morning sbst..
Originally posted by QX179R:very fast lah..
but if urs was like mine 2 days work followed by 2 days off, even faster..
NAO HIA!!
I reading PAP Times wanna puke blood
it's another boleh news from bolehland... They're going to float petrol prices but only tat when oil prices goes down, petrol prices would follow. but when oil price is high, they will introduce measures to cushion e high prices
wtf... tat's as good as subsidy system still
Originally posted by sbst275:I reading PAP Times wanna puke blood
it's another boleh news from bolehland... They're going to float petrol prices but only tat when oil prices goes down, petrol prices would follow. but when oil price is high, they will introduce measures to cushion e high prices
wtf... tat's as good as subsidy system still
Worse than subsidy.
There's grey areas aplenty and not officially subsidy could mean stuff like price floor which distorts the market.
Erm. Why can't they just stick to one thing? They seem to like "fine-tuning" whenever they can.
there's 1 MCA offical was talking abt own price control mechanism introduced from the 1970s.. he said tat's why Malaysia is still so backward behind Singapore... Instead of price control, they should have thought of e likes of Singapore on how to increase everyone's income
even e currency rate from RM1 = S$1 to now RM1 = S$0.42 tells it as well
Originally posted by sbst275:there's 1 MCA offical was talking abt own price control mechanism introduced from the 1970s.. he said tat's why Malaysia is still so backward behind Singapore
even e currency rate from RM1 = S$1 to now RM1 = S$0.42 tells it as well
If they are comfortable with the exchange rate it's ok I guess. Considering they do quite a lot of exporting, a low currency gives them a little edge.
But that means going overseas to study costs a bigger bomb.![]()
As long as they are happy, I don’t mind
Anyway last night’s dinner was super awkward.
See my ex-bf is linked to so many of my friends that I don’t know when he is invited to their wedding
He was at the wedding I attended last night and though not at the same table, he was at the next table and was sitting right opposite me :x
OMG I didn’t know where to look at all >.<”
And I found out one of my secondary schoolmate is Bear’s colleague. Hahahha
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
If they are comfortable with the exchange rate it's ok I guess. Considering they do quite a lot of exporting, a low currency gives them a little edge.But that means going overseas to study costs a bigger bomb.
but imports is ex somemore they've stupid import taxes
tat's why my relatives and many Malaysians prefer to shop in Singapore...
And I'm meeting AV for lunch later today
Squid ink pasta here I come!!!!!
Originally posted by elindra:As long as they are happy, I don’t mind
Anyway last night’s dinner was super awkward.
See my ex-bf is linked to so many of my friends that I don’t know when he is invited to their wedding
He was at the wedding I attended last night and though not at the same table, he was at the next table and was sitting right opposite me :x
OMG I didn’t know where to look at all >.<”
And I found out one of my secondary schoolmate is Bear’s colleague. Hahahha
i thought you were on OK terms with your ex-es? or is this the black sheep?
14 ppl indicted inside Ah Bian's corruption case
Wonder how are they going to deal w/ his wife
Originally posted by cassie:i thought you were on OK terms with your ex-es? or is this the black sheep?
Uncomfortable coz I left him for MPB and MPB was there last night as well
We had a bad break-up. Relationship was on the rocks and I was breaking up with him anyway just that MPB happened to come along.
After years, we are back on talking terms though I think past memories have already marred the relationship and being an evil bitch, I can't help taking a dig at him sometimes too >.<"
I pretended I didn't see him last night and I think he did the same
He was sitting exactly opposite me and the seat was unblocked for both of us so ARGHHHHHHHHHHH I didn't know where to look :(
I kena dragged into e Sephora thingy
big darlings wants to go there for cosmetics when it opens next week ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:I kena dragged into e Sephora thingy
big darlings wants to go there for cosmetics when it opens next week
You pwnz yourself. Haha
smacks my head liao
but I think next year 4 more shopping mall open in Orchard, it's going to have more brands coming into Singapore
you know SQ's office is going to move to Ion???
Originally posted by sbst275:
smacks my head liaobut I think next year 4 more shopping mall open in Orchard, it's going to have more brands coming into Singapore
No
Lon?? London????
smacks my head liaobut I think next year 4 more shopping mall open in Orchard, it's going to have more brands coming into Singapore
For me I'm not that into cosmetics
Hardly apply make-up except for once in a blue moon so dun waste money there haha
NoLon?? London????
Ion @ Orchard.. e one right abv Orchard MRT station
NoLon?? London????
i think he means ION Orchard...the new mall
Ion @ Orchard.. e one right abv Orchard MRT station
Now you know how often I go Orchard
Haha
i had a smewhat horrible, somewhat nice time at Seattle....which led to Vancouver, and Whistler mountain for skiing......but otherwise, i think i buried my broken heart in seattle liao.
its too strange to talk about it. so I am leaving that portion floating somewhere in my memory.
what about sephora? plenty in usa here. though i dont see the fascination with buying new cosmetics anymore. I am sticking to my basics liao.
Sephora is finally coming to South East Asia
1st shop would be in Singapore opening tis coming Friday
I just stick to my skincare that works
the starbucks coffee cream liqour broke in my luggage, taking with it another small tequila shot glass. my luggage now smells and I had to wash everything that was in that luggage! Was up till 2am last night doing it.
My sis was telling me that my bro in law walked past my room last night and went back upstairs to ask my sis: Does Micki takes coffee? i dont remember she takes coffee??!! He smelt coffee from my room.
thats how delicious the coffee cream liqour smells like.
Pinky, even now neighbourhood shopping malls also quite powerful... they can get in tenants new into Singapore one also