Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:u missed me izzit...kept nb-ing me...
and i'm happy to report that we have not seen any reports of natural disasters so far. maybe LF's luck is turning.
hehe...say too early....i am coming to KL soon...![]()
btw, the national geo store very nice huh..
i am still thinking of the jacket..but it is way too overpriced...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:btw, the national geo store very nice huh..
i am still thinking of the jacket..but it is way too overpriced...
I love the books and the photo gallery!
same same....oki we meet for dinner at vivo...then we go see books again...:)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
same same....oki we meet for dinner at vivo...then we go see books again...:)
good idea
cassie, come to singapore leh...we go makan together :)
i promise i keep my disaster wand away from you..
*munching on Simply BonBon tibits now.....super nice siah*
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:cassie, come to singapore leh...we go makan together :)
i promise i keep my disaster wand away from you..
you can go look for her since you're going to KL ![]()
you can go look for her since you're going to KL
oh yah hor ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
oh yah hor
can also. when you coming? where do you normally hang out?
Watching Gun Sword. Munching on two different pocky flavours.
Somehow the chocolate one from Japan tastes more chocolate-ty. a bit of dark chocolate flavour but its not.
Then the strawberry one taste just like strawberry ones from Singapore.
Maybe Japan more particular that their chocolate cream ones has more caoco content.
Sis family is home, and kids are way past their bath and bedtime. Can hear my nephew being cranky and arguing with my bro in law over continuing playing a computer game.
That boy is a genius, but comes as argumentative as any kids.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Watching Gun Sword. Munching on two different pocky flavours.
Somehow the chocolate one from Japan tastes more chocolate-ty. a bit of dark chocolate flavour but its not.
Then the strawberry one taste just like strawberry ones from Singapore.
Maybe Japan more particular that their chocolate cream ones has more caoco content.
Sis family is home, and kids are way past their bath and bedtime. Can hear my nephew being cranky and arguing with my bro in law over continuing playing a computer game.
That boy is a genius, but comes as argumentative as any kids.
i never did like the strawberry ones to start with. oh yeah, are christmas puddings a big thing over there? my sis brought back (as usual) a couple from amsterdam and they were heavenly!
To tell the truth.
What Christmas Pudding?
And its only here then I realise that Turkey and Christmas is not the same! Singapore cold storage sells their turkey as christmas stuffs, so I tot eating turkey is Christmas tradition!
And erm no. My sis family and in laws somehow prefers Apple Pies.
And errm.....spiced pumpkin pies is popular for Christmas now. Or maybe its just the fashion trend with for Christmas this year.
BTW, I used to work part time for restuarants, clubs and pubs, and the minced pie is not minced meat pies. Its filled with sweet currants and raisins!
I used to have chocolate cravings, and buy a box of pocky to clear that craving.
And I dont like strawberry ones or anything strawberry flavoured.
Even Macs Milkshake I wont touch strawberry flavour ones.
I took the chocolate and then the strawberry ones to alternate the flavours. But if its strawberry alone, I wouldnt eat it.
Anyway, those pockys was in my sis pantry for a long long time. I eat it to prevent them expire and snack to fuel my period coming.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:To tell the truth.
What Christmas Pudding?
And its only here then I realise that Turkey and Christmas is not the same! Singapore cold storage sells their turkey as christmas stuffs, so I tot eating turkey is Christmas tradition!
And errm.....spiced pumpkin pies is popular for Christmas now. Or maybe its just the fashion trend with for Christmas this year.
BTW, I used to work part time for restuarants, clubs and pubs, and the minced pie is not minced meat pies. Its filled with sweet currants and raisins!
Christmas puddings - chocolate pudding filled with rum-infused raisins and chocolate bits. The one we had was literally soaked in rum! Yeah mince pies are not meat-filled. Think all these and the turkey are more Brit which was why I wasn't too surprised when you said it isn't common over there.
Nope, didnt have christmas pudding.
Had plenty of butter horns and little vanilla bean stollen at Starbucks though. Thats about as christmasy I get.
It somehow is not shaken from me.
I am missing the nasi briyani of singapore home now.
Nope, didnt have christmas pudding.
Had plenty of butter horns and little vanilla bean stollen at Starbucks though. Thats about as christmasy I get.
It somehow is not shaken from me.
I am missing the nasi briyani of singapore home now.
so you haven't had any local/eastern/singaporean food in the last month? ![]()
Got lah, my sister made chinese food lah.
But nothing can beat hawker prepared Laksa and plenty of sambal chilli with Otah Otah soaked in the laksa gravy.
And errmmm....nasi briyani with the yogurt veggies and dahl.
when are you back? or are you going straight to bkk?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:To tell the truth.
What Christmas Pudding?
Actually the original traditional Christmas birds was Swan and Goose and Duck
Turkey was introduced much later and only eaten by the rich till was widely available.
Our family Christmas Tradition is Oxtail Stew and Orange Duck
hi peeps! ltns!! ho boh? broke any resolutions yet? ![]()
oh pinky since you're here, quick check...which types of potatoes do you normally use for ovenbaked potatoes?
Originally posted by jetta:hi peeps! ltns!! ho boh? broke any resolutions yet?
hiya jetta! how are you? nopez...nothing broken but that's coz my resolution is what i've been practising all this while! ![]()