Originally posted by sbst275:goodness
for 3 mths not taking MRT and I found out they removed e middle seats at every carriage!!!
It was a recent thing ...
actually it doesn't help ..
what they should do, is to educate the people not to stand at the doors and move into the carriage ..
for 3 mths not taking MRT and I found out they removed e middle seats at every carriage!!!
They are planning to do here in Melbourne too... to remove the seats so they have more standing rooms
Originally posted by elindra:Maybe for the men
The females I know all gush about their kids
I think it's the maternal instinct. I wonder if I will turn out that way when I have a cub :x
while they are gushing, their hubbies are moaning about it ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
i got sms him nvr reply, call him no pick up >.<
if bacon arrive, we'll prob be having it tonite as supper le!!!
After the feast at Waraku you can still eat ar??
The bacon 100% will arrive. I only hope he wakes up to open the door
Is his dad home as well?
they are trying to maximise profits. or to put it in the terms that they use to justify the farming out of transport to greedy money making companies: making efficient use of the train space and resources.
many of the married friends I hang out with wish they were single and have no kids!
yah lah... all wish they still can pick up mei meis and still have market shares wahahahahahaa...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:It was a recent thing ...
what they should do, is to educate the people not to stand at the doors and move into the carriage ..
Singkie's bad habits quite difficult to be gotten rid of
even on buses also like tat
while they are gushing, their hubbies are moaning about it
I bet MPB is going to moan like crazy coz I can't wake up in the middle of the night unlike him
I can sleep thru a thunderstorm as well
Originally posted by honeymouse:They are planning to do here in Melbourne too... to remove the seats so they have more standing rooms
Wa
but actually it does not help much if ppl still crowd around e door
while they are gushing, their hubbies are moaning about it
moan simi moan? who ask them to want to make their wives moan when blood was gushing to their thing? wahahahahahaa
Originally posted by sbst275:
Wabut actually it does not help much if ppl still crowd around e door
I like to move to the middle coz it's less crowded
I dunno why those people like to squeeze and smell each other near the door
Dun they find it uncomfortable.
I usually squeeze past the pack to the middle where the air is fresh and I have more space too
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:It was a recent thing ...
good luck with that.right now people still refuse to queue and give way to alighting passengers. and they get upset when I ram into them trying to alight! (ok, sometimes I use more force on purpose)
Originally posted by hisoka:they are trying to maximise profits. or to put it in the terms that they use to justify the farming out of transport to greedy money making companies: making efficient use of the train space and resources.
maybe to cover SMRT's massive losses in their bus and taxi biz? ![]()
strange but true, SMRT Bus is making losses yet SBS is still making some profits simply cos of mgmt
There was 1 night at Vivo abt 9pm, I could see 4 Sv 61 buses within 20 mins all empty... during peak hrs 15 mins freq packed like siao still have ppl cannot board also
I bet MPB is going to moan like crazy coz I can't wake up in the middle of the night unlike himI can sleep thru a thunderstorm as well
maybe he'll just put the baby outside and wear ear muffs?
It's only a matter of time before they remove all of the seats in the carriages to maximize capacity, and passenger comfort be damned!
I bet MPB is going to moan like crazy coz I can't wake up in the middle of the night unlike himI can sleep thru a thunderstorm as well
wa
tat time was sleepless nights for both of us
After the feast at Waraku you can still eat ar??The bacon 100% will arrive. I only hope he wakes up to open the door
Is his dad home as well?
i can't... but
can mah... i prob take a few mouth off his bacon sandwich...
i also hope he can wakes up... cos cannot hear the door even when we r awake de... and thr's no doorbell... he's alone at home leh... i've been calling >.<
I like to move to the middle coz it's less crowdedI dunno why those people like to squeeze and smell each other near the door
Dun they find it uncomfortable.
I usually squeeze past the pack to the middle where the air is fresh and I have more space too
if they taking for 1 or 2 stops ok sup sup sui.. but they're taking for like 5 - 10 stops!
good luck with that.right now people still refuse to queue and give way to alighting passengers. and they get upset when I ram into them trying to alight! (ok, sometimes I use more force on purpose)
tat's why in SG still must have tis thing called summon, else really boh zheng hu
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:It's only a matter of time before they remove all of the seats in the carriages to maximize capacity, and passenger comfort be damned!
and then we'll have more elderly or sick people fainting and dying in the trains. oh, and maybe pregnant women miscarrying too
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:It's only a matter of time before they remove all of the seats in the carriages to maximize capacity, and passenger comfort be damned!
I think soon I would be forced to take buses... double deck buses good chances w/ seats for entire journey
Originally posted by tare:
i can't... butcan mah... i prob take a few mouth off his bacon sandwich...
i also hope he can wakes up... cos cannot hear the door even when we r awake de... and thr's no doorbell... he's alone at home leh... i've been calling >.<
ok i better call him too :x
Originally posted by sbst275:
maybe to cover SMRT's massive losses in their bus and taxi biz?strange but true, SMRT Bus is making losses yet SBS is still making some profits simply cos of mgmt
There was 1 night at Vivo abt 9pm, I could see 4 Sv 61 buses within 20 mins all empty... during peak hrs 15 mins freq packed like siao still have ppl cannot board also
smrt is losing money i suspect because the lucrative routes are taken by SBS. their not allowed to compete directly by duplicating if I'm not wrong.
Ok he picked up the phone
x 2. I struggle to get on the tram every morning to the office and every afternoon to the train station. Sometimes the trams don't even bother to stop cos' all the drivers see is packed near the doors but infact there are still rooms in the middle. ![]()