Originally posted by hisoka:ask him out now lor. anyway why he asked you out alone on his bday?
there's an opening for a joke here but I guess I'll leave it alone. ![]()
i need a few things..
a vacation.. coz i seem to wake up tired as heck.. and go sleep at night even more tired...
a new keyboard at the office coz this keyboard requires me to type in pretty hard and it's adding to my RSI because i've lost the use of my trackball..
a load of coffee but i'm trying not to drink too much coffee
Originally posted by Fatum:he didn't ... he asked a bunch of people ... the reactions were almost the same,
"eh, siao bo ? ... drinking on a monday night ?!?!?! ... mai lah ... buay sai lah ! .... "
*click ...
poor chap. no one remembered his birthday eh ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i need a few things..
a vacation.. coz i seem to wake up tired as heck.. and go sleep at night even more tired...
a new keyboard at the office coz this keyboard requires me to type in pretty hard and it's adding to my RSI because i've lost the use of my trackball..
a load of coffee but i'm trying not to drink too much coffee
I want to go slack on a beach resort somewhere. Even a couple of days will be good.
hmm...maybe the nong sa marina...........
Ever since I read or heard somewhere that birthdays is mothers difficult moment.
I refuse to celebrate birthdays as much.
Because it makes me guilty that I give my mother so much crap when she went thru so difficult a time to give birth to me.
Phuket lah!
Come to Phuket lah!
April 13-16 is the water splashing festival.
there's an opening for a joke here but I guess I'll leave it alone.
erm you think too much le.....
anyway yeah sad for the guy. fatum should go arrange something for him since he remembered
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Phuket lah!
Come to Phuket lah!
ah, but nongsa I can do on a weekend, its only 45 minutes ride from tanan merah ferry terminal!
Originally posted by hisoka:your system uses caffeine as a sleep inducement? 0.o
only very good coffee like blue mountain... the kopitiam type or 3-in-1, won't induce sleep de...
I'm going to be on leave from Jan 21 - 31
Just going to nua at home sia
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Phuket lah!
Come to Phuket lah!
you gonna be there long term? was thinking of making a trip later in the year
Well, I am trying for it.
If it dont work out, I got no where else to go to!
Originally posted by elindra:I'm going to be on leave from Jan 21 - 31
waaaahhhh..... *envy*
u sure u just nua? :P
buzz you closer to dates i'll be there
Originally posted by elindra:I'm going to be on leave from Jan 21 - 31
You deserve a good break! Nua'ing at home is the best! That's what I do these days!
It's too hot here to head out anyways. Yesterday, I slathered on the sun block, put on my hat and sunglasses and walked to Victoria Gardens Mall but last night, when I looked in the mirror,
!!! My arms had tanned a few shades darker from where my short sleeves ended!!!
I do not want to get tanned at all, so I'm going to stay indoors and head out only after 4pm. ![]()
I love the automated DVD rental machine in the mall - my first DVD rental was free, and the subsequent rentals were only AUD 2.99 for 2 DVD's (return the next day)!
That's a brilliant deal, man!
I can recommend a few good DVD's to you, Pinky! "Into The Wild", "Forgetting Sarah Marshall" and "The Bucket List". "No Reservations" is also not bad.
ah, but nongsa I can do on a weekend, its only 45 minutes ride from tanan merah ferry terminal!
Nongsa... never been there before. When I return, we organise a small group to go there, can? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Nongsa... never been there before. When I return, we organise a small group to go there, can?
I give you advance warning first. Over there I'm going to nap, slack and read books and am not going to be very good company ![]()
Missy, I hope you take some Vitamin D...... too little sun is not good for you either.
Strange that you mentioned it.
My brother in law just pointed out the USD1.99 machine at the Albersons Supermarket previous night when we ran out there to grab snacks for the kids and my much needed tear and throw notebook.
He was suggesting that the DVDs are quite new and you can almost get the same movie that just opened at the same time.
Ok....advise.
I dont think I want to stay in sg too long.
Should I just rent a chalet to stay for a few days before going to Thailand?
Or really try to rent a room for a few months?
I wanted hotel 81 at Chinatown, but errrm.....my ah sirs are not very happy, they old men dont like us 'young girls' staying in such hotels.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Missy, I hope you take some Vitamin D...... too little sun is not good for you either.
Honeymousey, I walk a lot nowadays and most of the time, I'm too lazy to put on my sunblock. ![]()
I figured, what the hell... I lather on sunblock SPF30+ every morning religiously and I STILL get freckles so if I can't beat 'em, I join 'em! ![]()
Plus, at my healthiest best in my teens, I was a tanned swimmer. Time to stop hiding from the sun, perhaps?
Just as long as I put on sunblock when the sun is at its strongest and continue to Slip, Slap, Slop according to the Aussie Cancer Council's recommendations, then I should be fine. ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Strange that you mentioned it.
My brother in law just pointed out the USD1.99 machine at the Albersons Supermarket previous night when we ran out there to grab snacks for the kids and my much needed tear and throw notebook.
He was suggesting that the DVDs are quite new and you can almost get the same movie that just opened at the same time.
Yeah! It's really amazing! I'm still surprised that they have fantastic new releases! The Dark Knight for just AUD 2.99 (or free if it's the 2nd DVD rented at the same time)! That's wow! ![]()
The worst movie I've watched is the first movie I watched for 2009 - "The Happening" by M Night Shyamalan. Y-U-C-K-S! He's only made ONE good movie - Sixth Sense, and the rest have been high on publicity, look good in trailers, but all fell flat on their faces. ![]()
"The Happening" has got a great concept, but the acting is soooo B-grade and the conversation is soooooooo lame that I cringed and cursed and had to pop life-saving chocs just to go through the movie. Thankfully, that was a free rental! ![]()
I'm back from a shower after extending my sleeping hours...and now my 'enter' key is working again.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Honeymousey, I walk a lot nowadays and most of the time, I'm too lazy to put on my sunblock.
I figured, what the hell... I lather on sunblock SPF30+ every morning religiously and I STILL get freckles so if I can't beat 'em, I join 'em!
Plus, at my healthiest best in my teens, I was a tanned swimmer. Time to stop hiding from the sun, perhaps?
Just as long as I put on sunblock when the sun is at its strongest and continue to Slip, Slap, Slop according to the Aussie Cancer Council's recommendations, then I should be fine.
I used not to put sunblock too .. but since now I do watersports .. I very scared my face get freckles .. so i slather on very thick sunblock.. SPF50 when I go for watersports.. haha
How come Rhonda havent switch to wearing medical crocs?