dun luff it's scary okie... esp when the water is so clear, i see all the corals, urchin (the spikey thingy), and fishes in it... wat if i jump the life jacket dun work? wat if i jump and legs landed on the urchins?! >.<
and yet you keep a tank of horrors. the irony is so rich
I will keep stuff I'm afriad to meet in the wild in my tank if that is what u r saying
Originally posted by tare:
dun luff it's scary okie... esp when the water is so clear, i see all the corals, urchin (the spikey thingy), and fishes in it... wat if i jump the life jacket dun work? wat if i jump and legs landed on the urchins?! >.<
that actually happened to someone I know who happily jumped off the boat in very shallow water and landed on an urchin. went right through her foot!
I will keep stuff I'm afriad to meet in the wild in my tank if that is what u r saying
yep!
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
I don't have any.....and I don't have formal training on swimming.
eh friend...i thought in navy? then how you swim?
that actually happened to someone I know who happily jumped off the boat in very shallow water and landed on an urchin. went right through her foot!
YIKES!!!!!
The pain -_-"
Ya I will keep the dangerous stuff in my tank
But it's different you know than unexpected in the open :x
YIKES!!!!!The pain -_-"
Ya I will keep the dangerous stuff in my tank
But it's different you know than unexpected in the open :x
and then there was that guy who had a big jellyfish land on his head(don't ask) and wound up with a badly swollen face and fever. he was lucky he didn't die!
eh friend...i thought in navy? then how you swim?
I passed the highest qualification in swimming for SAF somehow. That's the requirement.
I got my friend to teach me how to propel myself through water and survive without touching the bottom of the pool.![]()
and then there was that guy who had a big jellyfish land on his head(don't ask) and wound up with a badly swollen face and fever. he was lucky he didn't die!
How the fuk did a jellyfish land on his head? Some asshole scoped it up and threw it and he was sway enough to have it land on his head?
Originally posted by elindra:How the fuk did a jellyfish land on his head? Some asshole scoped it up and threw it and he was sway enough to have it land on his head?
YES ![]()
see?! my fear is not unfound!!!!! >.<
YES
Wat the??!! o.O
were u the asshole?? >.<
see?! my fear is not unfound!!!!! >.<
so did he successfully catch you or you landed on him and nearly drowned him? ![]()
Wat the??!! o.O
were u the asshole?? >.<
no. but I witnessed the whole thing from the boat. it was hilarious ![]()
anyone knows where else sells osprey bags besides sports connection??
a friend of mine stepped on a sea urchin too while we were snorkling.. the thai guys poured vinegar then said will stop in about 24 hours.. the pain and all.. and promptly after about 24 hours.. it really did!
YES
wah, the person really hero. I'm surprised the victim didn't later get a jelly fish and shove it up his are where the sun never shines
Originally posted by hisoka:wah, the person really hero. I'm surprised the victim didn't later get a jelly fish and shove it up his are where the sun never shines
well...it wasn't truly the fella's fault. the both of them were clowing around on the water surface when the jellyfish floated towards the back on the guy, he turned around, screamed, and somehow by reflex grabbed the jellyfish, tossed it over his head, and somehow it landed on his buddy!!!!
wah cheem.
with your stories, now every one is scared of going into the sea
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:a friend of mine stepped on a sea urchin too while we were snorkling.. the thai guys poured vinegar then said will stop in about 24 hours.. the pain and all.. and promptly after about 24 hours.. it really did!
and another friend stepped on jellyfish and stuff and got stung.
this is why I wear booties and use open back fins. no bare feet exposed.
v
Wah liao funny to watch but not funny to the victim and definately not funny to the poor jellyfish who was just floating around
Originally posted by elindra:Wah liao funny to watch but not funny to the victim and definately not funny to the poor jellyfish who was just floating around
yah man
Originally posted by hisoka:wah cheem.
with your stories, now every one is scared of going into the sea
quite frankly I'm far more afraid of the pedestrian crossing at the junction where wheelock place is.
I'm back.
Lunch was better than yesterday's dinner.
quite frankly I'm far more afraid of the pedestrian crossing at the junction where wheelock place is.
Seconded - one is more likely to die in a road accident than in the jaws of a shark or on an aeroplane.