Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Woah...the bus fans are scary. They seem to have found a lead that a certain bus may have just swopped license plates with another.
you're envious of them right? ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:dam I need to grab clothes for the chinese new year. traditions...........
any ideas on cheap and good stuff at convenient locations? thinking of just getting a pants and a short sleeved shirt.
that's over a month away!
i just need to settle one by one...xmas first then figure out CNY. as it is, it's stressful enough.
Oh ya for cosmetics you might wanna check out Averine if you have problematic skin
http://www.averine.com/index.html
But the rest of the brands I not very sure lliao
Originally posted by the Bear:
you're envious of them right?
you echo my thoughts
that's over a month away!i just need to settle one by one...xmas first then figure out CNY. as it is, it's stressful enough.
I don't need to settle for xmas. no tradition for pressie.
anyway I hate crowds and don't really like shopping, so go shopping now and hope no corwd
Originally posted by hisoka:dam I need to grab clothes for the chinese new year. traditions...........
any ideas on cheap and good stuff at convenient locations? thinking of just getting a pants and a short sleeved shirt.
Like where is convienient for u?
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
Like where is convienient for u?
erm city area or east side lor
This yr CNY ang pow sure shrink. ![]()
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:This yr CNY ang pow sure shrink.
actually I'm not really bothered about ang pows. more thinking of how sianz must go and pray-year (prayer?) to every one.....
oh well at least I get 2 days hol to relax
Originally posted by hisoka:I don't need to settle for xmas. no tradition for pressie.
anyway I hate crowds and don't really like shopping, so go shopping now and hope no corwd
wah liao, now everyone rushing for christmas shopping, CONFIRM CROWDED lor... go after christmas lah... got sale somemore
Originally posted by hisoka:actually I'm not really bothered about ang pows. more thinking of how sianz must go and pray-year (prayer?) to every one.....
oh well at least I get 2 days hol to relax
eh i thought longer if you count the weekend before the actual day. and BTW does your family do the winter soltice thingy? think that's coming up next week.
Originally posted by tare:
wah liao, now everyone rushing for christmas shopping, CONFIRM CROWDED lor... go after christmas lah... got sale somemore
i thought clothes store won't be that bad.
okz then i go after xmas =D
eh i thought longer if you count the weekend before the actual day. and BTW does your family do the winter soltice thingy? think that's coming up next week.
erm not really or rather very watered down, just try to have those coloured flour wrapped around peanut paste things on that day
Originally posted by hisoka:i thought clothes store won't be that bad.
okz then i go after xmas =D
it'll be bad coz people celebrating xmas also need to dress up.
aaarrrrggghhhh tat's tis sun!!!!!!!
it'll be bad coz people celebrating xmas also need to dress up.
oh!!
grrr!!! why xmas buy pressie only also must buy clothes !#^@#(^@#%$
sad, then I guess I'll wait =? hmmz or maybe i just buy more then can skip shopping for a few years. inflation will make the clothes i buy now cheaper too
Trying online shopping la, if u afraid or wanna avoid crowds.
Originally posted by honeymouse:I haven’t worn new clothes during cny for so many years. I only buy clothes when I need them.
i personally don't really care, it's the parents. + I guess it helps me to actually get new clothes since I don't like to buy stuff until I really need to.
Originally posted by hisoka:oh!!
sad, then I guess I'll wait =? hmmz or maybe i just buy more then can skip shopping for a few years. inflation will make the clothes i buy now cheaper too
dress up for parties and dates mah!
plus can be gifts to gfs also wat...
Originally posted by tare:
dress up for parties and dates mah!plus can be gifts to gfs also wat...
no need to buy new clothes just for that mah. you should already have good looking clothes if you like to do those things.
there are tonnes of other types of gifts lah. anyway if gifts to gf then means male department no pple ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:oh!!
i dunno but some parents insist..eg same thing with CNY - head to toe in new stuff.
Originally posted by hisoka:no need to buy new clothes just for that mah. you should already have good looking clothes if you like to do those things.
there are tonnes of other types of gifts lah. anyway if gifts to gf then means male department no pple
got lar. gals also need to buy for dad, bro, hubs, uncle, cousins, BF etc
I got something really corny for MPB :P
I got us both a Polo Tee each
Mine's white with an angel infront and angel wings behind
His is a black Polo Tee with a devil in front and black devil wings behind
Muahahahhahaha
Originally posted by elindra:I got something really corny for MPB :P
I got us both a Polo Tee each
Mine's white with an angel infront and angel wings behind
His is a black Polo Tee with a devil in front and black devil wings behind
Muahahahhahaha
OMG! you're so cheesy!
just like 2 lovelorn teenagers!
anyway, packing up and off in 10. cya guys!