ar
I go home try
erm depends what you mean by compatible. it can open office documents and save into office document formats. but the formating of the documentsmight be a little funny/ different
Dun have liao leh the software for bit torrentBtw open office is compatible with office or not ar
I go home try
click on the link to get the program
open office interface is kinda crappy to me, i got it and somehow it kinda feels more problematic... but i would assume that open office should be compatible with all office documents.
so i went to get office 2008. so far no problems.
well good luck then. for a free lunch, i can teach you about plamistry
How abt this sat 4d number. I treat u waraku ok? hahahaha
Originally posted by kopiosatu:µTorrent Mac
open office interface is kinda crappy to me, i got it and somehow it kinda feels more problematic... but i would assume that open office should be compatible with all office documents.
Ooo thanks Kopio!!!
Err ok so this office 2008 comes with the key but if I install it I cannot go register it right
Originally posted by kopiosatu:µTorrent Mac
Using open office in my opi. Still prefer microsoft opi. Some more comes with msn messenger haha
Originally posted by elindra:Ooo thanks Kopio!!!
Err ok so this office 2008 comes with the key but if I install it I cannot go register it right
never do online registration or update "friendly" software.
to be safe, disconnect from internet until u have completed installation
but luckily office isn't that smart, so just put in the registration key during installation then u have office 2008!
Originally posted by SpeedStar:Using open office in my opi. Still prefer microsoft opi. Some more comes with msn messenger haha
for mac, msn sux...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:for mac, msn sux...
mmm at least i can use msn in mac ![]()