Pinky you know Fruit Tree now have Mangosteen juice? even Magnolia now comes w/ 2 Lit bottle but from Thailand and not Aust!!
Originally posted by sbst275:alamak now in SG is selling at S$2.50 per tin, somemore new ones
somemore got Narcissus pork trotters and chao san si available liao
really...where where...i go ta-bao...yipeee ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
You forgot bolehland chinese dun eat to eat chilled pork, they got lots of fresh pork
Their fresh pork not enough for them also but the government control the import for that
Ok la then things like chilled beef leh
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
really...where where...i go ta-bao...yipeee
Supermaket lots liao ma
ytd at Giant Vivocity jit dua too
any of you here know the diff between farm fresh and organic eggs??
Originally posted by sbst275:Pinky you know Fruit Tree now have Mangosteen juice? even Magnolia now comes w/ 2 Lit bottle but from Thailand and not Aust!!
i tried leh..i dun like the mangosteen drink...like drinking cough syrup diluted ...
I tend to buy local greens or from Thailand laI avoid all the China ones now :(
Eggs all along I buy either Seng Choon or Chew's
I don't mind paying more for eggs
place have to buy those big trays de... the 1/2 doz pack not enuff / finish too fast...
Originally posted by sbst275:Pinky you know Fruit Tree now have Mangosteen juice? even Magnolia now comes w/ 2 Lit bottle but from Thailand and not Aust!!
Yeah I saw
Not tried the Fruit Tree one yet though
I find that the Mangosteen juice works wonders in clearing thrist induced from too much MSG. Other drink that works is Coke
hor say liao...this weekend..i go tabao the maling luncheon meat in cans...
btw, anyone game to go JB jusco to tabao their organic vege and mushroom
i bought one BIG PACK 500gm of oyster mushroom for only RM3.99
and they are very tasty..my mom cook it next day..i finished all !!
very delicious siah..
good morning all....
anyone knows between Greenhouse at ritz-carlton and Meltz at oriental hotel, which one has better food range and value for money ?
Yeah I sawNot tried the Fruit Tree one yet though
I find that the Mangosteen juice works wonders in clearing thrist induced from too much MSG. Other drink that works is Coke
erhh...i am not into gassy drink like coke... tried to quench thirst with Coke..din work leh..instead i get bloated tummy :(
maybebut you said Johor... M'sia said on their side is safe to eat
talking abt food sample test. Their former health minister was abt their own food dept being too slow, can take 3 days to test food items like vegetables... He said Singapore can get it done in hours yet M'sia not willing to take AVA's report
i thought they reversed that decision and accepted AVA's reports?
Originally posted by tare:
place have to buy those big trays de... the 1/2 doz pack not enuff / finish too fast...
Wah
Lately I been buying Chew's eggs... the bigger sized ones in trays of 6 haha
Their fresh pork not enough for them also but the government control the import for thatOk la then things like chilled beef leh
yeah la
maybe 1 week? lol
anyway tat time my relative who do argiculture say S'porean lucky lot... import lots of food at cheap prices even said abt us importing chilled pork from Australia ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:good morning all....
anyone knows between Greenhouse at ritz-carlton and Meltz at oriental hotel, which one has better food range and value for money ?
I never go Meltz before so can't really compare
But why not go The Line? I think the price is around the same?
I didn't really enjoy Greenhouse the last time I was there leh
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i tried leh..i dun like the mangosteen drink...like drinking cough syrup diluted ...
cos they mix pomenegrate into e juice as well ma
Originally posted by zoragirl:good morning all....
I been to both..:) but both time paid by Boss.
i like the food at MELTZ more...more cosy and eat at will..![]()
Greenhouse, food yummy but environment and pple a bit atash...must eat with style..not my kindda of way of eating..![]()
hhaha...i was discussing with my colleague, where to eat this year...
ketok boss again!!
Originally posted by tare:
those from Malaysia one ar?
1 tray of 30?
cos they mix pomenegrate into e juice as well ma
well, i think good stuff are like that one lah..
Must endure..for health..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hor say liao...this weekend..i go tabao the maling luncheon meat in cans...
very delicious siah..
how you get to JB sia?
yeah lamaybe 1 week? lol
anyway tat time my relative who do argiculture say S'porean lucky lot... import lots of food at cheap prices even said abt us importing chilled pork from Australia
i remember very dearly ...
AIRPORK!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hor say liao...this weekend..i go tabao the maling luncheon meat in cans...
very delicious siah..
could you please do me a favour and not head north of jb? no, i'm serious...there was a heavy downpour here yesterday evening and i actually was all set to evacuate.
how you get to JB sia
we went by car...
the custom officer open our car boot ( a small jeep)...and woow..
all overflowed of camera bags, tripods, many many bags of grocery!!
i thought they reversed that decision and accepted AVA's reports?
I think aft tat comment ma
dunno la, recent mths many MCA leaders talking abt M'sia n Singapore
one back in Oct talked abt wat they did from 1970s like price control instead of thinking e likes of S'pore of how to increase citizens's income.. he said you see end up last time S$1 = RM1, now S$1 = RM2.30
very delicious siah..
u finish 1/2 kg of mushroom at one go? *jaw drop*
mushroom very light de leh... tat's ALOT of mushroom... and i believe tat's not the only dish u eat at tat meal rite?