fatum suggested me to get bovril/vegemite/marmite as quirky gift .... u all heng i not so evil hahahahhaaa
Originally posted by the Bear:was at the supermarket with zora yesterday.. guess what we saw?
Vegemite... in TUBES!!!
and no.. this is not the "quirky gift"
in addition to the vegemite, aussiemite, marmite and vegetarian bovril, here's the latest atrocity..
Miso-flavoured.. whatever-mite...
maybe there are mites in them?
and this.. low in fat paw paw spears... uhh.. since when did paw paw have fat?
OMFGBBQ!!!!!!!![]()
Originally posted by tare:fatum suggested me to get bovril/vegemite/marmite as quirky gift .... u all heng i not so evil hahahahhaaa
I think if anyone gives that I'm so going to throw it at Fatum
makes me wonder what fatum is going to give this year. hopefully not a repeat of the last one ![]()
makes me wonder what fatum is going to give this year. hopefully not a repeat of the last one
Both me and tare already warned him about a repeat
Wow you MIA for the longest time ever!Welcome back
Economy has been bad you see. Have to fight some fire at my end.
Originally posted by Deportivo:Economy has been bad you see. Have to fight some fire at my end.
Glad that things are better for you now :)
what time are you guys going to the bbq tmr?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:what time are you guys going to the bbq tmr?
I need to wait for MPB to come home
Think by the time I reach his place it's like 7pm
we were at cold storage.. seeing what we could get tomorrow.. maybe some slather-on teri-yukky sauce but it's all in like soy sauce consistency so we abandoned the idea..
we'll be attempting to go to fatum's place maybe around 6-ish.. will do the buying of fish, fish head, maybe some shishamo or something... shrimp... a bottle of belachan sambal or something..
oh.. the duck tomorrow will have chilli/garlic/vinegar sauce.. with some ginger flower mashed into it...
and 50 eggs ![]()
Glad that things are better for you now :)
Let's just say that we are at the recess for a even more turbulent period :)
So you guys out there thinking of purchasing a big ticket item, hold your horses.

look at the time!
i'm off..
have a great day everyone and see you all tomorrow ![]()
They don't have the Kikoman Thick Teriyaki sauce? That one is super! Very good for slathering
No big ticket item purchases
hmmz, maybe I'll get that as an extra quirky gift ![]()
spent the day doing work!!!! >.< but pace is slow today lah... i tio "warning" from ex little boss :P
but feeling freaking sleepy.... *taped eyes open*
I'm feeling sleepy too n dun feel like working
tat's it! no more letters for today!!!!
*go take out more files to do for mon* >.<
KNS I think I need to keep a lower profile in the Fish Forums liao
I smsed this guy to enquire about a fish and sms conversation as follows:
Me: What is the max size of your fish
Seller: About 10"...Btw are you Elindra
Me: How you know???? I never tell you who I am!!!
Seller: Coz you very high profile in the forum and you're one of the Oddballers
Me: -_-" Stalker!!!
it's gonna be diff for a gal with a tank of horrors to be low profile leh....
today is the day we celebrate our independence day!
love these Nikon ads.. ![]()
their camera has "face detection technology" up to 12 faces..