sounds like you had lots of fun!
i drove...erhem..very fast.....erhem...
we had the freshest vege/mushroom and a bit of meat steamboat, ipoh hor fun with the yummy chicken and bean sprouts, we had satay celup, we had beggar chicken, melon soup, fried oysters mushroom , sweet potatoes, strawberry fondue, ice cream waffle, a&W corny dog meal, erh...i forgot the rest...i go home and check pictures..
Only in Bolehland
This is sick man
Year-old baby raped: Two held
Tue, Dec 23, 2008
The New Straits Times
By S. Arulldas
BUTTERWORTH: Police have detained two suspects for raping a year-old toddler.
Seberang Prai Utara district deputy police chief Superintendent Mohd Shukri Awang said the two suspects, aged 30 and 16, were neighbours of the victim.
They were picked up on Saturday night.
Shukri said the child's mother, a 32-year-old sales promoter, only found out that her daughter had been raped when she took the girl to the Seberang Jaya Hospital after returning home from work at 11pm on Friday.
Relating the incident, the woman said her mother had picked up the baby from a babysitter's house, about 50 metres away, at 6pm.
"My mother told me that my daughter was bleeding from her private part and I took her to hospital.
"There was a deep wound and the doctors told me that she had been raped. They had to stitch to close the wound.
"I do not know who was responsible for doing such a cruel act to my daughter. They must be animals." --NST
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:the PM don't encourage ppl to have private health insurance? what sort of crap is that?
Met my friend who was back from melbourne for a hol .. and he told me a sad news, that his dad passed away earlier in the year.. due to a human error in melbourne public hospital .. died of OD .. (his dad got a stroke and had a blood clot in his blood, so needed to take med to thin blood)
the hospital admitted that it was their fault, they can issue my friend with a letter of apology, but if they want monetary compensation, they have to sue.
You know what's best? The hospital told my friend that its useless, because the dad is worthless, as he can't move freely, he can't support his dependents, he is not independent..!!!!
Can't actually say don't encourage but the PM is not giving enough incentive for people to take up health insurance. Under the previous PM, everyone who earns more than $50K and doesn't have private health insurance would have to pay higher Medicare levy.
After the Rudd government took over, he increased the limit to $75k. So more people under the pay bracket can get away from having private health insurance. This is not a smart move as the public hospitals are already under a lot of pressure, close to "bursting".
I am sorry to hear about your friend's dad. Yes, I have read a few of these deadly errors in hospital on the news. It's all because the hospitals are so understaffed. Doctors and nurses are overworked. There are few cases of young doctors (still on training) committed suicide because of the stress. This is how bad it is.
So yes, it's not a very pretty situation with our health system here. That's why it's very important to take up private health insurance. At least when you are sick, you can go to private hospital without going broke.
But the people can think for themselves right?
I mean the gov say dun buy... they really dun buy meh -_-"
chicken = sex industry mah
i thought I saw chicken sexor..... that's what my father-in-law is. He is a chicken sexor.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Can't actually say don't encourage but the PM is not giving enough incentive for people to take up health insurance. Under the previous PM, everyone who earns more than $50K and doesn't have private health insurance would have to pay higher Medicare levy.
After the Rudd government took over, he increased the limit to $75k. So more people under the pay bracket can get away from having private health insurance. This is not a smart move as the public hospitals are already under a lot of pressure, close to "bursting".
I am sorry to hear about your friend's dad. Yes, I have read a few of these deadly errors in hospital on the news. It's all because the hospitals are so understaffed. Doctors and nurses are overworked. There are few cases of young doctors (still on training) committed suicide because of the stress. This is how bad it is.
So yes, it's not a very pretty situation with our health system here. That's why it's very important to take up private health insurance. At least when you are sick, you can go to private hospital without going broke.
In Singapore, the hospitals are also packed and its tough to get scheduled for operations unless you can afford places like mount e or glenneagles.
Originally posted by honeymouse:i thought I saw chicken sexor..... that's what my father-in-law is. He is a chicken sexor.
what is a chicken sexor? o.O
Originally posted by elindra:But the people can think for themselves right?
I mean the gov say dun buy... they really dun buy meh -_-"
Why would people want to spend $800++ per annum for private health insurance while they can squeeze the public health system? Especially if they are earning less than $75k and will not get penalised by having to pay higher medicare levy.
and even glenneagles is packed man. when I went there for a medical checkup one weekend, the lifts were so jam-packed that after 20 minutes (YES. 20 MINUTES) of fruitless waiting, as in everytime the lifts stopped at my floor, regardless of whether they were going up or down, they were all filled to the brim, a whole bunch of us just used the fire staircase instead.
what is a chicken sexor? o.O
To sex the chicken to see if it's a boy or girl.... it's more for breeding purposes..
Originally posted by honeymouse:To sex the chicken to see if it's a boy or girl.... it's more for breeding purposes..
interesting job! 0.O
hmm.. to me..
rooster
hen
also in the news, more and more disputes over unpaid wages in singapore.
Originally posted by the Bear:hmm.. to me..
rooster
hen
Originally posted by av98m:also in the news, more and more disputes over unpaid wages in singapore.
mostly foreign workers?
i'll say it again, MOM is useless when it comes to these things.. they're damned good at cancelling the work permit when you are a day late with your levy payments... and sometimes it's not because the employer is late but their systems are down...
Originally posted by the Bear:mostly foreign workers?
i'll say it again, MOM is useless when it comes to these things.. they're damned good at cancelling the work permit when you are a day late with your levy payments... and sometimes it's not because the employer is late but their systems are down...
yeah, but singaporeans are also amongst the affected.
and unscrupulous employers can also cancel their foreign workers' permits when there is a pay dispute involved, and then get them deported.
interesting job! 0.O
There are not enough chicken sexors in Oz... that's why my FIL is still working even though he's 71 and he's supposed to be semi-retired....
I have seen him do it once many years ago before hubby and I were married. Some local farmers brought some ducklings over for him to sex.
Hubby was telling me that when he was young they constantly got prank calls from kids asking if he wanted to have sex with their chickens. It was hilarious for me but I don't think hubby appreciated it.
My FIL had to go back to South Australia this week to do another batch of chicks because the last batch was killed in the truck during delivery as there wasn't enough ventilation.
Originally posted by av98m:and even glenneagles is packed man. when I went there for a medical checkup one weekend, the lifts were so jam-packed that after 20 minutes (YES. 20 MINUTES) of fruitless waiting, as in everytime the lifts stopped at my floor, regardless of whether they were going up or down, they were all filled to the brim, a whole bunch of us just used the fire staircase instead.
i agree ... private hospitals here are also very packed .. even if u have the money, u also gotta wait!
yeah, but singaporeans are also amongst the affected.
and unscrupulous employers can also cancel their foreign workers' permits when there is a pay dispute involved, and then get them deported.
ahh.. the MOM is also damned good at washing their hands when it comes to this..
they push the poor saps to us and under the letter of the law, we LL have to deal with them...
thing is, MOM can deal with it too.. all they have to do is exercise their gazetted powers to issue those foreign workers special passes... and then tekan the employers.. they have the power to do it but most of the time they rather taichi the problem to someone else and hope it goes away
Originally posted by the Bear:hmm.. to me..
rooster
hen
... You need to look into the bottom... also, usually it's little chicks that just hatched from the eggs...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:i agree ... private hospitals here are also very packed .. even if u have the money, u also gotta wait!
sometimes I think we're on the way to imploding due to sheer overpopulation.
orchard road was so bad yesterday, when I was crossing over to shaw centre, the human traffic actually paused for a while because there were so many people both coming and going it was impossible to move. and then people started moving sidesways amongst the cars and the main junction. dangerous but that was the only way to move forward!
poor little chickens.. got suffocated ![]()
anyway, i'm off to get lunch...
before i go, some pretty cool snow "sculptures"
=> Snow Prints
have a great day everyone! ![]()
morning all.
Originally posted by the Bear:ahh.. the MOM is also damned good at washing their hands when it comes to this..
they push the poor saps to us and under the letter of the law, we LL have to deal with them...
thing is, MOM can deal with it too.. all they have to do is exercise their gazetted powers to issue those foreign workers special passes... and then tekan the employers.. they have the power to do it but most of the time they rather taichi the problem to someone else and hope it goes away
from the looks of things, you'll have your hands full next year!