well, some people find it scary
eh i thought all guys go thru it in the army or something? i mean jumping out of planes
well, some people find it scary
ya that's true .. i remember in my previous company.. we went obs .. one of the "obstacle" was to jump off the boat and swim to the shore .. it was quite a high jump .. but we had life jacket on ..
My ex-boss just refused to jump .. she kept whining and whining.. then she grabbed onto the boat and refuse to jump .. hahaha ..
eh i thought all guys go thru it in the army or something? i mean jumping out of planes
not necessaary one lah.
not everyone gets airborne training. I'd have volunteered for it if I could!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:ya that's true .. i remember in my previous company.. we went obs .. one of the "obstacle" was to jump off the boat and swim to the shore .. it was quite a high jump .. but we had life jacket on ..
My ex-boss just refused to jump .. she kept whining and whining.. then she grabbed onto the boat and refuse to jump .. hahaha ..
ok, my bad. by jump off a boat, I meant scuba diving ![]()
ok, my bad. by jump off a boat, I meant scuba diving
oopss .. oic .. haha..
nvr mind ..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:oopss .. oic .. haha..
nvr mind ..
but your boss sibeh funny leh. never show good example ![]()
but your boss sibeh funny leh. never show good example
that time was good fun .. everyone mixed together and really had fun at OBS .. including the ED and senior managers ... that was when i was in the public sector ..
now come to pte sector .. no such thing already .. bosses are bosses .. different league all together..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:wat is so scary jumping out of the boat?
for non-swimmers scary lor... i rem the 1st time when i went snorkel in phi phi island, i also scared... told ex hubby to get into the water and "catch" me when i jump in WITH life jacket... >.<
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:that time was good fun .. everyone mixed together and really had fun at OBS .. including the ED and senior managers ... that was when i was in the public sector ..
now come to pte sector .. no such thing already .. bosses are bosses .. different league all together..
well, it differs from place to place. even different departments within the same ministry can function very differently! my place is not bad, thank goodness.
Originally posted by tare:
for non-swimmers scary lor... i rem the 1st time when i went snorkel in phi phi island, i also scared... told ex hubby to get into the water and "catch" me when i jump in WITH life jacket... >.<
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:that time was good fun .. everyone mixed together and really had fun at OBS .. including the ED and senior managers ... that was when i was in the public sector ..
i think it depends on organisation or team. we have a mixture of it here - some are closeknot whereas others...are plain competitive even within own team.
Originally posted by tare:
I agree .. even for swimmers, it'll take a bit of courage to take the step off the boat ..
hehe ..
i remembered jumping off a jetty with lifevest on for a training program.
it was done after we bought a small little boat thru some waters, then we need to finish the course with that jumping routine.
it was raining and the water was choppy.
wat was worse is that the water was terribly muddy and obviously polluted. we got out of the jump, went home and in the rain, shower and i broke out in rashes at most part of my body.
i think it depends on organisation or team. we have a mixture of it here - some are closeknot whereas others...are plain competitive even within own team.
yah .. of coz ..
i miss those times..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I agree .. even for swimmers, it'll take a bit of courage to take the step off the boat ..
hehe ..
I refuse to drop myself into the open sea unless I have, at the bare minimum, a mask, snorkel, and fins. I'm too scared to swim in the open sea without them. ![]()
getting blury....but will type this last.
does anyone of you remember doing bungy jump?
my friends are mostly pushed off the platform.
i am the only one that did a count to 3 myself, raise my hands off the bars and jumped.
daring then, but screaming in sleep later.
am worried it will happen again tonight.
I refuse to drop myself into the open sea unless I have, at the bare minimum, a mask, snorkel, and fins. I'm too scared to swim in the open sea without them.
What if the bum boat you are on sinks in S'pore River?![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
What if the bum boat you are on sinks in S'pore River?
then you can put your lifesaving skills to good use and rescue him?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:getting blury....but will type this last.
does anyone of you remember doing bungy jump?
my friends are mostly pushed off the platform.
i am the only one that did a count to 3 myself, raise my hands off the bars and jumped.
daring then, but screaming in sleep later.
am worried it will happen again tonight.
never tried it
then you can put your lifesaving skills to good use and rescue him?
I don't have any.....and I don't have formal training on swimming.![]()
You know I never lliked swimming in the ocean
It's not that I'm afraid of water or the sea but reading too much about the scary things in them scares the shit out of me
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
What if the bum boat you are on sinks in S'pore River?
river is ok.
open sea is different because of currents.
I refuse to drop myself into the open sea unless I have, at the bare minimum, a mask, snorkel, and fins. I'm too scared to swim in the open sea without them.
the other time .. during wakeboarding.. light rain.. so we stopped for a while .. and it was quite cold up on the surface, so all of us jumped into the sea to swim .. coz the water's so warm .. but we're quite close to the boat la.. so not that worried..
Originally posted by elindra:You know I never lliked swimming in the ocean
It's not that I'm afraid of water or the sea but reading too much about the scary things in them scares the shit out of me
and yet you keep a tank of horrors. the irony is so rich ![]()