Originally posted by av98m:man, its nuts out there today. and I nearly got run over by some fucker making an illegal turn at the orchard road junction. again!
Originally posted by honeymouse:
Again? Stop using that crossing then! It's dangerous...
bah, if its my time to go, its my time to go.
Now my fren tells me he need to clear leave, so he wants to go Phuket next week. Expecting me to house him, bring him around and possibly do that Northern Thailand road Trip again.
PLESE LAH! Stop giving me notices last minute! I already am frus enough. I want to strangle the girl that says she wants to come usa for the snow, and now decide to save money and dont come!
Does she knows that I wasted almost a USD400 airplane ticket just to wait for her! And now I have to book a return to sg at roughly USD800!
I really want to kill that girl!
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Now my fren tells me he need to clear leave, so he wants to go Phuket next week. Expecting me to house him, bring him around and possibly do that Northern Thailand road Trip again.
PLESE LAH! Stop giving me notices last minute! I already am frus enough. I want to strangle the girl that says she wants to come usa for the snow, and now decide to save money and dont come!
Does she knows that I wasted almost a USD400 airplane ticket just to wait for her! And now I have to book a return to sg at roughly USD800!
I really want to kill that girl!
wow. gives new meaning to the term fly aeroplane ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Was looking at the mage with 300 hit :x His DPS a bit low leh..........
i wanna say tat but dare not...
Originally posted by tare:
i wanna say tat but dare not...
I didn't want to offend to that is why I posted here -_-"
Coz I have over 100 less hit than him and my dps output is very very close to him liao
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I just checked my results.
B+ for both modules that I took.
I guess I oughta be relieved..... both modules involved high-level Chemistry, which I haven't touched at all for seven years.
And I need to get at least a B average just to stay in my course.
I'm still waiting for mine. And after I changed my password I can't log into the NTU portal anymore! It's a familiar one to me and I entered it twice when prompted to change.
Originally posted by av98m:wow. gives new meaning to the term fly aeroplane
*sobbing liao*
I was on three hours on some websites trying to secure cheaper ticket. It looks like I can get a return with singapore airlines for USD801, but I am worried this is not the right time to book it for February 09.
and in the meantime, packing my luggage.....looks like they are going to be overweight and will be charged penalties again.
Then i have to worry about reaching Singapore, then to fly to Phuket with extra luggage I left at my station office.....
At the end of the day, I will be spending money for others to fly with me, them with no luggage so they can buy stuffs in thailand. Arghhh!!!!!
Seriously VK why are you being so accomodating with them?
Ask them to go fly a kite la
that does it....I am finally snapping.
The email reply tells me to pay USD900+ for flight back to singapore. I am now going to search for flights direct to Phuket Thailand.
The beijing, the shanghai trip can go to hell!
Originally posted by elindra:Seriously VK why are you being so accomodating with them?
*Sob Sob Sob*
It took me this long to develop the courage to tell a fella to go fark spider on facebook......
And fly a kite in USA means literally go find a scenic spot, have a picnic and fly a kite. So it kinda didnt help me situation.
beside that one costing me $$$ is my sis's fren. She already has so few frens since she married and moved to USA. I doubt she will be as quick to tell her fren go fly a kite. Note: my sis has a faster bad temper then I do leh.....
I mean if they are stepping all over you
You have to put down your foot somewhere!
Sometimes you just have to flip table or hang pig's head.
Basket....flight to Phuket from LA is about the same price as flying to Singapore.
Cant decide!
or I can dont decide now, and buy flights later when I am more calm.
I just had green curry chicken and tom yam soup .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:
I just had green curry chicken and tom yam soup ....
I love thai food too
i like the tanghun salad and mango salad...
2 days away from true happiness.
but then, now i seem to love my guitar more
Originally posted by kopiosatu:2 days away from true happiness.
but then, now i seem to love my guitar more
hey, are you going to petchaburi straight, or hanging around bangkok for a while first?
time to watch Little Britain ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:hey, are you going to petchaburi straight, or hanging around bangkok for a while first?
petchabun.
i'll be in bkk for one night on christmas
one night during countdown
one night before i fly back to sg
*pull hair*
i'm oledi covering for one... just now another secretary say she go see doc, not feeling well... got her sms say tml she mc!!! WTF???!!!! tml i have to cover for 4 damn executives!!!!!!!
what happens if you take MC too ? ...
Originally posted by tare:*pull hair*
i'm oledi covering for one... just now another secretary say she go see doc, not feeling well... got her sms say tml she mc!!! WTF???!!!! tml i have to cover for 4 damn executives!!!!!!!
*pat pat* you are the senior secretary mah. nobody can cover you but you must cover everybody.