Originally posted by Rhonda:
Ooh, boolooey, you reminded me - Gardenia used to bake this special fruit loaf that retailed for about SGD 4.00 every Christmas season. Do they still sell that?
dunno, never take notice of gardenia coz i don't really like. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Really?!! How does the machine mix the ingredients then? So it has a dough hook and mixing element inside as well?
duno .. the machine just can do it ..
haha..
Originally posted by Rhonda:Really?!! How does the machine mix the ingredients then? So it has a dough hook and mixing element inside as well?
there is this blade thingy that attached to the baking pan that spins/mixes the dough
Originally posted by Callan:I sure like to see kopi now. *lol* And bear too. *hints*
go outing then u can see for urself lor..
Originally posted by Rhonda:Honestly, what is it to you if others gain or lose weight?
Nothing, I just miss my old friends that's all. I gained weight too so it would be nice to have a belly competition should we meet again.
no kneading! just toss everything in the right order and let the machine to all the work. throw in the extra ingredients like mixed fruits etc when the machine beeps in the middle of the baking cycle. so easy even I can use one.
Oooh!! Like a wonder machine!
No wonder my American friends were heaping praises on it. That was years ago when the bread machine was still 'new'.
I can't wait for the steaming oven to become a permanent fixture in home kitchens.
I'd love to have one. Imagine all the fresh steamed fish you can cook in it! ![]()
There's this brand of bread here, Noble Rise, it's at least soft, unlike the usual breads here.
It has fantastic gourmet flavours like "Olive Oil and Sea Salt", "Mountain Pepper and Spice", "Mountain Seeds", "Honey Wholemeal", etc. I think soon, your bread-making repertoire will expand! ![]()
Originally posted by Callan:Nothing, I just miss my old friends that's all. I gained weight too so it would be nice to have a belly competition should we meet again.
Orh... I don't remember ever having met you before in any of our Club 30 outings...
and its very easy to clean too. no fuss at all!
there is this blade thingy that attached to the baking pan that spins/mixes the dough
Orh... so your bread will have a lobang where the blade sat?
av can go be promoter of bread making machine .. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Orh... so your bread will have a lobang where the blade sat?
suprisingly, no leh. don't ask me why!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Orh... I don't remember ever having met you before in any of our Club 30 outings...
Of course you never met me. That's because I never met you. But I knew them way before club 30.
suprisingly, no leh. don't ask me why!
how come urs dun have ??? weird!!!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:go outing then u can see for urself lor..
Must I go to an outing just to see my friends? I would think that it actually insults their friendship with me. But of course if you want to meet me, that is another matter all together.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:av can go be promoter of bread making machine ..
best part is i didn't even buy it. someone I know had one and never use for a long time and didn't want it anymore because she prefers the soft fluffy gardenia/sunshine type of bread.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:how come urs dun have ??? weird!!!
come to think of it..... maybe because I never check the bottom of the loaf!!!! ![]()
the blade's never ended up stuck to the bread before either.
Originally posted by Callan:Must I go to an outing just to see my friends? I would think that it actually insults their friendship with me. But of course if you want to meet me, that is another matter all together.
well, i don't know who you have met, and who you have not right?
come to think of it..... maybe because I never check the bottom of the loaf!!!!
hahaha ....
come to think of it..... maybe because I never check the bottom of the loaf!!!!
But there should be if there's a blade thingy that stays inside.
I love how uniformly brown the crust looks! Yummy... I love crusts!
Crusty bread like baguettes are fantastic when dipped into curry! Mmmm!! ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:well, i don't know who you have met, and who you have not right?
It sure sounds like you are not interested to meet me then.
Originally posted by Callan:It sure sounds like you are not interested to meet me then.
i actually replied to you b4 you edited ur post ...
as for meeting you or not .. see if got fate to meet or not lor .. ![]()
OK, I'm going to play mind-numbing PC games, and then watch mind-numbing movies now. Buh bye, peeps! Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!
The first Sunday of the new year!
alamak
just off to prepare dinner and I missed Rhonda
Good morning and happy new year to all!!!!
Hope you all had a great X'mas & New Year celebration.... from what I read, it looks like you had a fabulous time at the Potluck party! ![]()
av, please check out this link for the recipes of bread you might be interested...