Originally posted by hisoka:*goes grab black sugarless coffee*
well actually I prefer good coffee without milk and sugar, they spoil the taste
though gotta watch out for your heartrate; if it starts bumping up too hard, go easy on the training
hmmz what's too fast? 160?
the only time coffee got a hold of me was when my uni-landlord for 3 months and i were chatting over coffees.. loads of coffees..
about 12 short-blacks each within an hour and a half later, our hands were shaky.. we decided to stop drinking coffee and switched to beer ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz what's too fast? 160?
see bear's description. i guess it's more about where you start feeling faint etc, overdoing it...
oic. kkz will keep track thanks. the only problem is exercise = torturing myself =(
Originally posted by hisoka:oic. kkz will keep track thanks. the only problem is exercise = torturing myself =(
you ain't the only one. i also torture myself. trust me...nobody enjoys it but it's good for you.
got! *points to fudge*
fudgey jogs to relax............
Tuesday! It's going to be an exciting 7 days.
Well, erm......my mother likes what 'short black'?
And those flavoured kona coffee. So one time, I buy lots of kona coffee online just for her.
'Short black' is a cappucino, according to Bear (if I remember correctly).
btw, i remember a long ago conversation about cuppucinos.
Did some checking and realised that the whip cream, lemon slices & cocoa powder on a coffee is called Vienna Cuppucino.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:'Short black' is a cappucino, according to Bear (if I remember correctly).
huh? i thought short black is like an espresso ?
We all have different ideas about coffee.
Should organise a coffee talk?
try the UCC blue mountain blend. heavenly! but asspensive.
ooooh tat one is super nice lor! but painful to pocket...
i'll stick to my daily humble kopi si siu dai peng... :P
short black = single expresso
the australians call it that.. i think..
anyway, we ordered that and kept ordering it.. not good for health.. but at that time, in the stupidity of our youth, we didn't care much ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:short black = single expresso
the australians call it that.. i think..
anyway, we ordered that and kept ordering it.. not good for health.. but at that time, in the stupidity of our youth, we didn't care much
that's what I thought ...
Kiwis call espresso short black too ..
Well Oz, is a mirror of USA, with the weather do ba lek timing.
And mummy got to liking to drink short black when she was with me in Perth.
now i can't drink TOO good coffee le... unless i super not tired... cos the better the coffee, the faster i will fall asleep... my system spoilt liao >.<
Originally posted by tare:now i can't drink TOO good coffee le... unless i super not tired... cos the better the coffee, the faster i will fall asleep... my system spoilt liao >.<
your system uses caffeine as a sleep inducement? 0.o
Originally posted by tare:now i can't drink TOO good coffee le... unless i super not tired... cos the better the coffee, the faster i will fall asleep... my system spoilt liao >.<
I need to readjust my sleep pattern.
Been staying up too late at night and waking up at 1pm.
ahhh shucks ....
yesterday night a friend kept trying to drag me out to go drinking with him ......I fobbed him off cos it's a monday ....
little did I realize that it's his birthday ....
now I feel so bad ... >.<
Just date him for a coffee and a cookie lah.
ask him out now lor. anyway why he asked you out alone on his bday?
he didn't ... he asked a bunch of people ... the reactions were almost the same,
"eh, siao bo ? ... drinking on a monday night ?!?!?! ... mai lah ... buay sai lah ! .... "
*click ...