No weevils leh so farTouch wood hor
We hardly eat rice one la
Always is bread, potato or noodles both of us dun really like rice
dunno la
Thai rice end up grow those weevils very fast one
Maybe weevils no like taste of Japanese rice
Originally posted by elindra:Maybe weevils no like taste of Japanese rice
it's e other way round
weevils grows inside e rice... I ever saw it before, e thingy growing inside e rice grain..
Originally posted by sbst275:
it's e other way roundweevils grows inside e rice... I ever saw it before, e thingy growing inside e rice grain..
Cannot be ma maybe it already drill hole inside so looks like it growing inside the rice grain???
it grows inside rice grain
tat's why you see those rice grain become powder once e weevil gets out of e rice grain...
Ewww I didn't think there were Leucistic roaches
They look worse than the normal ones!!!

they look gross =|
and...also....kinda cute actually >.< in the picture. don't wanna see them in real life.
i also ate a whole cup full of edamame. and an hard boiled egg. my stomach feels bloated =\
No it's not cute at all
When I think of Leucistic creatures, I think of Snowy the Australian Lungfish
This baby here cost her owner USD 25,000

in other news....there will be Geminid Meteor appearing tonight....
Geminid Meteor Shower 2008
It seems that we just can't catch a break for a meteor shower this year. Most of the major meteor showers of 2008 have been diminished by a full or mostly full Moon. Unfortunately, the Geminid meteor shower of December 2008 will also be under a full Moon. Ironically, the Moon will also be in Gemini, were the meteor shower's radiant is located. The radiant is the imaginary point from which the meteors appear to come from. The illustration at right shows the shower's radiant position and where to look for meteors. Even with the bright full Moon, I would still check this meteor shower out if you've got clear skies. The Geminids have never disappointed me, and even through the moonlight, you should be able to see the brighter Geminid meteors.
When?
The Geminid meteor shower has a very broad maximum peak. The night of December 13th will most likely be the best night to observe the meteor shower. The best time to view a meteor shower is in the late night to early morning hours. This is because as the Earth rotates, we are moving away from the meteors during dusk and moving toward them during dawn. Therefore, a viewing time of 2 AM local time can often be the best time to view meteor showers. If this is inconvenient, however (we all have to sleep sometime), the meteors will be visible starting at dusk.
Where?
So to see these meteors, just go outside after 10 PM local time or so, and sit in a reclining lawn chair or other comfortable seat. Bring nice, warm clothes and dress in layers, because its going to be cold. Face your chair to the East and look about half-way to overhead to see the most meteors. If you can see enough meteors, try and find the shower's radiant (trace each meteor backwards to find the radiant). The Geminids are also one of the few meteor showers that regularly display colored meteors, also, with colors ranging from green to blue, and sometimes even yellowish.
Clear skies!
With an average of 75 meteors per hour radiating from near the bright star Castor, this shower is usually one of the year’s best. But the presence of the Moon, a mere two days past full, will spoil the show though bright meteors will pierce the moonlight
can see in singapore??
one of my insane neighbours (the one who does laundry with an off-centre toploader washing machine) is fighting with her daughter again...
melodramatic, loud and piteous crying, wailing... then silence...
then more shouting, more wailing.. repeat until you get damned annoyed with them
seems like a whole day grey kinda weather.
u should bring a shot gun over.
wait for thunder then shoot them at the same time

Fortunately the rain held off till today....enjoyed myself biking around the eastern fringes of S'pore yesterday.
it's going to be heavy rain for e next few days
wet and rainy day. took the opporunity to clean up my room since I'm stuck indoors ![]()
patches has just been falsely accused of leaving paw prints all over the kitchen floor ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:patches has just been falsely accused of leaving paw prints all over the kitchen floor .....
it was really you right ![]()
what i want to know is the football game in FB.. how the hell did those people who played 2 games get to be rookies already??
glory points?
u have to win people in your own level, not lower
Originally posted by kopiosatu:glory points?
u have to win people in your own level, not lower
i also dunno.. there's someone who is higher than me, that is, rookie with 1 star, i just made rookie...
bloody hell, 2 games played, 1 game won, 1 lost..
made rookie with a star??
nevermind.. i'll continue my random challenging of people ![]()
Eh guys? Will we be getting our GST offset end of this month? Mom said something bout need to apply bla bla.. would be great if anyone can enlighten me?
Originally posted by the Bear:i also dunno.. there's someone who is higher than me, that is, rookie with 1 star, i just made rookie...
bloody hell, 2 games played, 1 game won, 1 lost..
made rookie with a star??
nevermind.. i'll continue my random challenging of people
maybe the glory points required at the lower stages isn't that much
for me to climb to the next level i need more that 150 points.
or is it just a bug. ![]()
u should check out the top of the table... the guy has players who get more red cards than i have games played!