the drilling and hacking of the house 3 doors down is now into it's 3rd week...
wtf??
Originally posted by tare:
talk abt bacon.... last nitehungry and made "dinner" at midnite... hotdog wrapped with bacon and cheese sandwiches.... he made 7 of them!!!! >.<
no choice i have to help him off load, so i took one :P
Originally posted by the Bear:the drilling and hacking of the house 3 doors down is now into it's 3rd week...
wtf??
wth are they hacking for 3 wks??!!! they tearing down the entire house har?! o.O
doesn't matter what job. I just hate working... must be long weekend withdrawal symptoms
I hate working too.
Well, actually, I love the clinical aspect of the job, but I hate having to deal with difficult people. I am soooo over drama mama's and papa's, fussy nit-picking women, and bossy, political and manipulative bitches. I am soooo ready to retreat up into the Blue Mountains and never see another living soul who's not my close friend again! I'm in a pre-hermit state of mind.
Too many nasty encounters with homo sapiens, too few good ones...
talk abt bacon.... last nitehungry and made "dinner" at midnite... hotdog wrapped with bacon and cheese sandwiches.... he made 7 of them!!!! >.<
Seven minus one... who ate the other six?!! ![]()
Fatummy, av and Pinky, I dreamt of the three of you when I took a nap yesterday morning! ![]()
I dreamt that I was somehow placed on board a gigantic cruise ship and somehow, I ended up at the uppermost deck, which was like 15 storeys from sea level, and I was sitting on the floor at the posterior end, sticking my feet out, looking at the waves churning 15 storeys below me, and feeling a bit frightened, but was too petrified to move! ![]()
Somehow, av, Fatummy and Pinky were on the coastal areas that I could see in front of the ship and you guys were like running after the vessel and I kept screaming at you guys to hurry up!
You guys were crossing arid land but strangely enough, I could see that over the gently undulating hills to the left were ice caps with exotic fauna lounging about! ![]()
I was awestruck by the scenery, but feeling soooo lonely and wishing you guys would hurry up and catch the cruise ship! In the end, I sobbed a little as I watched you guys slowly disappear in the horizon as the cruise vessel pulled further and further away from shore... ![]()
Sigh...
Originally posted by Rhonda:I hate working too.
Well, actually, I love the clinical aspect of the job, but I hate having to deal with difficult people. I am soooo over drama mama's and papa's, fussy nit-picking women, and bossy, political and manipulative bitches. I am soooo ready to retreat up into the Blue Mountains and never see another living soul who's not my close friend again! I'm in a pre-hermit state of mind.
Too many nasty encounters with homo sapiens, too few good ones...
I'm just lazy ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Seven minus one... who ate the other six?!!
lor... -_-"
and our only other meal (at 5pm) yest was a double decker sandwich, with bacon, egg and cheese; and potatoe salad with bacon bits AND bacon....
lor... -_-"
and our only other meal (at 5pm) yest was a double decker sandwich, with bacon, egg and cheese; and potatoe salad with bacon bits AND bacon....
SIX at one go?!!
Wow... he's a growing man! ![]()
Are you two, by any chance, having a bacon festival of your own? ![]()
I have a sudden inspiration for a new recipe for bacon. I shall call it Keii and Tare's Bacon Porridge. ![]()
Grill the bacon and slice it into small strips. Meanwhile, cook porridge. When porridge is ready, throw generous dollops of bacon + bak hu + sliced bak kwa. Also, thinly slice green onions and scatter them generously. If you love yew chang (fried shallots), throw them generously over the top as well. And to really really max out on the porridge, thinly slice an omelette and fishcake and add into the porridge as well.
There... Keii and Tare's Bacon Porridge! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
SIX at one go?!!
Wow... he's a growing man!
Are you two, by any chance, having a bacon festival of your own?
he is indeed growing...
major infestation of termites...
they're not supposed to hack so much.. but as they go on, they keep finding damage..
so far, only 1/2 the walls are left.. and they're still drilling away
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:he is indeed growing...
x2
He has grown a lot sideways since I last saw him
Originally posted by Rhonda:
SIX at one go?!!
Wow... he's a growing man!
Are you two, by any chance, having a bacon festival of your own?
when i saw the amt of "sandwiches" i went, "u made so MANY??!!!" he said "becos i know u want to eat also mah" and gave me ONE... but the whole plate was in frnt of him all the time until i screamed lor >.<
we did ordered 10kg of bacon from pinky ...
he now eats instant noodles, soup with bacon too... >.<
he's growing abit too much lah... and drag me along *sob sob*
I am laughing sooo hard reading this!
http://new.music.yahoo.com/blogs/getback/53773/singers-who-cant-sing/
when i saw the amt of "sandwiches" i went, "u made so MANY??!!!" he said "becos i know u want to eat also mah" and gave me ONE... but the whole plate was in frnt of him all the time until i screamed lor >.<
we did ordered 10kg of bacon from pinky ...
he now eats instant noodles, soup with bacon too... >.<
he's growing abit too much lah... and drag me along *sob sob*
OK... think I'll keep to a single income household because at least, my grocery bills won't cost me heaven and earth! ![]()
x2He has grown a lot sideways since I last saw him
dun scare me leh!!! last we saw u was in nov to take WOTLK o.O
Pinky, I am soooo sorry that I woke you up this morning! I forgot about the time difference! ![]()
Maybe next time I should restrict Keii to just 5 kg of bacon O.O
dun scare me leh!!! last we saw u was in nov to take WOTLK o.O
You see him everyday, so 1/2 inch increments go unnoticeable.
However, 1/2 inch increments, in 10 days, become 5 inches, so someone who hasn't seen him for quite a while will notice.
I'm just speaking theoretically nia... I've never met Keii before and haven't seen sayang tare in a long while. ![]()
in weird news, there is an increase in costumed "superheroes" in the US..
really! ![]()
cassie!!! I didn't manage to taste yr muffins :x
I was so full that I forgot to eat it though they look so good
And my goodness you look so fit!!!! Way fitter than in the photos!!