in today's Zaobao
they're thinking of bringing in trams for Orchard Rd
but not overhead cable those type, electric on e ground tat type
i wonder did they look at the traffic in orchard rd now...
where and how are they going to put a train in there .....
maybe they shld look at the big wheel's problem first before start of something new...
Originally posted by elindra:Those siao ppl in the fish forum is keeping a hairy crab from NTUC they bought as a pet
mmm.. yum yum
Originally posted by zoragirl:i wonder did they look at the traffic in orchard rd now...
where and how are they going to put a train in there .....
maybe they shld look at the big wheel's problem first before start of something new...
Whenever I think of tram, I think of Melbourne City's traffic mess ![]()
yet they talking abt tram for Orchard
Originally posted by sbst275:
Whenever I think of tram, I think of Melbourne City's traffic messyet they talking abt tram for Orchard
and the next news in our papers will be, people get run over by trams...![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:and the next news in our papers will be, people get run over by trams...
needless to say back when Hong Kong intro tram type LRT into e NT West corridor, similiar langa did happned bef
I'm looking at tickets to next year's Glastonbury festival out of curiosity. 180GBP! That's still a lot even with the current exchange rates, but there will be tons of gigs (and no bathing or shaving for 4 days).
SIAN ARH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I don't want to go to work ![]()
knn,i just took a bath now waiting for hair to dry before i go to sleep..![]()

FINALLY, the yappy and irritating little poodle has a raison d'etre (reason for being / existing)! ![]()
Here's a funny snippet from one of the free mags in Sunday's paper :
"ConFest is a camping, nature and clothes-optional gathering with plenty of workshops, singing, dancing, jamming, tai chi, yoga, alternative technology, vegetarian markets, fire-twirling, circus skills, meditation, walking, swimming and more. Get the vibe?"
I reckon that clothes-optional yoga and circus skills will be very ... erm... 'artistic', no?
Wah, av and sitella, I must say this - you are my kinda peeps because you both wake up cursing and swearing! Harharhar!! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Those siao ppl in the fish forum is keeping a hairy crab from NTUC they bought as a pet
I have been rendered speechless! ![]()
they are fattening it up for the pot of course .....
Originally posted by Fatum:they are fattening it up for the pot of course .....
Is it possible to 'fatten' a crab? ![]()
Fatummy, why are you up so early?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Fatummy, why are you up so early?
see the new complain thread I put up ....
got woken up by a darn chicken ! ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:see the new complain thread I put up ....
got woken up by a darn chicken ! ...
There's a good solution, thanks to Michael Jackson - "So Eat It! Just Eat It!" ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Wah, av and sitella, I must say this - you are my kinda peeps because you both wake up cursing and swearing! Harharhar!!
I just feel this wave of depression hitting me right now. I feel like the guy from the movie Office Space. ![]()
time to change job ... ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:time to change job ...
doesn't matter what job. I just hate working... must be long weekend withdrawal symptoms ![]()
I just feel this wave of depression hitting me right now. I feel like the guy from the movie Office Space.
how much savings have you got ? ... .
let's open a diving school at pattaya or koh samui ... kopi can invest and we'll turn the upstairs space of the shophouse unit into a "sports bar" ... v![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:how much savings have you got ? ... .
let's open a diving school at pattaya or koh samui ... kopi can invest and we'll turn the upstairs space of the shophouse unit into a "sports bar" ... v
I dunno man, too depressed to think now
anyway I'm thinking of clearing e remaining bacon by frying it w/ my chye sim tonight
ytd just bought like 70g at Taka Cold Storage.. didn't know got 1 box in 1 pound packaging
talk abt bacon.... last nite
hungry and made "dinner" at midnite... hotdog wrapped with bacon and cheese sandwiches.... he made 7 of them!!!! >.<
no choice i have to help him off load, so i took one :P