Hey, have you guys watch the Japanese anime movie - "The girl who leapt through time"? I saw that in the cinema last Saturday and it's actually very good.
wah lao, got a shoot on the 31st
for 400 bucks, should i push my flight back all the way to the 1st of jan?
like that this year i'll be spending my christmas and new year in SG!!!! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah lao, got a shoot on the 31st
for 400 bucks, should i push my flight back all the way to the 1st of jan?
like that this year i'll be spending my christmas and new year in SG!!!!
for $400, no lah, get someone else to do it. if $4,000 then stay ![]()
water in mug? why not use a tumbler or bottle?
Which is what I do...they gather around the bottom to try to carry it, and are all over the tread for the mouth and cap. Sometimes if it's cold water they just crowd around the puddle of condensed water..
so not sincere one. I've never gotten an invite that wasn't given to me personally from the bride or groom before.
even my gf who was traveling ard asia and work till the wk of her wedding, met each one of us individually to pass us the invites...
i dun feel like gog.. but i dun wanna sabo the bride and esp my gf... she'll end up having to do everything alone leh...
i dun even need to say got work... yest when my gf called, i was already half dead, she know i was sick >.<
for $400, no lah, get someone else to do it. if $4,000 then stay
and if i change flight plans, i think i have to pay almost $71
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Which is what I do...they gather around the bottom to try to carry it, and are all over the tread for the mouth and cap. Sometimes if it's cold water they just crowd around the puddle of condensed water..
the ants are hot and want a swim ![]()
*yawns* ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
even my gf who was traveling ard asia and work till the wk of her wedding, met each one of us individually to pass us the invites...i dun feel like gog.. but i dun wanna sabo the bride and esp my gf... she'll end up having to do everything alone leh...
i dun even need to say got work... yest when my gf called, i was already half dead, she know i was sick >.<
I understand...but this bride really one kind lor >.<
even when my colleagues from other departments/organisations get married they actually still hand deliver invitations to my office ok. shouldn't friends be held to a higher standard? ![]()
Never trust the spell checker
I almost sent an email where I spelt 'it' as 'tit' -_-"
Originally posted by av98m:I understand...but this bride really one kind lor >.<
even when my colleagues from other departments/organisations get married they actually still hand deliver invitations to my office ok. shouldn't friends be held to a higher standard?
What happened with posting the invitation?
I posted my invitation to most people except a few whom I handed to personally. I only handed the invitation to them personally because I happened to catch up with them.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hey, have you guys watch the Japanese anime movie - "The girl who leapt through time"? I saw that in the cinema last Saturday and it's actually very good.
Not sure if I wanna catch it
I read the manga and didn't really enjoy it
Originally posted by av98m:I understand...but this bride really one kind lor >.<
even when my colleagues from other departments/organisations get married they actually still hand deliver invitations to my office ok. shouldn't friends be held to a higher standard?
normally should... but she simply take for granted lah...
and all these won't happened if she taken time to plan and prepare her wedding!!!! KNS 9mths from proposal to actual wedding, including photo shoots and buy flat and renovation!!!! how NOT to screw up???!!! and all becos she die die must have a baby b4 she turn 35!!!! $^@@#%$^@%&%@T$
my gf is the ONLY reason why i feel bad if i dun turn up >.<
Originally posted by fudgester:*yawns*
Good morning - where's your contribution to global warming today (the flames)? ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Never trust the spell checker
I almost sent an email where I spelt 'it' as 'tit' -_-"
I remember during my traffic and transport design lecture, the lecturer didn't pick up on a spelling mistake... the "l" was missing from the word "public". You could imagine how embarrasing the lecturer was.....
Originally posted by honeymouse:What happened with posting the invitation?
I posted my invitation to most people except a few whom I handed to personally. I only handed the invitation to them personally because I happened to catch up with them.
hmm..posting is ok as long as its not last minute I guess. I dunno, I got all my invitations by hand.
Originally posted by honeymouse:
I remember during my traffic and transport design lecture, the lecturer didn't pick up on a spelling mistake... the "l" was missing from the word "public". You could imagine how embarrasing the lecturer was.....
we've had pubic and erections in a few powerpoints ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:What happened with posting the invitation?
even for posting invites, thr should be a courtesy call/sms prior... not out of the blue someone u haven't contact for the past 10 yrs send u an invite type lor...
actually the closer all the more should give personally...
Originally posted by honeymouse:
I can understand
Because I was so close on clicking the 'Send' button when I spotted the word
even for posting invites, thr should be a courtesy call/sms prior... not out of the blue someone u haven't contact for the past 10 yrs send u an invite type lor...
x2 like my primary school friend which I have not met for almost 20 years
We found each other on Facebook and he smsed me to ask if it's ok to send me his Wedding invitation card (I knew from the rest he was getting married)
I told him I'll be happy to go and I received his card by post way in advance too!
Plus, he kindly sent an sms to us 2 days before the wedding to remind us and confirm our attendance
normally should... but she simply take for granted lah...and all these won't happened if she taken time to plan and prepare her wedding!!!! KNS 9mths from proposal to actual wedding, including photo shoots and buy flat and renovation!!!! how NOT to screw up???!!! and all becos she die die must have a baby b4 she turn 35!!!! $^@@#%$^@%&%@T$
my gf is the ONLY reason why i feel bad if i dun turn up >.<
wah, she sounds really despo to "beat" her biological clock. issit her parents apply a lot of pressure on her or something? >.<
see...you said it yourself...so why are taking all the trouble to go when she didnt even lift a finger to send the invite to you?
Not sure if I wanna catch itI read the manga and didn't really enjoy it
I read any of them, the movie was the first time I heard of it and I quite enjoyed it. It's very funny.

Originally posted by av98m:wah, she sounds really despo to "beat" her biological clock. issit her parents apply a lot of pressure on her or something? >.<
My cousin who is almost 40 just had her 3rd baby
And no she does not look a day over 30 at all.
In fact they are all telling me to take my time in case I change my mind or an accident happens. Haha