Wow,,,,,,,, that means u like diving alot leh........ Invested so much on it ![]()
hmmm, i will go register w Ykiki liao........... then maybe got chance can dive 2gather.........
dun know if Nat also got full set leh....
Originally posted by Bak la va:hmmm, i will go register w Ykiki liao........... then maybe got chance can dive 2gather.........
ermmmm waikiki ? .... you must be rich ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:ermmmm waikiki ? .... you must be rich ...
Me no rich hor!!! Just this name is veri familar nia....![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:or can make it a pure wreck one ... perhaps can do the sister's island freighter wreck as well
can...I think make it into pure wreck one...I got full kit...without the tank.![]()
Keep me informed.
Originally posted by Bak la va:hmmm, i will go register w Ykiki liao........... then maybe got chance can dive 2gather.........
I personally wouldnt recommend Ykiki due to bad experience with their retail...but U can try...![]()
Wlau, all of u so pro.......![]()
Me frenz also says that. Any other comp to recommend bo?
Originally posted by Bak la va:Fatum, u got all the equipment ah? I tot need to rent de?
if U think U will dive regularly enough...better to buy ur own gear...its not a must to rent anything from anyone in sg except the tank.
as long as U jump into the water with the correct gear can already.![]()
Originally posted by Xcert:if U think U will dive regularly enough...better to buy ur own gear...its not a must to rent anything from anyone in sg except the tank.
as long as U jump into the water with the correct gear can already.
hmmmmm, then i go 4 the basic course 1st then decide....
Originally posted by Bak la va:hmmmmm, then i go 4 the basic course 1st then decide....
yes...go for basic 1st....generally 2 theory lessons + 2 pool sessions...then open-water for 1 weekend(Sat+Sun).![]()
gears no need to buy 1st...just rent the whole set for your BOWC and see how...maybe buy a cheap mask and snorkel if U are concerned about how clean rental gear is.
Originally posted by Xcert:yes...go for basic 1st....generally 2 theory lessons + 2 pool sessions...then open-water for 1 weekend(Sat+Sun).
gears no need to buy 1st...just rent the whole set for your BOWC and see how...maybe buy a cheap mask and snorkel if U are concerned about how clean rental gear is.
okie
, wil do.........
Originally posted by Xcert:can...I think make it into pure wreck one...I got full kit...without the tank.
Keep me informed.
woots ! .... okie .... so that makes four now ...... a few more and we can bao the whole boat liao ... ![]()
me got 2 frenz got cert liao....... onli need rent equipment. if i pass then is +3![]()
Or u all also can let me know the date for dive, then i will ask them. think this can save cost for boat n lodging....
Originally posted by Bak la va:me got 2 frenz got cert liao....... onli need rent equipment. if i pass then is +3
Or u all also can let me know the date for dive, then i will ask them. think this can save cost for boat n lodging....
wow, you must have been brain washed by your diving friends huh ? ... lolz
I do that to people all the time too ... v![]()
btw, did I mention that the sister's island wreck is haunted already ? ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:wow, you must have been brain washed by your diving friends huh ? ... lolz
I do that to people all the time too ... v
btw, did I mention that the sister's island wreck is haunted already ? .....
Yalor...... they tell me is fun n beautiful under the sea....![]()
At least i must try out 4 myslef mah....
Haunted ah??? Then i will pray 1st b4 i go lor....![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:woots ! .... okie .... so that makes four now ...... a few more and we can bao the whole boat liao ...
ok...inaugural sgforums dive outing?![]()
i longed to dive, but i doubt i can fit into the wet suit anymore...
and....i forgot how the procedures liao..
but then...i missed the world underneath...so calm, peaceful..and beautiful...
i felt peace down there...
Originally posted by Xcert:ok...inaugural sgforums dive outing?
something like that ....
but more like a bubbles blowing session for people who can't wait for the monsoon to be over, and can't spare the time to go further afield ..... ![]()
I think the viz would still be pretty bad then .... but I'm quite interested to see what's left of pulau hantu nowadays ....
there's quite a big bunch of forum lurkers around who are avid divers as well ... let me go contact them ... v![]()
LF, u also diver ah...... If I pass ah, me n u can buddy leh...![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:or can make it a pure wreck one ... perhaps can do the sister's island freighter wreck as well
wah..
when sia..
i haven't dived for the whole of this yr..
deprived!!!
Originally posted by s|nNeD:
wah..
when sia..
i haven't dived for the whole of this yr..
deprived!!!
okie, that makes 5 ....
after CNY ? ...I want to baptize my new halcyon wing too ... v![]()
the vis and conditions would probably be very bad though .. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i longed to dive, but i doubt i can fit into the wet suit anymore...
and....i forgot how the procedures liao..
but then...i missed the world underneath...so calm, peaceful..and beautiful...
i felt peace down there...
refresher course in the pool.![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:something like that ....
but more like a bubbles blowing session for people who can't wait for the monsoon to be over, and can't spare the time to go further afield .....
I think the viz would still be pretty bad then .... but I'm quite interested to see what's left of pulau hantu nowadays ....
there's quite a big bunch of forum lurkers around who are avid divers as well ... let me go contact them ... v
I am more interested in the sudong wreck and the sister's island wreck cos I havent been to these 2 before...hantu tried liao...
Originally posted by Fatum:okie, that makes 5 ....
after CNY ? ...I want to baptize my new halcyon wing too ... v
the vis and conditions would probably be very bad though ..
Haha.. i baptized my halcyon in the waters in Philippines.
I've never been to Hantu