Originally posted by cassie:could you please do me a favour and not head north of jb? no, i'm serious...there was a heavy downpour here yesterday evening and i actually was all set to evacuate.
darling...i am coming to cameron highlands next weekend ..
for 4 days !!! maybe pass by KL too :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
I been to both..:) but both time paid by Boss.
i like the food at MELTZ more...more cosy and eat at will..
Greenhouse, food yummy but environment and pple a bit atash...must eat with style..not my kindda of way of eating..
hhaha...i was discussing with my colleague, where to eat this year...
ketok boss again!!
I didn't think Greenhouse food that good for the price :x
I dunno they improved or not but both MPB and I didn't really enjoy the spread
Originally posted by tare:
u finish 1/2 kg of mushroom at one go? *jaw drop*mushroom very light de leh... tat's ALOT of mushroom... and i believe tat's not the only dish u eat at tat meal rite?
mom stirred fried with vege and a bit of meat...
that was the dish with my rice....all in one go :)
Originally posted by sbst275:
those from Malaysia one ar?1 tray of 30?
not sure from whr...
's mum get from market de... yah those big trays...
Everyone pls avoid Malaysia at all costs!!!!
we went by car...the custom officer open our car boot ( a small jeep)...and woow..
all overflowed of camera bags, tripods, many many bags of grocery!!
MrsSBST was talking abt going to KL since now there's Tiger Airways but I said go there most of e time wasted is on jam even so lots of things there so ex
imagine 1 box of OSK green tea cost RM23 there!!!
I never go Meltz before so can't really compareBut why not go The Line? I think the price is around the same?
I didn't really enjoy Greenhouse the last time I was there leh
noted....thanks!
The Line....hmmm...will suggest
I been to both..:) but both time paid by Boss.
i like the food at MELTZ more...more cosy and eat at will..
Greenhouse, food yummy but environment and pple a bit atash...must eat with style..not my kindda of way of eating..
hhaha...i was discussing with my colleague, where to eat this year...
ketok boss again!!
thanks!
if we go meltz, will update!
but will put up The Line and Meltz to my friends....
Why dun try The Line ? ![]()
not sure from whr...'s mum get from market de... yah those big trays...
mi mom used to buy those big trays when we were in singapore!! =P
i lub eggs =P
i have to control myself to make 12 last for 2 weeks >.<
not sure from whr...'s mum get from market de... yah those big trays...
those can only be from Malaysia
actually my relative quite scared one day SG import chilled ducks in mass from ROC.. cos they knew abt e quality
MrsSBST was talking abt going to KL since now there's Tiger Airways but I said go there most of e time wasted is on jam even so lots of things there so ex
imagine 1 box of OSK green tea cost RM23 there!!!
oh yah...
i went by foot to JB last sat...2 hours stucked sandwiched in the custom area (under the same shelter)...
came back by car : 2.5hours at Tuas lining up while the cheating cars went by bus lane...and we the goody ones never get to move..
WAKE UP CUSTOM!!!
either
1) i've eaten too many tuna melts today
2) i'm hungry
=|
Originally posted by zoragirl:noted....thanks!
The Line....hmmm...will suggest
thanks!if we go meltz, will update!
but will put up The Line and Meltz to my friends....
Why dun try The Line ?
erhh..where is THE LINE? ![]()
oh yah...i went by foot to JB last sat...2 hours stucked sandwiched in the custom area (under the same shelter)...
came back by car : 2.5hours at Tuas lining up while the cheating cars went by bus lane...and we the goody ones never get to move..
WAKE UP CUSTOM!!!
Woodlands more 'govt'
cos they seperated e queue alrdy
those can only be from Malaysiaactually my relative quite scared one day SG import chilled ducks in mass from ROC.. cos they knew abt e quality
Hehehe I bought Taiwanese Frozen Duck
I know Taiwan standard for food very high one so that one very safe
No need to buy chilled duck la
I prefer fat quality frozen ducks
This year buy taiwanese duck for Christmas coz USA ducks too expensive liao and the importers never bring in
Woodlands more 'govt'cos they seperated e queue alrdy
maybe next weekend we come back by woodland lah :(
erhh..where is THE LINE?
shangri-laaa!!!!
dunno how it is now, but I LOVED IT OK!!!
desserts many many =D
Hehehe I bought Taiwanese Frozen DuckI know Taiwan standard for food very high one so that one very safe
No need to buy chilled duck la
I prefer fat quality frozen ducks
This year buy taiwanese duck for Christmas coz USA ducks too expensive liao and the importers never bring in
yeah
they say wat, our S$ so strong + income high.. want anything in tis world can.. not like their weak RM and low income
they say M'sia only be kampung champion.. ppl export veg to Singapore in nice boxes, they still use those old big basket! ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:shangri-laaa!!!!
dunno how it is now, but I LOVED IT OK!!!
desserts many many =D
izzit the one upstairs blue blue very nice deco one?
hey, i ate there before too.. on company's bill...artist stayed there.
hur hur hur..
maybe next weekend we come back by woodland lah :(
Cars going to JB must use BKE viaduct
Lorry can only go to JB using Woodlands Rd (e old road still used by SBS Sv 170)
mmm.. famous cosmetics chain Sephora is opening shop in South East Asia starting with Singapore at Ngee Ann City on 19 Dec
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/395586/1/.html
izzit the one upstairs blue blue very nice deco one?
hey, i ate there before too.. on company's bill...artist stayed there.
hur hur hur..
upstairs? The line is on the ground floor .. actually a floor below the lobby area ..
the upstairs one should be the rose veranda ..
muahahahaha
watching hancock now
"GOOD JOB!"
Originally posted by sbst275:mmm.. famous cosmetics chain Sephora is opening shop in South East Asia starting with Singapore at Ngee Ann City on 19 Dec
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/395586/1/.html
yess sephorraaa!! makeup makes me happy~
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:upstairs? The line is on the ground floor .. actually a floor below the lobby area ..
the line is nice but when crowded, u literally have to "wait in line" for some stations! >.<
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:upstairs? The line is on the ground floor .. actually a floor below the lobby area ..
oops...oki...then i suggest to my boss ...THE LINE..