Originally posted by tare:
i can't... butcan mah... i prob take a few mouth off his bacon sandwich...
i also hope he can wakes up... cos cannot hear the door even when we r awake de... and thr's no doorbell... he's alone at home leh... i've been calling >.<
you hope he doesn't finish half the bacon before you reach home?
Originally posted by hisoka:smrt is losing money i suspect because the lucrative routes are taken by SBS. their not allowed to compete directly by duplicating if I'm not wrong.
not tat true, 61 or 190 are all those money making routes govt made SBS to give to then Tibs
it's just tat they did not put in e decent effort to operate
like Sv 61, such a long route only has 28 buses (7 bendy & 21 single decks) yet under SBS I remebered 10 years ago it was abt 34 or 36 buses, all double decks
I can't remember the last time I got on a double decker bus man
Originally posted by hisoka:you hope he doesn't finish half the bacon before you reach home?
I don't think he can finish 5kg of bacon in 1 sitting
Originally posted by sbst275:
not tat true, 61 or 190 are all those money making routes govt made SBS to give to then Tibsit's just tat they did not put in e decent effort to operate
like Sv 61, such a long route only has 28 buses (7 bendy & 21 single decks) yet under SBS I remebered 10 years ago it was abt 34 or 36 buses, all double decks
61 only a short stretch crowded nia. + it travels a lot of ulu places that not much pple de. like the near holland V there where it turn here and there.
I don't think he can finish 5kg of bacon in 1 sitting
they got 10 kg? 0.o
and then we'll have more elderly or sick people fainting and dying in the trains. oh, and maybe pregnant women miscarrying too
I don't think SMRT will be that inhumane. They will probably install a few seats in each carriage reserved exclusively for use by the handicapped, elderly, pregnant, etc. ![]()
pinkybear, can i collect my stuff this evening? or is waraku in the way?
and also, how much do i owe you coz i need to go to the ATM ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:61 only a short stretch crowded nia. + it travels a lot of ulu places that not much pple de. like the near holland V there where it turn here and there.
you've not seen how packed it could go
generally tis 2 stretch confirm very packed one during peak hrs
Ubi - North Bridge Rd area and Bt Batok - NP - Ulu Pandan
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I don't think SMRT will be that inhumane. They will probably install a few seats in each carriage reserved exclusively for use by the handicapped, elderly, pregnant, etc.
but every able bodied person will ignore the sign and rush for the seats anyway ![]()
not tat true, 61 or 190 are all those money making routes govt made SBS to give to then Tibsit's just tat they did not put in e decent effort to operate
how do you know these things?
and more importantly, why do you want to know these things?
Originally posted by the Bear:pinkybear, can i collect my stuff this evening? or is waraku in the way?
and also, how much do i owe you coz i need to go to the ATM
S$185 bucks
Actually can you pick them up tomorrow instead? Would be less of a rush :P
Originally posted by the Bear:
how do you know these things?
and more importantly, why do you want to know these things?
some ppl place fleet list on wiki
thing is, it just goes to show you how horrible e service standard goes as e year goes by
*sobs*
but every able bodied person will ignore the sign and rush for the seats anyway
Not if they put a sign next to each reserved seat that reads "FINE $100 FOR MISUSE". ![]()
some ppl place fleet list on wikithing is, it just goes to show you how horrible e service standard goes as e year goes by
*sobs*
they have to answer to shareholders lor, and not to their customers.
S$185 bucksActually can you pick them up tomorrow instead? Would be less of a rush :P
okay.. tomorrow it is ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Not if they put a sign next to each reserved seat that reads "FINE $100 FOR MISUSE".
impossible to enforce unless they have staff riding on the trains with cameras, or installing of cameras on trains to monitor the seats. and even then I tell you people will still sit. ![]()
they have to answer to shareholders lor, and not to their customers.
shareholder is TH mostly.
one side, tis year alone abt 6 bus svs got upgraded w/ double decks
e other side, is getting lesser and lesser buses + roaches or moudly smell for bus ride
anyway these days Stomp complains are mostly on SMRT, nothing weird
I hear its especially bad for those feeder buses taking people to mrt stations
Originally posted by av98m:I hear its especially bad for those feeder buses taking people to mrt stations
depending on which New Town also
impossible to enforce unless they have staff riding on the trains with cameras, or installing of cameras on trains to monitor the seats. and even then I tell you people will still sit.
actually they just enforce it rigorously. because it'll be a good source of income for them
impossible to enforce unless they have staff riding on the trains with cameras, or installing of cameras on trains to monitor the seats. and even then I tell you people will still sit.
then dun blame ppl if kena summon by then ![]()
No need to install cameras on the trains. SMRT can just rely on kay poh passengers to take pictures of other passengers misusing the seats and posting said pictures on STOMP. ![]()
then dun blame ppl if kena summon by then
way too much time and effort needed to enforce lah.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:No need to install cameras on the trains. SMRT can just rely on kay poh passengers to take pictures of other passengers misusing the seats and posting said pictures on STOMP.
now how come i haven't witnessed that before? more likely for them to sit down and join the party.