Originally posted by honeymouse:Poor av.....
more like poor everyone who has to use this new accursed system!
Ferret the bacon is ready for collection
Pls check out the 'Outstanding Orders' thread
Originally posted by honeymouse:I love your new avatar....it's cute!
U no rikes happycow ?
I was reading the TNP on the poor in Singapore and it's quite disgusting really
Some of them like just want hand outs and not work
Somehow I can't help but wonder if they really need help -_-"
bacon.... I hope there's still some left for me at my sister's place when I get there in Jan/Feb.
Originally posted by Ferret:U no rikes happycow ?
ferret looks cuter!
Originally posted by elindra:I was reading the TNP on the poor in Singapore and it's quite disgusting really
Some of them like just want hand outs and not work
Somehow I can't help but wonder if they really need help -_-"
Like this one?
Seriously, I don't know what to say about such people. If you're already homeless, jobless, and you've got young kids, surely you'd take the first job that comes your way. Surely having an honest job is much better than living off the welfare of others.
If only there was a way to help the kids without helping the parents. Because it seems to me that the parents don't want to be helped - and I say that it's a waste of time to help people who don't want to help themselves.
that's coz you didn't zzz much in the past few days?
maybe...??
i went for about 40 hours before i felt tired enough to sleep =|
i'm usually fine when i wake up though....
Originally posted by fudgester:Like this one?
Seriously, I don't know what to say about such people. If you're already homeless, jobless, and you've got young kids, surely you'd take the first job that comes your way. Surely having an honest job is much better than living off the welfare of others.
If only there was a way to help the kids without helping the parents. Because it seems to me that the parents don't want to be helped - and I say that it's a waste of time to help people who don't want to help themselves.
Yes like this one
And there is another with a woman with 3 kids
It's quite disgusting really because they pick and choose and make use of the loopholes to get extra money
zz read the article. some idiots really don't deserve help
they rather just live on welfare (govt and friends) than get a proper job? harlo got mouth to feed leh! picky abt jobs but not abt whr they sleep (eg. a park)?? tis is just ridiculous... such ppl should NOT be offered help...
can just put their kids in homes or something? then again, with parents like dat, they prob just f*** and breed like wild cats and throw the kids to govt >.<
Hey pinky, is it possible to email me pictures of the dog your friend wants to give away? A friend of mine might know someone who is interested. She's asking if that dog an American or English cocker spaniel? Thanks!
pinky arh, can get half a carton of bacon from you? or need to get the whole 5kg?
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hey pinky, is it possible to email me pictures of the dog your friend wants to give away? A friend of mine might know someone who is interested. She's asking if that dog an American or English cocker spaniel? Thanks!
Errr pm me yr email
I dunno if it's American or English coz I'm not into spaniels
Maybe she can tell the difference
Originally posted by tare:they rather just live on welfare (govt and friends) than get a proper job? harlo got mouth to feed leh! picky abt jobs but not abt whr they sleep (eg. a park)?? tis is just ridiculous... such ppl should NOT be offered help...
can just put their kids in homes or something? then again, with parents like dat, they prob just f*** and breed like wild cats and throw the kids to govt >.<
I actually hope that the story is biased, one-sided and full of tangents.
Because if the story is totally true, then I really don't have any kind words for the parents. Eight kids (one of them deaf), no home, living on welfare but can still reject job offers and smoke cigarettes.... tsk tsk....
Originally posted by hisoka:pinky arh, can get half a carton of bacon from you? or need to get the whole 5kg?
You can take 1/2 carton if you can find someone else to share with you
there's this funny articles on the physics of hell
The following is an actual question given on university of Washington chemistry mid term paper. The answer by one student was so ‘profound’ that the professor shared it with colleagues, via the internet, which is, of course, why we now have the pleasure of enjoying it as well. 'Bonus question – Is hell exothermic (gives off heat) or endothermic (absorbs heat)?' Most of the students wrote proofs based on their individual beliefs and using Boyle’s Law (gas cools when it expands and heats when compresses). One student however, wrote the following -
First, we need to know how the mass of hell is changing in time. So we need to know the rate at which souls are moving into hell and the rate at which they are leaving. I think that we can safely assume that once a soul gets to hell, it will not leave. Therefore, no souls are leaving. As for how many souls are entering hell, let’s look at the different religions that exist in the world today. Most of these religions state that if you are not a member of their religion, you will go to hell. Since there are more than one of these religions and since people do not belong to more than one religion, we can project that all souls go to hell. With birth and death rates as they are, we can expect that the souls in hell to increase expeditiously. Now, we look at the rate of change of the volume in hell because Boyle’s Law states that in order for the temperature and pressure in hell to stay the same, the volume of hell has to expand to stay the same the volume of hell has to expand proportionally as souls are added. This gives two possibilities; (1) If hell is expanding at a slower rate than the rate at which souls enter hell, then the temperature and pressure in hell will increase and all hell will break loose. (2) If hell is expanding at a rate faster than the increase of souls in hell, them the temperature and pressure will drop until hell freezes over. So which is it? If we accept the postulate given to me by Teresa during my Freshman year that, 'It will be a cold day in hell before I sleep with you' and take into account the fact that I did sleep with her last night, then the number two must be true, and thus I am sure that hell is exothermic and has already frozen over. The corollary of this theory is that since hell has frozen over, it follows that no more souls are going there and it is therefore, extinct, leaving only heaven, thereby confirming the existence of a divine being which explains why, last night, Teresa kept shouting 'Oh my God!'The student received an A
Originally posted by fudgester:I actually hope that the story is biased, one-sided and full of tangents.
Because if the story is totally true, then I really don't have any kind words for the parents. Eight kids (one of them deaf), no home, living on welfare but can still reject job offers and smoke cigarettes.... tsk tsk....
Well the TNP said it again for this family of 8 kids on how jobs was offered to them and they preferred not to take a job and get thrown out of their rented flat and live in a tent in a park -_-"
Errr pm me yr emailI dunno if it's American or English coz I'm not into spaniels
Maybe she can tell the difference
Done.... thanks pinky!
Originally posted by fudgester:I actually hope that the story is biased, one-sided and full of tangents.
they have 8 kids??!!! wtf??!!! *strings of politically incorrect words stream thru my head*
then again those who are willing to help themselves dun qualify for any assistance... *shake head*
Lots of these people over here in Oz.... they don't have $$ to put a meal on the table but they can afford drinking, smoking and/or taking drugs....
hi elin, may i collect the bacon on 23 dec ...i will be away next week...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hi elin, may i collect the bacon on 23 dec ...i will be away next week...
another holiday? does your company have another vacancy?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
another holiday? does your company have another vacancy?
no lah...malaysia again..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
no lah...malaysia again..
Alamak more trouble from Malaysia
That time you went they have landslide and they released the terrorist suspects!!!
Dec 23... can la